Talk to an Airgun Specialist 1-866-477-4867
Shopping CartShopping Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Checkout

Product reviews for:
     
$54.99
4.5 Stars based on 231 Review(s)
Tony
Buena Park, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, About 30-40 rounds before co2 falls off. Great buy!
November 21, 2016
Got it to have some fun. Get extra mags, so much fun to shoot off 40 rounds in about 1.5 minutes.
Pros:
Great buy or gift.
Cons:
Nope.

dude
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
air gun
November 15, 2016
nice air gun it has a simplistic design that makes it easy to use and handle, the push button drop barrel makes it quick to reload which is nice. Semi automatic is quick as fast as you can pull the trigger. The safety feature and gun holster make this a great training exercise for family who are uncomfortable around guns. The sound level is about low to medium. I use it for target practice with the kids mainly. I bought a small laser site for the lower dove tail on the barrel to help the kids (15 & 18 yr old) keep an idea of where they are shooting. It works well except you can really see how much gun movement there is when you squeeze the trigger. For a grown man its even a bit of a trick. so I would have to say trigger is a bit heavy definitely not a hair trigger. works great I would recommend purchase to others.
Pros:
simple design, easy use, fast reload, low noise level. power level was modest ( not to strong but definitely not weak)
Cons:
heavy trigger makes it hard to stay on bulls eye of target and difficult to shoot for weaker hands. Co2 cartridge in the handle was ok but removal of plastic handle grips to get there was kinda jenky and loose fitting. not real sure about that design.

Philip
Portsmouth, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This pistol is outstanding!
October 29, 2016
After all my research this was the one I purchased this being my first ever airgun at age 63, it's the one to buy.
Pros:
Great handling and shooting.
Cons:
None

mike
, marshfield, ma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shoots fast
October 27, 2016
I've been adjusting site for elevation. Seems to shoot low after 30-40 shots. 3-4" below target at 40'. Seems accurate.
Cons:
Handle loose because covers need to be removed to insert air cylinder-otherwise very nice

Mike
Melrose Park, IL.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Nice
August 18, 2016
Right out of the box this pistol was easy to use and accurate as could be. The adjustable sights were easy to aim with and overall this thing is a Minimum of 4 stars. It has plenty of power and I tend to get at least 5 full mags out of each co2 (50 shots). Easier co2 install would be nice. Holster is a nice add but more for storage than carry. Gun gets caught easy in take-away and the belt loop is more for tact gear than a belt.
Pros:
Accurate- Nice balance- good power-great looking
Cons:
Handle has to be taken apart for co2 loading and seems like only a matter of time before the plastic breaks.

Rob
Madison, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price on the combo deal
August 8, 2016
Been having lots of fun with this item. Very few wild shots. The extra 3 cylinders allow you to load up 40 shots. Nice holster.

John
Ben Lomond, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still going strong after forty years
July 28, 2016
This is a great gun for somebody that has already learned their basic marksmanship skills and wants to have fun plinking, and target shooting. I wouldn't recommend a pistol for anybody who is just learning to hit a target/shoot. When my Vigilante arrived from AirGun Depot I was very pleased. I loaded the pistol with CO2 and pellets, set up some targets in the portable backstop, and went to town sighting it in. Once I had the gun sighted in, I went to town plinking the 2.5 inch diameter cat food cans, and kept them dancing around. I'm looking forward to many hours of fun with this gun. My grandpa gave me a bb rifle sixty years ago, when I was a kid, and I learned to shoot accurately by the time I was eight years old. As an adult twenty years later, I used to shoot .22LR rimfires outdoors, but I had a Crosman .357 replica for indoor target practice before I went overseas in1981. When I came across the Vigilante model last month it was a blast from the past and I had to buy one.
Pros:
Great entry level pistol for beginners. Reasonably priced, Ammo (bb's & lead pellets) isn't expensive Shoots accurately, Lots of great videos/reviews/mods on YouTube
Cons:
CO2 cartridges can be costly unless you shop in volume.

Johnning B
Hebron, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great airgun!
July 4, 2016
This airgun is fun to shoot. With the extra mags it makes it longer between stopping to load the mags.
Pros:
It's a great airgun And it is fun to shoot.
Cons:
If this package was not on sale, it would be cheaper to buy it at Walmarts. Your shipping & handling charges are way, way too much!

John
Ithaca, NY
3 Stars
Crossman versus Colt polymer
June 30, 2016
For a much more satisfying experience buy the Colt Python polymer. Same price, Colt/Umarex quality. They stepped back from their top of the line offerings to give the rest of us Crossman types something to salivate over. Both shoot well, I'm just talking about satisfaction.
Pros:
You get a lot for you fifty bucks
Cons:
It's a Crossman not a Colt

Rach
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun!
June 6, 2016
I should preface this with the statement that this was my first Co2 pistol. It's pretty accurate. Very fun for plinking. My hand strength is obviously not very good as it is hard to pull the trigger trigger the dual action.
Pros:
Accurate Can pull back hammer and makes it easier to aim and shoot for younger people or people with small hands
Cons:
Blunt bullets shot with this won't pierce glass May be heavy for some

Uriel
Compton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good handgun for the price
May 28, 2016
This is one of the best handguns I have owned and would recommend it to friend and family.
Pros:
extra clips, accurate at 8-10 yards
Cons:
louder then expected

charles
Seymour, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So much fun for so little $$$
May 22, 2016
You can't beat the price for such an accurate, affordable 357 knockoff. This is a blast...pun intended. ha,ha... I take it with me to the barn, and have dispatched a few mice. I was more worried about copperheads. Love having the extra magazines. I load them up when I'm watching tv at night, and good to go next day. Do get pel gun oil. Helps. Hope you get one. You won't be sorry.
Pros:
Adjustable rear sight, smooth trigger, whether single, or double action. I could gush on this gun for days. You just can't go wrong...Get one.
Cons:
The holster is nice for protecting the gun, but tends to dip backwards, and feel awkward. Still not a deal breaker.

Everett
Bandera, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality for a bargain
March 4, 2016
Purchase two years ago. Excellent shooting action and accuracy, especially with pellets.
Pros:
Weight, accuracy and quality for price.
Cons:
Short life on CO cartridge.

Tod
Excelsior Springs, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lot of Air Gun for the money.
February 1, 2016
First of all I have to say that I think Airgundepot,com is the most informative and easiest air gun websites to deal with. I ordered this Crosman Vigilante combo and it arrived three days later. First out of the box I loaded the CO2 and then loaded the pellet clips. and I will tell you that this gun is pretty powerful and not half bad on accuracy. I had to trim the sites in a little, but that is to be expected. Have shot about 100 rounds through is and still have serious amount of CO2 pressure left, just love the look and feel of the gun.
Pros:
Great value for the money. Gun has a great feel to it. Pretty powerful for a lower cost air pistol.
Cons:
None to speak of.

Guillermo
BALCH SPRINGS, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT GUN
January 14, 2016
AWESOME REVOLVER ...I HAVE 2 OF THEM 1 FOR ME THAN MY DAUGHTER WANTED 1 AND SHE LOVES IT...

Daniel
Stone Mountain, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
vigilante combo
October 13, 2015
I love the feel of this airgun. It reminds me of a similar airgun I had as a kid. It brings back good memories. Well made.

Tim
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate as H*LL
September 23, 2015
I have been shooting since I was 7, Dad had a pistol range in the basement where we used Crosman air pistols. I spent 7 years in the Army as a Special Weapons Specialist and shot Expert with M16A1. I own a 1914 Stevens Arms Crack Shot, Browning 1911 Hi-Power 9MM, Rugar Mark I .22 Long, Howa bolt .223 w/heavy floating barrel, Marlin .117 bolt and a Bushmaster M4 .223/5.56 which I try to get to the range and practice with when I can, but owning 2 business makes it difficult to find the time. Now at 61 with my own range, I am getting back into air guns. I set up a range in my garage, well actually one garage behind the other. It gives me 35 ft. to practice right outside my back door. No more wasting 2 hours running to a range and back. No more putting up with unsafe newbies at the public ranges.
Pros:
This pistol is amazing for the price. I spent $50 for pistol. What a buy. It is accurate and fun as can be. Only took about 5 minutes and 10 pellets to adjust sites. Feels like the real thing, a bit lighter and no kick. It will punch a pellet thru 1/4" ply. I get about 45 pellets from one CO2 cylinder. My target has a very thick blanket behind target making shooting very quite. This pistol sounds like an air nail gun. With the revolving 10 round mag, I can practice rapid firing, something the local ranges won't allow. I can also practice drawing, another thing the ranges won't allow. I can train my grandsons (10 & 12) on gun safety, something else that is not allowed in Iowa until they are much older. So far I have shot about 350 pellets thru it (in a week). No problems what so ever. Will miss fire when the CO2 runs too low, but I have gotten at least 45 good shots per cylinder. Had an ex. Army buddy over the other night, and we both had a blast on the range with this sweety. Think he will be picking up a Vigilante very soon. He could not believe the price and performance.
Cons:
At this point in time, I can not think of a single con.

richard
arley, al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
DOES THE JOB!!!
September 7, 2015
I HAD a problem with raccoons stealing my outdoor cats food.
Pros:
Used the same co2 cartridge for over a week, NO LEAKS!!

greg
kitchener, ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
357-gw
August 22, 2015
I bought my first air pistol the summer I could legally purchase one and at that time it was the Crosman 357-6 which I adored and also bought the additional 8" rifled steel barrel...I was young and poor and in my mid-20's I sold it for grocery money :( This past summer I began looking on buy&sell sites for the 357-6 and last week I sawthe 357-gw kit with the 4" & 8" barrels, a red dot sight & mounts some pellets and 4 revolver clips all contained in a reasonable gun case for $100. This 357 by Crosman is as great an airgun as the 357 of my youth and i preferred the barrels for this 357 over the new Vigilante barrel design.
Pros:
Fits like a glove. Realistic revolver action. Shoots fairly hard and very accurate with the 8" barrel.
Cons:
This, like most semi automatic pistols is a co2 hog, however, you do get more than 50 shots out of one co2 powerlet, but when I have 7 clips preloaded I can use up a co2 in a matter of minutes while enjoying some action shooting/plinking.

Beth
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Air Gun
August 20, 2015
I got everything I they said I would in good time and in good shape. Packaged very well. There were extra mags as promised which are awesome. The holster is made in China, still decent though. I bought 5 Crosman CO2 Cartridges and 500 Daisy .177 Lead Pellets along with the gun and they worked great. I prefer the pellets over BBs, though you have a mag for BBs as well with it. This was my first air gun, so it was a great starter gun but also just plain nice in general. I have had it for a few weeks and I can see it lasting for a good while.
Pros:
Fairly accurate. About 70 shots to a Cartridge. Looks great. Solid. Heavy. Metal trigger and hammer. Free holster (can fit an extra cartridge or ammo in the side) and extra mags. Hits fairly hard, going through cardboard boxes and hard plastics at 10 yards. Double and Single Action. Rifled Barrel. Overall good quality.
Cons:
11 inches so it is definitely a massive pistol (may prefer a smaller gun if you have small hands). Handle is plastic and slightly loose. Wish the grip was sturdier.

Glenn
Walnut Creek, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My grandsons love it!
July 30, 2015
We ordered extra clips and have seven 10 round pellet clips; great for sighting in different pellets or going rapid fire on the spinner targets. The CO2 has generally been lasting for about 60-70 rounds, although the last few rounds may be minimal power. We've got four of the 6 round BB clips, which we sometimes use for the last few shots; OK for plinking.
Pros:
Even though the clip revolves, but not the cylinder, the action is very realistic, and the front post/rear blade sights are similar to my S&W mod-586 L-Frame. Comes with a nice little holster.
Cons:
The pellet clips may not accept the longer PolyMatch-type pellets.

Eric
Albany ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
first pistol
July 16, 2015
My first pistol ever. I agree with other users about the nice weight and feel in your hand. I also agree that the handles do move around just a bit which cuts down on the quality feel. I like the longer barrel and double action. I didn't think the trigger was a heavy pull and was able to fire off multiple rapid shots. Nice to have 10 pellet clips for repeater shooting. I've shot maybe 300 pellets through it so far and hasn't missed a beat. Price is right. I started out with a 40 ft range but then cut it down to just over 20 and my accuracy improved. I believe it is an excellent deal for a backyard plinker.
Pros:
I believe the PISTOL is pretty accurate...it's me that needs the practice. Left the sights as they were out of the box and it hits what i'm aiming at. Not too loud for the back yard...the pellet hitting target is just as loud. Quality at a bargain price
Cons:
the grip seems to float a bit i got the kit but also purchased 3 additional pellet clips. Thank goodness because the kit came with 3 BB clips. that was a disappointment as for some reason I thought I was getting 3 pellet clips.

Bob
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun
July 16, 2015
Perfect right out of the box. Easy to use. Very strong and accurate.
Pros:
Lightweight. Accurate. Easy to load and use.
Cons:
The free extra clips were all for the BB's. Could have included at least one for the pellets.

James
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
357
July 11, 2015
Sweet gun. recuired no sighting in. very good price. a bit heavyer than I thought. shoot it daily

grp
mysore, karnataka, India
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
July 9, 2015
Just got one last week. Handles excellently. All shots(pellets) were within the outer ring at 10 meter target in the Range.
Pros:
Good weight and balance. True to the target.
Cons:
The grips could be rubber for a better and solid grip. Triggering mechanism a little hard.

john
indianapolis, indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
crosman vigilante
July 7, 2015
great buy. best pistol under $80
Pros:
60 good shots per co2, decent build quality, super fun.
Cons:
plastic handle... other than that none!!!

Ray
Concord Township, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
#1 Rated for a reason ...
June 29, 2015
I bought th package with extra clips and holster for $10 less than it sells for at Walmart for the pistol only. What a deal. I've used it twice and am really impressed. Great way (and cheap) to practice ... and this gun is fun to shoot. I got about 50 shots out of each Co2 ... not bad at all. If' you are looking for a nice Co2 pellet pistol, you won't be disappointed with this one ! I'm so impressed with this Crosman product, I'm planning on getting the 2240 in the near future.
Pros:
Looks, feel, performance. 10 shot rotary clip ... double action, rails on top and bottom of the barrel to add, scope, accessories. Adjustable rear site. Really a great price for a product of this quality.
Cons:
Nothing.

Billy
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice air pistol
June 26, 2015
Just as described, nice powerful CO2 pistol. Very well made, feels like a real pistol.
Pros:
Powerful, has extra chambers for pellets
Cons:
only holds 6 BBs, only has one chamber for BBs

Ron
Union, Missouri
2 Stars
Fast delivery, but.....
June 22, 2015
I recently ordered the Crosman Vigilante and received it within 3 days, great delivery service.
Cons:
The Crosman Vigilante I received has an extremely hard trigger pull. I called Crosman's tech department and was informed there are no adjustments to soften the pull.

Marc
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for the price
June 21, 2015
First, Let Me Say This Is The first pellet gun I've had since I was a kid a very long time ago, so I have nothing to compare this with. Considering the price, I am very happy. I bought this to hunt the great Suburban Chipmunk. Accuracy is excellent up to the 30' I've tried this with. I've used 3 different pellets and they all shoot the same. Sighting was easy, trigger pull is very predictable. Loose plastic grips are not a problem at all. I only find 2 faults. First is the rotary magazine doesn't lock in place so it's easy to skip a round. Last, and I guess this is the nature of co2, but as the co2 goes down, which is rapidly, the aim point has to be continuaslly adjusted.
Pros:
Accurate, inexpensive, reliable. Great for plinking and target shooting.
Cons:
Magazine is a bit weak, it moves to easily so skips a round once in a while. Not enough power for hunting.

Gibran
Davis, CA
3 Stars
Powerful gun for cheap
May 20, 2015
Wanted to buy a cheap powerful gun and saw this.
Pros:
Powerful, has a good weight to it. Cheap.
Cons:
Very cheap plastic grips that move around very easily.

Brian
LA CROSSE, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Vigilante
May 10, 2015
Excellent gun for the price would pay twice that, for this gun. If you're looking for an inexpensive gun to plink with or train with you can't beat this gun.
Pros:
Great feel in your hands, shoots very well with pellets or BB's.
Cons:
Wish they would have put metal on the closing latch pad not sure how long the plastic will last.

Kendj1
Carver,MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman Vigilante 357
May 7, 2015
I bought this for shooting cans in the back yard with my grandsons and it is pretty accurate. the boys liked the fact they could fire ten shots before reloading, I would say its a fun gun.

Ron
Rosedale, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun!!
May 6, 2015
I just got my Crosman Vigilante and it's a great addition to my collection. I love the fact that I can shot BBs or pellets. It's accuracy is great and I scored very high when I used it this past weekend it a target shooting contest. Like I said, GREAT GUN!
Pros:
Loading is easy. The weight is just right. The accuracy when shooting is terrific.
Cons:
The only con - the plastic grib covers.

Phillip
mustang3372002-psenter@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice pistol for this price point
April 11, 2015
I've had this gun for several months and have been very happy with it. Fairly accurate and well balanced. Easy to load and shoot.
Pros:
Light weight Good looks Easy to load Accurate

Bill
Wauconda, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I give it two thumbs up, plus some.
April 4, 2015
Just found out that I received points for writing a review. Purchased this item on 3/2013 and have had great luck with it. At first I wished it was more accurate. But then I decided to bite the bullet, or pellet if you wish. And ordered up $120.00 worth of different pellets. Just to see if that made a difference, like everyone suggests. Well, it sure did. This gun will now tear up the bulls eye on a 15’ target at 15’ and 20’ and 25’. Go Figure, from 2-1/2” + groups to 1” groups with a two handed grip. The winning pellet, RWS R-10 Match. That’s it, two years old and three thousand plus pellets later it’s still going strong. I give it two thumbs up, plus some.
Pros:
All of the above
Cons:
None, a great starter pistol at a great price.

Jim
Wheatfield, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great deal and a lot of fun
March 19, 2015
This is a fun pistol to shoot. Crosman pointed pellets make this an accurate close range shooter. Buy extra clips.
Pros:
I get on average about 90 shots per CO2 cartridge. Easy to load, accurate with the right pellet.
Cons:
Plastic grips give it a cheap feel.

Art
Boston, Ma.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Gun
March 15, 2015
I've used this gun a few times in my yard and love it. It's powerful and accurate. I'm really impressed with the quick change disks for the pellets + bb's. Just press the button, open, switch, close and fire. I keep the 4 disks loaded and ready for use. I would recommend this gun.
Pros:
Quick change for ammo. Easy CO2 cartridge change.
Cons:
None

Frederick
White Haven, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revoler
February 12, 2015
I think this hand gun is the best I ever shot, and it has a lot of power. I have a lot of fun.
Cons:
None

Branden
Los Osos, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review & Tips for Clips
February 6, 2015
Skeptical while taking it out of the box, it felt awkward in my hands compared with my few other pistols. But after a few days of getting to know my Vigilante, I can say it shines the most in construction, durability and performance/power. Where I docked it a star was for the appearence. It feels and looks to me like a Franken-gun: put together well, but ugly. And the angular design makes it catch on loose clothes and whatnot. No originality points for the CO2 housing, and the grip is a pain to remove. However, I think Crosman has a great product that could easily be made to look more attractive. Crosman? Are you paying attention? I'd would certainly get an improved "next-gen" Vigilante. One adjustment I did was put a small tie-wrap on the co2 knob to keep it from rattling inside the grip. Worked. *I noticed other people having a difficult time with opening the "break-barrel" for loading mags. I did too, but I found if I hold the barrel in one hand with my thumb on the release button, I can open and close it with (mostly) just my thumb. For me, that made an enormous difference, and now it's my favorite feature on the gun. Have fun, be safe!
Pros:
Solid & well-constructed design, I really enjoy the mechanics. I think the mag-loading design is fantastic. Snapping the gun back together feels great! Fully adjustable rear sight. Lots of tac rail. Not important to me, but I tried a flashlight on the bottom for kicks. Pretty neat. So far it has shot every pellet/bb from every mag I've put in, and pretty consistent groups at short range (at least one hundred shots). The extras in this kit really sealed the "deal" for me, and I love the holster. It fits my other pistols great, maybe even better.
Cons:
Looks pretty fakey, and I think it deserves better. My trigger has an uneven pull. Prolly still needs some breaking in. Single action is awesome. I don't like how the safety pokes out. Removing the grip sucks. You have to remove both sides, and when I do, at least one side flips out of my hands. Not good. Otherwise, there's nothing else I can think of that I didn't already know from the specs.

Randy
Tn.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
January 26, 2015
I did my research on this and was not disappointed when it arrived. Very smooth firing in either single or double action. Ready to go out of the box.You can expect approximately 70-80 rounds per co2 cartridge. Depending on your skill level and pellet consistency you should find the Vigilante fairly reliable on accuracy. At 10,15&25 yards I was able to capture good groupings. I doubt I shoot bb's using the vigilante. Its not going to blow your eardrums out but in my opinion its not backyard friendly.check your local laws before hand if you plan on backyard use in close quarters neighborhood or, maybe plan to go to your local firing range. Most allow entry as long as your using lead pellets. In closing, buy this airgun its an unbelievable deal. It is rare to gain this type of performance at such a modest cost. Enjoy :)
Pros:
Good co2 life Accurate Reliable Easy use Durable
Cons:
The holster with the kit is not very good but holds the airgun. Texture of handgrip

Russell
Mastic Beach, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HEFTY DIRTY HARRY
January 16, 2015
I HAD A SIMILAR PISTOL BACK IN THE 70'S WITH A SHORTER BARREL.THAT'S WHY WHEN SOMEONE TRIED TO ROB ME WITH IT I LAUGHED,THEN KICKED HIS BUTT! VERY REAL LOOKING AND THE WEIGHT AND FEEL IS THE REAL DEAL.THE ONLY THING MISSING IS THE"KICK"OF A REAL .357. NICE GUN!
Pros:
WEIGHT,FEEL
Cons:
NONE.IT IS WHAT IT IS!

Wild Bill
Rome, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Beginner's Revolver Package
January 9, 2015
I haven't fired this gun yet, but have worked the features and expect nothing spectacular in any respect - good or bad. I think that as a short range plinker, it should perform rather well. Being set up to shoot either .177 cal. pellets or BB's, is a nice feature, however, due to the bore being rifled, I do not plan to use BB's. Softer lead pellets won't damage the rifling, however, steel BB's might prove to be detrimental. If it were a smoothbore, my choice would be just the opposite. There would be no reason to use higher priced pellets in a smoothbore. To make for a more pleasant shooting experience, everyone will want more than one cylinder magazine, thus getting three more mags in this combo package is a good extra. They were all three pellet mags, so AirgunDepot must know that pellets will be the ammunition of choice. The holster turned out not to be for a long barreled revolver, and is not as pictured. It is a Crosman branded holster, similar to the one in the photo, but with a long magazine pouch on the front edge. I will not try to use it with this gun, but it will be perfect for any mid sized semi automatic pistol, stationary or blowback, utilizing a stick magazine. Don't get me wrong. It is a quality holster, it's just not for this gun. I'm not sorry that I bought it, and am looking forward to pulling the trigger as soon as the winter weather subsides.
Pros:
This combo package is as good of a value that you will find anywhere on the internet. Extra magazines are a definite plus, as were they not included, you would be buying them anyway.
Cons:
Far better technology is now available and presents a much more realistic experience than the Vigilante, albeit at a greater cost. In it's day, and price class, this is the best buy, but the advent of blowback design, in semiautomatic pistols, and reloadable cartridges for revolvers, will very soon make this design a thing of the past, and eventually decrease customer interest.

pontala
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun to shoot
December 9, 2014
Well worth very fun to shoot
Pros:
Double action 10 shooter
Cons:
Heavy trigger hard to shoot

Tom
Mendon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
November 19, 2014
Prompt delivery of an excellent product at reasonable price

Benji
duluth mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
November 4, 2014
Dead-on accurate!

Bob La Londe
Yuma, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Pleasant Suprise for a Low Price Crosman (better than some more expensive Crosman guns)
November 1, 2014
This is not an airgun I would have bought for myself. I like powder wheel guns well enough, but in air guns I'll take accuracy over magazine capacity. The only reason I bought this gun was because my wife expressed an interest in pistol shooting one day when my son, my dad, and I were shooting airguns out the back door of the shop. I spent some time looking at various air pistols after that. I wanted to find something that shot well and she would like to shoot. One day in a department store she saw a wheel gun style CO2 pistol on the rack, and commented that she liked the look of it. Well, you know how it is. You better get what the wife likes in your hobby or your hobby is probably over. I ordered one. When it arrived I let her open it, read the instructions, load it, and fire it. She can shoot ok, but she is not a shooter if you know what I mean. She is definitely not an airgunner. Loading magazines with pellets was easy enough, and the pellets stay put. Putting the CO2 cartridge in is a bit awkward since you have to remove both grips to tighten the cartridge into place. I imagine keeping them on after the gun gets well worn could be an issue. Loading the gun is the big problem though. It takes a lot of force to open the gun. I could do it consistently, but it took enough force to put a dent in my thumb each time that stayed for several seconds. My wife could barely open it at all. After a couple times she just handed it to me to open so she could reload. I think if you don't want to wear out the catch you miught want to hold it down to close the gun back up as well. I found I tended to have the magazine pop out and tumble across the floor when I opened the gun to reload. The hand that advances the cylinder works fine and seems to index adequately either single action or double action, but there is no bolt to hold the cylinder in place when the gun is at rest or when its cocked. I like the cross hammer safety. I totally prevents the hammer from touching the knock valve to discharge the gun. It reminds me in function to some of the .22 powder guns we used to sell in my dad's hardware store. If you have the safety on, it would be very difficult to have an accidental discharge. I do have to say though that my wife and I both fired it a couple times with the safety on to be disconcerted a bit when the safety did its job. The safety is a very good working feature. My wife put the first 60 rounds or so through the gun. I set some aluminum cans between the shooting bench and our backstop at about 25 feet. Shooting double action she hit them some of the time. Shooting single action she hit them most of the time. I really didn't expect any better than that. After a while she offered me a turn. I wanted to see what I could do. The first thing I noticed is the sights seem to be a good match with each other. After the disappointment shooting my much more expensive 2300T I was very pleasantly surpised. Shooting single action I hit the cans with every shot. After they fell over I proceeded to try and hit one end or the other to walk them down the course towards our backstop. Out to 40 feet I hit them with nearly every shot with a little hold over as they got further away. At 50-60 feet I hit them more than half the time. Misses were mostly because holdover became unpredictable past 40 feet. For a cheap gun accuracy was pretty good. All shots were fired standing with basic two handed cup grip. Later I put a fresh cartridge in the gun and made a few shots over the chronograph with Crosman brown box 7.9 grain domed pellets. The first shot registerd at 485. That had to be a fluke, because subsequent shots ran 395-420 when shooting fairly quickly with most being around 400. That allows for the claimed 435 FPS to be true. I would also add that I am sure the ease with which you can rapid fire this gun will affect its velocity. If you waited 45 seconds or so between shots for the CO2 temperature to equalize to ambient I am sure speeds would be more consistent. Overall I have to say the base gun or the package with extra cylinders and a holster from Airgun Depot is a good value for the price. Atleast the one I bought is. Its fun to shoot. Its modestly accurate. It meets its advertised claims or comes close, and it seems to be reliable. Don't get me wrong. Its not a match gun. Its a cheap plastic assembley. I expect a kid (one responsible enough to use a pellet gun safely of course) could wear it out blazing away all day long quickly enough. As long as somebody doesn't have unreasonable expectations I could certainly reccomend this gun to a friend for short range firearms proficiency and target practice.
Pros:
Modestly accurate. Nicely proportioned sights. Easy to shoot. Good safety. Power close to advertised specs.
Cons:
Have to remove both grips to load CO2 cartridges. Very hard to open gun to load cylinders.

tootired76
Minneapolis
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice looking gun unable to provide consistant accuracy.
September 13, 2014
I bought this gun today, spent about an hour trying to zero it. The shot group is more like a shotgun than a pistol! My Crosman 1377 although is pump action, it is HIGHLY accurate. This one is not! I'll admit that I had fun loading 10 pellets and then shoot them rapid fire! Yeah, I can consistently hit a pop can at 25 feet, but my fellows and me regularly get together and shoot airguns. I could call and hit the Camel's head on a empty pack of Camels at 25 feet with that 1377. I doubt if I can with this one!!! Maybe I was lucky with my particular 1377!
Pros:
Nice CO2 action! Fires 10 .177 pellets in succession! As fast as you can pull the trigger!
Cons:
About as accurate as a BB rifle!

Damien
Anchorage, AK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Older Model
August 28, 2014
I bought a Crosman .357 replica in the early 80's and used it for over 20 years before the screw thread on the CO2 keeper failed. I didn't try to fix it as the more-urban environment I moved to gave me less need for this small caliber. I killed grouse and squirrels (takes a head shot on the latter) with that gun and spooked the moose out of the yard so they wouldn't thrash the ornamental trees and shrubs. I disliked the variability in the charge over time and, with age, it leaked more CO2 than it launched pellets with. On the plus side, it was a six-shooter. Very much nicer than a single shot break barrel, esp. when you're in the woods for small game. Having read the reviews on this current model, it seems that the older unit had a better grip (one side removal for loading CO2) than this one. I'm looking to re-enter the market and will give this some consideration as I do my research, though I'm leaning towards a break barrel.
Pros:
Multi-shot cylinder; excellent velocity & killing strength.
Cons:
Cylinder bleed, though another review mentioned a drop of oil on the cyl tip.

Redneck Asian
Suffolk, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
inexpensive and it is fun.
August 21, 2014
Ask many have described it to be fun and it is. It is accurate for small target around 35 feet. It sounds nice. The trigger and hammer has a good feel to it. It is pretty solid, except for the plastic grip. I don't like the cheap plastic grip that is not very secure. The combo is nice. I had purchased an additional 6 more pellet clips for reloading. I could get a good 70 solid shots or more out of 1 CO2 cylinder. I will definitely recommend others buy this for educational fun and recreation.
Pros:
Good price for the product. It is solid for the most parts. It shoots straight. It sounds nice, and the semi auto and single shot option is great. It is fun to shoot. You will using so much pellets and targets and co2 because it is fun.
Cons:
Close look at it, and it looks fake, and the cheap plastic grip that comes apart if you bump into something.

Dennis
Red Bluff, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Revolver
August 9, 2014
This pistol is awesome ! It's easy to load and change the rotary clips, the Co2 is easy to install, and you don't need to carry an allen wrench with you to change the Co2cartridge, the key is built in. Their also pretty accurate, im doing really good with mine. I won't shoot bb's with mine, I heard it's bad for the rifled barrel to shoot bb's. Anyway, these are wonderful pistols, and I give them 5 stars all the way. Dennis, Red Bluff, Calif.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Yankee Joe
Green Valley, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The gun is great the holster makes a perfect combo.
August 4, 2014
Both pistol and holster are great. Don't forget extra clips for the gun.
Pros:
Good feel, built well
Cons:
none at this time

Timmy
opglabbeek, Limburg
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
August 3, 2014
Poewerfull & accurate, but does bother neighbors
Pros:
powerfull + accurate
Cons:
Kinda loud...is my 1st co2 pistol, so is compared to crosman 1322 / beeman P17 / Buckmark URX

pat
nys
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Pistol
July 7, 2014
Hits the target out of the box and after a couple minor adjustments to the sights it is a dead on Bulls-eye.. Great Product.

Rick
Findlay,OH.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy,cheaper than walmart!
June 3, 2014
Glad my search engine brought me to your sight. The Crosman Vigilante with all the extras is a great buy. It's light weight and easy to load. Very easy to sight in and very accurate. Best for grand children to learn with. It is everything your site said it is, no bologna! Thanks for great shipping and notifying me and keeping me up to date. Heck, the package arrived before your last two emails! Thanks again Airgun Depot!

Robert
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun pop gun
May 27, 2014
Fun shooter, works well. Make feel like an old cowboy in the old West when I chase the stray dogs out of the yard with it. YeeHaw! Killed a lot of pop cans with the grandson. Good one for the youngsters to learn with.Having a blast. thanks

Tony
La Vernia, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW what fun
May 25, 2014
We have had an older steel version for over 12 years. Saw this one on sale and bought 2. What fun. Much easier to change the gas cartridge, no screws to mess with. The power is great with a fresh cartridge and stable all most to the end. Bought 20 extra clips, because reloading is a bore. Buy this gun, just for the fun of it. t At 10 two 20 yards very accurate and adjusting the sights is a breeze. Haven't tried it closer.
Pros:
Light weight fun.

wayne
Rochester,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
itz a buy
April 17, 2014
this inexpensive pop gun is accurate fun & works flawlessly, amazing fun,,
Pros:
works great,,get an xtra 20 clips & load up 4 some shooting fun, up to 20 yards goes right in the bull,
Cons:
hard to open up to change clip.

John
Tucson, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun....
April 5, 2014
This gun is well made and shoots very accurately. Powerful enough for pest control or small game. Could be quieter. Very satisfied.

Spirit Rider 1100
Riverside, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressive Performance!
March 26, 2014
Shooting pellets from this gun is ALMOST as much fun as shooting a real .357 Magnum. The main draw (pardon the pun) is that the pellet gun is much quieter, has no recoil and I pay no range fees. It handles beautifully due to its light weight and comfortable grips. Shot groups with 7 grain RWS Hobby pellets in my initial test were 1.0” to 1.5” from an admittedly very short five yards. 70 shots were fired from one CO2 cylinder before the trajectory dropped off to an unusable level. At that point, the pellets landed on the floor about five feet from the muzzle. Having four, 10-shot pellet disks with which to quickly change made shooting those 40 pellets extremely convenient. Although no BBs were shot in my initial test, I did load the one included BB disk with Crosman premium copper-plated steel BBs and they fit perfectly with a very secure grip. I’m looking forward to shooting them from this gun to see how their accuracy compares to that of the pellets. I also want to chronograph both ammo types to see how each does. The factory sights are entirely adequate. Although accessories for aiming may be mounted to the standard Weaver top or bottom rails, the added expense would equal that of the gun itself, making that proposition uneconomical unless they were borrowed from a real gun. For now, the “iron” sights are completely satisfactory. One added bonus is that the used pellets may be collected, melted and molded into bullets to be re-used in a real .357 Magnum. What more could a person want?
Pros:
Weight, comfortable grips, accuracy, satisfactory "iron" sights and zero recoil.
Cons:
Sound pressure level too high for indoor shooting without the use of hearing protection.

Bish
illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Canada doesn't like it ...
February 22, 2014
I carry this gun in my car for low level security purposes when traveling. Our planned border crossing into Canada at Niagara Falls on our return from the east coast, gave me 2 options: surrender the the gun or do not enter. We returned to Illinois via Ohio instead. Canadian Border security tipped me(with a smile) that the gun looked "too realistic"
Pros:
Great purchase ...well built, especially for the money.
Cons:
cylinder is just a bit tricky to reload.

Tony RWolf
montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
red dot sight
February 19, 2014
Vigilante has a Picatinny mount, not a 3/8 dovetail.

waiter
halifax, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
54.95 eye catcher.
February 5, 2014
love this gun makes me look good easy to load small adjustment to sight dead on to target buy it its great its all good
Pros:
looks great shoots great
Cons:
nil

Laura Elkins
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A lot of fun
January 31, 2014
I am a woman who loves to shoot guns :-) This is great gun to practice with without the expense of high dollar ammo prices. I found it to be quite accurate, easy to load, just all around easy to work :-) It's nice to have a pellet gun that shoots more than 1 pellet at a time. The other great thing is that if you leave it laying around, it's quite intimidating because it looks so real and it is a good size gun :-)
Pros:
Ease of use, good power, accurate, good looking gun
Cons:
Nothing... It's a pellet gun :-)

Steven Rodgers
north west Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Just plain fun!
January 6, 2014
Very Nice, well made CO2 pistol. Great backyard fun for me and my son!

Larry O'Quinn
Kinston, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun shooting Crosman Vigilante 357 CO2 Air Pistol
January 2, 2014
Excellent price and fast shipping on the Air Pistol. Easy to load CO2 Cartridge and BBs. Fun shooting targets or plinking cans.
Pros:
Highly recommend this Air Pistol for target shooting. All around fun Air Pistol to own.
Cons:
None

charles anderon
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman Vigilante 357
December 10, 2013
My son loves this gun, it's an excellent air pistol for the price.
Pros:
Good power and durable.
Cons:
Holster could be a little more size specific.

drake
,
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice gun
November 28, 2013
The gun is very cool buy the sights on it are bad
Cons:
Bad iron sights or plastic sights

Biff
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Action
November 12, 2013
The look and feel are nice, but the action is pretty real, except for the recoil that would be a feature of an actual .357.

Garth
Campbell River, BC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun!
November 9, 2013
I have really enjoyed shooting this gun and have put a lot of pellets through it without any problems. Can't beat it for the price and seems to be better quality then some others. The accuracy is quite good and the power seems good as claimed in most reviews. The service from Airgun Depot was great. The only issue I had was having to deal with FedEx with shipping to Canada. Which caused delays because I had to be phoned to clear customs and pay an Advancement fee plus all taxes. It would be great if you would ship with USPS which eliminates the extra cost and hassle. By the time I payed the extra fees the price was the same as here.

tyler graves
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
minor snags...
October 22, 2013
This is a great gun over all...I only have two problems....one is it looks real and the cops almost shot me... The second one is pointed pellets and plastic BB's get stuck .

Sam
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
October 7, 2013
I got this gun about 3 months ago and it works perfect. I use this for getting raccoons out of our trash cans and dumpsters and i haven't killed any. I'm sure they wont be coming back any time soon. I use the Gamo Rockets with this witch I found works perfect.
Pros:
Very powerful for a co2 pistol.
Cons:
Plastic Barrel

Michael
Paulding, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty freaking cool!
August 21, 2013
I recently bought this and I have to say, as soon as i got it out of the box I loved the look and feel of it. I took it outside, messed with the sights a bit, and hit a can from about 50 feet away. The accuracy, feel, and sound of this gun is just phenomenal. The only bad thing about it is the fact that you've gotta load up those little clips over and over, but there's nothing that can really be done there. I recommend this gun to anyone who has a "cat problem", or just wants to shoot targets and stuff!

Beth
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman 357 Co2 Pistol Kit
July 24, 2013
Great air pistol-a little hard for me to pull trigger- maybe I have a weak index finger. Main purpose of our use is to kill bulfo toads; they would take over unless eliminated and are poisonous to dogs and cats.
Pros:
Great weight and good feel in hand
Cons:
As I said, the trigger pull is a little hard for me.

Ed
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value!
July 9, 2013
I own four high quality ($150 ) CO2 pistols and the Crosman 357 shoots as well as any. The Crosman 357 is made of plastic, does not have the heft and realistic feel of my Walther and S&W air guns, but it sure does shoot. Both double and single action trigger actions break nicely. Double action is smoother than my Walther P99. Groups at 25 feet hold in the neighborhood of 1.5 -2 inches with the point of impact changing little through 55-60 shots. I have put three tins of Crosman hollow point pellets (1500 shots) with no jams, failure to fire, or indexing problems. This gun is a super value!
Pros:
This pistol functions flawlessly! It is well designed, manufactured to good tolerances, and just plain works.
Cons:
Plastic is the primary material used in the manufacturing of this gun. It feels like a toy.

Buck Rimfire
Washington state
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost as good as the real thing!
April 19, 2013
I grew up shooting Smith & Wesson revolvers: a .22 K-frame from about age 7, and .357 L-frame and N-frames starting about age 13. I still have that .22, and recently got a Ruger GP-100 .357, so I'm well versed in powder-burning double-action revolvers. I live in the city and can't run off to the pistol range as often as I like, so I bought this airgun in hopes that it would be a reasonable substitute for practicing in my garage or back yard. So far, I'm quite happy with it. It's lighter than an all-steel 6" revolver, but not so much that if feels like a silly toy. (The weight is probably equal to or greater than some of the light-weight aluminum or plastic frame powder-burning snubbies.) Except for the almost complete lack of recoil or need for hearing protection, it is very close to shooting a "real" revolver. The trigger is surprisingly good for an inexpensive airgun. It's not as slick as a well-preserved fifty-year-old Smith & Wesson 8", but in single action it has virtually no creep and a break that occurs midway between the force needed for my K22 and GP-100, probably around 4 pounds. The double-action trigger is also OK; again, not glassy but not nasty either. DA reset is a little flaky. Accuracy is pretty good. Not competition grade, but for other purposes, you're not likely to be disappointed unless you are a VERY good pistol shooter. So far, I've only shot it in my garage at 15 feet, which is closer than I ever shoot my powder-burners, so I can't directly compare, but I think it is not much different. I have more varieties of pellets than I've had time to really test yet, but Crosman Premier hollowpoints seem to work well. Groups are consistent without obvious "flyers" so the mechanical accuracy of the gun should be good enough to ensure that most of the error comes from the shooter, which is what you need for training. When cocking the hammer, it swings off a little to the left, which looks a bit weird, but doesn't seem to be a problem. I had to adjust the rear sight groove a bit to the right to zero the point of impact, which I *think* is the gun, not me, since my .22 pistols do not shoot to the left. For such an inexpensive airgun, I can't really complain about these points. I got a Crosman 1088 at the same time as the 357, and the 357 is considerably better overall, particularly the trigger action. For a child or very small adult, the 1088 might be a better fit, since the grip size and trigger reach of the 357 is not tiny. Unless the extra size and weight of the 357 is a drawback, it is a better choice for shooting enjoyment. Added bonus: The included holster fits my Ruger pretty well. I don't have another holster for that, so when I went to an informal gravel-pit shooting range recently, I carried the Ruger in the Crosman holster. Now I just need to cover up the "Crosman" logo on the holster! Or maybe not, since I don't mind saying that this is a pretty respectable airgun.
Pros:
Accuracy. Realistic single-action trigger with acceptable feel. Made in USA.
Cons:
Finger grooves on the grip. I prefer smooth grips so my fingers can be placed where ever feels right to me, not forced to conform to the groove spacing. A minor annoyance. Double-action trigger reset is not as positive as on my powder-burning revolvers. Sometimes I fail to release the trigger far enough to make the next shot work, so maybe a slightly stiffer spring would be better. If I could rate the pistol 4.5 stars, maybe I would, but this is not worth taking off a whole star.

Joshua
TN
4 Stars
Cool but....
April 13, 2013
It is a cool gun but it goes through Co2 very quickly... When my mom tightened it for me it leaked. Sights are also hard to sight in. Otherwise it is a good gun.

sean
california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sweet plinker and small pest revolver
April 10, 2013
Had this gun about 6 months and haven't had a single problem with it. It's a great looking and feeling gun. It is very accurate at 20-40ft, you can hit things from further. I like that it shoots pellets because I can have the variety you don't find in BB's. It also has a metal trigger and hammer which is nice. It's quick to reload a new rotary.
Pros:
Accurate Powerful Well made Looks cool
Cons:
a bit large sight is hard to see

Tony
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buy this gun!
March 30, 2013
My wife bought this for me as a gift and we've laughed at the realistic size, feel, and looks! It's almost caricature-like. For the money, it was worth the laughs alone, but that it came with a holster and 3 -10 pellet clips (plus one in the gun). Made it even sweeter. It shoots far and straight, right out of the package. I can shoot about 80-100 pellets per cartridge. I've never had a Co2 charged pistol so I have nothing to compare, but I'm very pleased with 80-100 and it's easy to reload both the pellets and cartridge. So far I've plinked cans, boxes...no animals yet.
Pros:
Good price for the gun, holster and 4 "clips" total Easy to load Fun to shoot single or DA. Feels great, looks great Lot quieter than my Gammo Hornet
Cons:
I keep going back to it, picking it up for a laugh. Can't put it down yet.

austin
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this gun
March 27, 2013
I have had this gun for a year or so. It looks and shoots great.
Pros:
I liked everything about it.

Kenny
Elverta CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman 357 Co2 Air Pistol Kit
March 21, 2013
Great gun! I get about 100 shots per Co2 cartridge. The first 50 to 60 shots are great. The rest of the shots slow down but can still hit target at 20-25 yards. The rear sight mount on mine had casting ridges causing the sight to sit cockeyed but sanded down ridge and is great. Would recommend buying extra mags so you can load enough to shoot through entire Co2 without having to stop and reload all 4 mags. Buy 2 extra sets so you have 10 mags. They are just over 4 bucks for 3 mags and buy a lot of pellets and Co2 or a thing of BB's (though a bit tricky to load they work fine through the gun).
Pros:
Look Amount of shots
Cons:
casting rigdes

Gabriel
oak harbor, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cool Gun, A Blast to shoot, one doubt.
March 19, 2013
I bought this gun because it looks awesome, which it is. The weight to it is rather nice, the action operates smoothly, and it was accurate right out of the box. I can plink tin cans like crazy with this thing from quite impressive distances (for a Co2 pistol). It has not jammed once on me yet, but I take care of it. This thing is a ton of fun to shoot. I started using Crosman Wadcutter pellets and they worked pretty well. I've switched to Crosman Premier Lead Hollow Point Hunting Pellets. It is suggested not to used pointed pellets as they can jam, so I found these hunting hollow points that are domed. It's like a Wadcutter had a baby with a Pointed Hunting pellet, and so far they work great. I find them more accurate than the wadcutters, harder hitting, and I would guess they'd get more range. The only thing that irks me about this gun is the dang plastic handle grips that house the Co2 canister. I've shot maybe 1800 rounds through it so far, or around 25 Co2 canister replacements. It seems to me like the plastic grips seem to hang on less and less tightly with each change, and I try to be gentle. The hand grips are also kinda pesky to get off anyhow. I'm just worried that one of these times they'll come off for a Co2 change and won't hold on when I replace them to shoot. Almost wish I would've purchased a single-shot pump pistol. I'd save money on Co2 and also on ammo. I wouldn't feel the need to shoot 70 rounds each time I use it in order to avoid leaving a full Co2 canister in for too long. Also, it seems the pump pistols fire pellets at significantly faster speeds.
Pros:
-Great to shoot -Worth the money for the amount of fun -Overall just a good, fun buy. -Semi Automatic
Cons:
-Plastic hand grips feel they'll fall off. -CO2, semi-automatic (feel sketchy leaving a CO2 canister in if I won't use my gun for a while and I don't want to ruin my seals). -Burns through ammo quickly

Daniel
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
357
February 27, 2013
This kit is really high quality for the price. The gun shoots well, and I love having the extra clips for shooting.
Pros:
Quality and feel of gun Shoots smoothly Extra clips and holster that come with gun

Brett
Bay Village, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value for the Price
February 25, 2013
I'm very happy with my purchase from AIRGUN DEPOT. The Crosman 357 has very accurate aim along with a quick rapid fire trigger. The feel and look can't be beat in this price range. Everything was as stated and was delivered quickly. Make sure you order extra CO2 cartridges and pellets you'll need them.
Pros:
Accurate Aim Plenty of power Rapid Fire Nice Weight Balance Realalistic Look
Cons:
The hole I put in the paneling in the basement. lol.

Pete
Bucktown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressive!
February 25, 2013
Good weight and feel in hand and when firing. Accurate right out of the box. Fun to use for targets and plinking. Haven't used for small pests yet. Extra magazines and holster are a real plus for keeping spare rounds and CO2 cartridges at hand. Shipped quickly and arrived early. AD has great price, don't buy anywhere else. Good reviews by staff and others were very helpful in making selection.
Pros:
Look Feel Accuracy Ease of use
Cons:
Barrel a bit hard to break open at first. But got used to that. Nothing else.

Mike Trimm
Niagara Falls,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman 357 Co2 Air Pistol Kit
February 23, 2013
Well built quality item especially for the price. I'm very pleased with this item!!
Pros:
Ease of use, changing magazines quickly and easily, and ease in adjusting the sights.

Kaylee
McKinney tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
February 8, 2013
I bought one a few years ago for training, before I went into the Navy. It was quite realistic for most of the BB guns you'll find. It is heavy and looks great! It takes time to reload but its definitely worth it.
Pros:
Its realistic and shoots great.
Cons:
Not much at all.

ted
castleton ny.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman surprise!
January 30, 2013
The thing shoots great right out of the box after it is sighted in. Find it a little light but a good deal with extras clips and holster. Thought I'd try one because of all the good reviews. I had read up on it they were true. It is a good shooting pistol and frankly a bargain! It out shoots my D/Wesson $120.00 BB gun, in fact all my other BB pistols! I get 60 strong shots before Co2 weakens one thing I did do was add a small white dot on top of ft. Sight and painted grips brown with darker brown streaks to imitate grain with acrylic artist paint, looks great! All in all a fun pistol, if it holds up I'll probably buy another for my brother.
Pros:
The trigger pull is right on for me, like it is the best out of all my air pistols. It also has decent sights and shoots pretty darn accurate!
Cons:
Has a plastic look that is kind of hard to get over with at first but shooting it. It's all about the accuracy for most of us! Then there's value, for value it's hard to beat! Only minus I got is loading pellets will never be fun but the extra mags and 10 shots each helps!

joebob
selmer, tenneessee
1 Stars
sucks
January 12, 2013
This gun sucks. When the Co2 is about to run out the bullet will get stuck in the barrel and wont come out. It sucks. I would not recommend it. I returned it twice and it jammed both times DO NOT BUY THIS GUN!
Pros:
It's really fun while it lasts.
Cons:
It jams

Chris
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 9, 2013
Great gun. It doesn't jam and it's a great deal.
Pros:
Price and won't jam.
Cons:
Nothing

austin
plymouth ma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
357 co2 air gun
December 28, 2012
Very nice gun. I have had it for about 1 year now and no problems.
Pros:
How long the Co2 lasts.
Cons:
Nothing

Tom
, Harrison, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman 357 Co2 Air Pistol Kit
December 12, 2012
Great Co2 gun. It's easy to load and easy to shoot! Looking forward to a lot of target time with this pistol.
Pros:
Easy to load and easy to shoot.
Cons:
Nothing so far.

Michael Papion
Bakersfield, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun, accurate, and legit
December 3, 2012
When I received the package it looked like a real gun, which is awesome because last thing I wanted was a pellet gun that looked like a cap-gun. I took it out back and popped in a Co2. Man this thing is accurate at some decent ranges. I love the feel, weight, and it seems like a steal at the price. Since the gun came with a holster and 3 extra mags I was very impressed with it overall. No problems with it yet at all.
Pros:
Accuracy Ease-of-use Fun factor
Cons:
N/A

victor
roswell nm
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman 357
November 26, 2012
I purchased this gun maybe about 2 weeks ago. Ever since I've got it and opened the package, I can't stop shooting it. It's fun, reliable, durable, and powerful. I was surprised at how loud it was for being a pellet gun and it also had a small kick. It's very realistic and I believe is worth every penny it's priced for. I definitely recommend this to target shooters or even people who just love to go out in the backyard and have a little fun.

Ed
Lafayette, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AirgunDepot price beats big box retailer hands down
November 20, 2012
I found the kit price, plus shipping to be one cent more than a big box store beginning with W, selling the gun only, so I got 3 extra clips and a holster effectively for free. The 357 is a great gun. Co2 loads with out any leaking, supplies 60-70 good shots. Clips load easily, never skip unless you pull the hammer back far enough to advance the clip and then not shoot a round. The gun sights in quickly. The gun is just plain more fun than it should be... lets you feel like Dirty Harry without the liability (or expense) of a center fire hand gun.
Pros:
Accuracy Price Power Reliability 10 round clip
Cons:
Nothing

Richard Milyard
Fort Mohave, AZ
1 Stars
Stay away from this gun
November 15, 2012
The Co2 pin went after about 20 uses. The factory will send you the replacement pin free of charge, but this nullifies your warranty.
Pros:
Not much
Cons:
Loose handle caps. Bad CO2 interface. Unreliable gun

Tom
Central Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun just fun
November 14, 2012
I got this gun for the kids but have had more fun with it then they have. Co2 lasts a long time, ten shot clips just pure fun.
Pros:
None. Fun gun just love it.
Cons:
None

Dave
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice target pistol
November 2, 2012
Can't beat it for the price. Nice target pistol.
Pros:
Very accurate and fun to shoot.
Cons:
Nothing bad to say, nice shooter.

Jeff Church
Williamston, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big grip big value
October 25, 2012
I shoot ruger 22 semi auto and a 22 revolver and the crosman feels very good and is accurate. The sights are adequate. The grip is much larger than both of my 22 hand guns. I emptied 4 clips twice, 80 rounds from 1 cylinder. It was getting week at the end of the 80 rounds. The holster is good. You need to put the gun completely down into the holster. I have holsters that completely cover my other hand guns, but they are large. I like this open end holster better. I will use this holster for my 22 revolver, it is smaller and lighter. Got the product quickly.
Pros:
Can not beat the price for this gun, three extra clips, and holster. Riflling makes the gun accurate, 10 shot repeater, fun to shoot (4 clips equals 40 rapid shots). Good training gun for my grand kids. Double and single action. Has block safety (you can see it is on).
Cons:
Grip is very large for smaller hands. Double action is very hard pull, but is safer for training.

andrew
ct
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crosman 357
October 4, 2012
This gun is great. It has good power, good accuracy, and the CO2 lasts a good amount of time. I always carry this when I am in the woods so far I have had nothing wrong with it. Airgun Depot is great and get this gun from them!
Pros:
power accuracy price build
Cons:
nothing


Page 1 of 3
1

Free Shipping
Get free shipping on all orders over $179 $99! When your order qualifies, choose Ground Shipping during checkout. Available to US customers the lower 48 states. Learn More