Talk to an Airgun Specialist 1-866-477-4867
Shopping CartShopping Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Checkout

Product reviews for:
     
$89.99
4.5 Stars based on 156 Review(s)
Bill
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great For Small Game and Target Practice
September 10, 2015
I've owned this rifle for about 4 years now and can tell you for the price, it is great. I switched from the scope to a red dot since most of my shots are less than 50 meters. I live in the country so we have plenty of raccoons, armadillos, possums and squirrels. I let my dogs chase the squirrels, but all the other critters are fair game. My rifle is dialed in and is great with head shots except for the armadilllos. With the armadilllos I have plenty of power to penetrate their armor for a body shot. I might have done too good of a job, because I haven't seen a raccoon in about a year. The armadilllos were gone for a long time, but I spotted two last night, so it's game on.👹
Pros:
Price, power, quality, accuracy
Cons:
it would have been nice if it had a rail system, but it was easy for me to put my own on for less than $10.

dalton critchfield
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bang for your buck
August 3, 2015
With minimal tuning this chinese tackdriver can reach its full potential. I' did extensive research as to the best way to spend what money I had and this is what many people led me to. Fresh out the box you will want to do the quick 5x8x2.5 RC bearing swap on the trigger as the factory 2 stage is just terrible( get the charlie da tuna trigga if money isnt an issue, bearing is a legit $2 fix however), Run a couple q-tips breech to muzzle as these come heavily oiled. Tighten stock screws, possibly blue loctite them. Crank down the flat head @ the breech. I suggest adding something to the pistol grip as its really think and you will have better command of your shot with a thicker grip. I paracorded mine about 3 inches, nothing too long just enough to let the gun move on its own, Took about 1500 shots before mine really dialed in. Scope is a center point 3-9x32
Pros:
Cheap Chinese barrel is one of the better Ive seen Minimal barrel droop if at all. Ez tune and shes purring like a kitten
Cons:
Thin grip. Cheap wood stock. Heavily oiled. Trigger needs work out of the box.

John Davenport
Carmine, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Buy!
May 31, 2015
This is one of the best Buy's I have come across in a long time. Gun shoots very well right out of the box. Mounted the scope and was hitting tin cans standing upright or laying down from 25 yards. Very impressed with fit and finish and incredibly impressed with the trigger, smooth and crisp. The trigger is also adjustable, but I doubt I will need too. Give it a try, you will like it.

wayland
OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Gun, looks brand new
May 20, 2015
When I opened the well packed box, Wow everyone around though I just got a new gun. I put scope on and went outside to adjust it. First shot a perfect hit. At 100 feet I was knocking the plastic caps off the small paint cans. The scope you can live with but I after shooting for awhile I put a lot more powerful on on. I have seen where people tell the trigger pull is hard. My thoughts if you just pull the trigger you will think it hard, If you gently squeeze the trigger to me I like the pull.
Pros:
Lots of power, it surprised me how hard this pellet gun hits. Don't let kids play with this, It is very strong shooting. I love it.

Ralph
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Benjamin Titan Nitro - FIrst Look
May 11, 2015
I purchased this rifle as a possible solution for an increasing population of critters in our yard. It was my first experience with a rifle with this level of power. Although it is a refurbished model, I only found one small ding on the stock. Prior to ordering I went over the specifications and noted that it required 31 lbs of pressure to cock this model. It also needed a bit of force to break the barrel so it can be cocked. Since I am not a young man any more I was a bit concerned with these factors, but decided to take a chance anyhow. My fears quickly vanished. The first few times I used the rifle, depressing the barrel to cock it was a bit tough. Likewise, restoring the barrel to the closed position requires a little effort. However, the more I use it, the easier these actions become as the parts break in. I do not believe this will be a problem as long as I am careful closing the barrel; you can pinch flesh if you are not careful and I suspect that would be rather painful. This is my first experience with a rifle that has this much power and I was uncertain what to expect. The first time I fired it, I was shocked by the recoil. It was not significant, but it was definitely noticeable. The next awakening came with the pellet velocity. The specifications say it can produce up to 1200 FPS with a high-velocity pellet. I am still using regular pellets but the manual says velocity will increase after the recommended break-in period (around 100 shots) This must be true. The first shot passed throuigh the target materials (paper and cardboard) and was embedded in a 1/4 inch plywood sheet I was using as a backstop at a distance of about 30 yards. Subsequent shots no longer are stopped by the backstop; they pass clean through. I do not think power will be an issue (I can't wait to try some high-velocity pellets. All in all I am happy with my purchase and expect a long and useful life.
Pros:
High power provides accuracy and range. This model shipped with a scope included.
Cons:
This is a single shot rifle, and I would have much preferred a magazine. You must be careful after cocking the rifle when the barrel ts placed back in position; there is a potential to pinch flesh if you are not careful. The high power this rifle offers is offset by the fact that it can loosen mounting hardware and attachments (like the scope). It is a good idea to check for secure attachments prior to a shooting session. The rifle is a bit hefty and requires a good firing stance or a fixed support to maintain accuracy.

Ernie
Daytona Beach,FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crazy gun
March 12, 2015
As most have done, I installed an upgraded scope and tried different pellets. After about 200 pellets from 7 different types, it was still shooting like a shotgun. After thinking about where to throw it, I went to youtube and a guy on there had a demo of different pellets in this gun. So I bought some H&N pellets that he suggested and in a matter of 10 shots, it magically zeroed right in. So not to leave well enough alone, I bought a Trail barrel to be quieter and all the parts to install it. Once installed, it performed exactly like the original (terrible). Ready to reinstall the original barrel, I tried a few more shots and the new barrel zeroed right in. So, if you can't hit the broad side of barn with your, pump some more pellets through it and it will be fine. Just have patience. Also, go online and learn how to make the trigger act to your liking. It's not hard to disassemble the gun enough to get at the trigger assembly.
Pros:
Cheap, powerful, well built for the money
Cons:
Trigger

Jerry
Lancaster
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Benjamin Nitro .22
March 5, 2015
Great gun for the price but had problems sighting in the scope that came with the gun, replace scope with a older Nikon was able to sight in the gun . Would recommend this as a first break barrel having to share with son looks like I will be getting another break barrel soon
Pros:
Would purchase again lots of power
Cons:
Upgrade scope

jawick
Texas
2 Stars
Substandard air rifle
February 13, 2015
I am very disappointed with this my refurbished Benjamin (Crosman) Nitro Piston Air Rifle. Both the gun and scope are quite substandard in regards to previous air rifles I have bought over the years, and the straight stock is very hard to get used to. Groupings are also not very impressive either, but I've only put around 100 rounds through it at the this time. Hopefully, it will improve.
Pros:
Cheap.
Cons:
Maybe too cheap as it not a quality air rifle. Very straight build to the rifle and stock makes handling rather awkward. Scope.

Mike
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbed Benjamin Titan NP
February 13, 2015
I purchased this gun as a refurbished Benjamin at a great price and have shot it about 300 times so far and could not be happier with as I had a Titan GP that I had traded to a friend for a Benjamin HPA bottle and just could not live with out my old Titan so I waited and got this one on sale and it is just the same as the one I traded. the 4x32 scope they come with are okay but unless you readjust the front parallax by removing cover and turning the lens to focus at 35 to 5o yards it is not clear at all at close ranges. I put a 3x9 32 scope on it and it made it much easier to see the target with. I am happy I got me another Titan
Pros:
Smooth shooting for a Nitro piston gun and much better than a coil spring gun I had bought a NP2 back in December to replace the Titan I traded but crosman has really dropped the ball on the NP2 as it was far worse in recoil and cheap feeling that my Titan and only shot 70 fps faster. The Titan is far more accurate than the NP2 was and just plainly much smoother and a better break barrel gun and my new titan is only 40 fps slower than the NP2 I had was so the little difference in power is not worth the trade off for more recoil and less accuracy as all the power in the world is worth nothing if you cannot hit what you are aiming at. I would recommend this gun over a NP2 every time.
Cons:
none really other than it should at least have a 3x9 x32 scope included instead of the 4x32 and the trigger needs some time to break in even with the RC bearing mod done to it.

Hunter Holley
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
February 6, 2015
i bought this gun few days ago and absolutely love it way better than i ever would of imagined it would of been. shoots good cocks easier than most ive had in the past the scope is good for beginner level im gonna leave it on it for awhile before upgading the optics but def a good investment.

gene hohenstein
Neillsville Wisconsin
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second Benjamin rifle i own
January 14, 2015
This rifle has worked weld but not great so fare i have a Benjamin bt9m22snp that works great and the pull force on that rifle is less so all purposes that is the rifle i go to most at least for now until i use the 177 cal more and find pellets that work best in it the 22 cal needs heavy 22 gr pellets to get the best accracy from that rifle .
Pros:
Nice looking rifle works best so far with gamo rocket pellets trigger pull about average .
Cons:
Have not found many pellets that work well in rifle have shoot 500 rounds and still have fliers so will try more brands.

g. worley
Milner, Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun so far
January 10, 2015
Have only shot about 50 rounds and it beats my expectations--now if the accuracy will settle in as others have predicted I will be a happy camper. Easier to cock than I expected and quiet too. I like the fact that you don't have to discharge it to prevent damage to a pressure chamber, One minor irritant is that it is somewhat difficult to place a pellet in correct alignment before pressing it in and closing the barrel--still takes me a good 30 seconds.
Pros:
It beats my old JC Higgins pump all to heck.
Cons:
Hard to get a pellet in correctly.

Eric
Arizona Territory
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nitro Piston Goodness
January 8, 2015
It just arrived this evening - well boxed and overcase packaged. For the initial appearance, I can unequivocally state that the wood finish is about the ugliest ever applied to lumber. The wood appears to be beech, and once I've got it all sighted in and all my pellets that are still in transit tested, I'll tear it all down and strip the finish, then restain with an American Walnut stain that will give it a more manly appearance. The scope that came in the package looks clear and sharp, and I'll likely use it on another rifle. I currently have an old 3 x 9 scope installed. It took about 4 shots to zero it at 30' using some 25 year old 14.5 grain RWS Superpoints. The rifle needs to be broken in, but already I've got 5 shots all touching. The trigger needs a lot of work, but is already smoothing up with just a few shots fired. From what I've read in other reviews, this rifle seems to favor pellets within the 14.3 grain range. I'll likely complain more later about the trigger, but regardless of the long take up, accuracy is already superb. This weekend, I'll take it outdoors and do some longer range plinking. Some taller scope rings are already in the mail, and I'll use them with an old Tasco 6 x 18 scope. With an assortment of pellets on the way, I can't wait to see how well I can reach out and touch the target.
Pros:
After more twiddling with the trigger, and break-in with a few hundred more pellets, then strip and refinish the ugly wood, this will not only be a tack driver, but a good-looking one. The price for the quality was a genuine bargain. If you want an outstanding .22 air rifle at a budget price, this one can't be beat.
Cons:
Icky trigger, but I'll make it not only work, but work well.

Gerry M.
North Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accurate, Powerful, & worth the money.
January 8, 2015
Very accurate and powerful .22 cal. airgun. Well worth the money. I loaned it to a friend who had squirrel problems and he quickly solved this issue so much that I thought I was going to have to pry it from his "cold, dead fingers"...I had to run him down to get it back from him. He offered to buy the gun from me and wanted to know where he could get one. This pellet gun is well worth the money and will likely last a lifetime if well taken care of. My friend fell in love with it, and I adore it greatly too.
Pros:
Accurate and powerful. Very aesthetically pleasing, looks like a high power rifle from a distance. I will recommend this gun to all my friends that's in the market, much better knock down than any .177 cal.
Cons:
It is heavy and if you have a shoulder issue, you'd need to rest it on a limb, etc. It's not a cheapo, its heavy duty.

Ron
Western N.C. mountains
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nitro 177
December 31, 2014
Good Rifle, shoots straight with little recoil Getting sling hardware is a chore but can be done, Sighted in at 40 yards I got a group of 4 inches and with more diligence and practice I am sure that I can close that up. Bullet speed is Plus 1250 with good ammo
Pros:
cocks with ease, nice finish
Cons:
Heavy on the front but that might be normal with this type of mechanism

Georgi
Wilmington, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 30, 2014
Great product, fast shipping!! Highly recommended - THANK YOU!!!

JOHN
lansing, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
benjamin titan
December 29, 2014
"got my gun quickly.came nicely boxed. bolted on the scope and had it sighted in in seven shots at 25 feet. scope needed some adjustment to get it to focus. shoots great.can get a 1" group at 25 ft. john whaley
Pros:
good feel,exelent power.great price.
Cons:
needs better scope,but good for the price

Joseph
Cortland, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE
December 27, 2014
I bought this for my grown son for Christmas and he loved it. Super accurate and plenty of punch!
Pros:
Accurate,powerful,well made!
Cons:
NONE

Jack
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 26, 2014
This is a great gun, it looks great, it is easy to cock, very powerful, and just wonderful in so many ways! Good quality, and is very accurate, But it took me about 300 shots till I finally got it sighted in. I love the scope! And will be killing pests (rats) soon! I highly suggest this gun to any one looking to deal with pests, or just have fun shooing! It's great!!
Pros:
Easy to cock, and is good quality.
Cons:
Takes a wile to get sighted in.

Georgi
Wilmington, Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 20, 2014
Great product, fast shipping!! Highly recommended - THANK YOU!!!

Barry
Philadelphia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice pellet rifle
December 19, 2014
It looks good the wood stock is nice and smooth, it hits hard and is accurate. The trigger I had to replace for it was way too long of a pull, with a Charlie Da Tuna trigger install the trigger pull is very very short, so now it is a nice pellet rifle...
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
The long pull trigger

Dave
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
December 11, 2014
superbly accurate and fun fun to shoot this rifle is easily worth 3 times the money
Pros:
Price,comfort,accuracy
Cons:
NONE

Ethan
Los Angeles Area
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good gun
December 11, 2014
I purchased this gun for $100 during the Black Friday sale to replace my childhood Pumpmaster 760 that bit the dust. It's my first break barrel and my first .22. After about 250 pellets I sighted in the scope, and the thing is dead accurate at 30 yards (the length of my backyard). I've shot Daisy flat heads and Crosman hollow points with it, and the Crosman pellets perform more accurately and deliver more force than the cheap Daisys. The Crosmans travel straight through a 1" plywood board at about 20 yards. Though lacking in air gun experience, I am very pleased with this rifle and would recommend it without reservation to anyone looking for an inexpensive break barrel .22
Pros:
good price, feels very sturdy, shoots very accurately after break in period, the wood stock is nice
Cons:
heavy enough to make a sling a worthwhile investment, but no buttons. a higher magnification scope would be nice

James W
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny! Those who complained about accuracy are unfamiliar with springers/GP's.
November 22, 2014
First reactions when this rifle arrived: Nice wood stock. Good contours. Comfortable in both right hand and left hand. Nice metal finish. Well balanced. Relatively light weight which is a real plus on the field. There are lighter air rifles out there but lighter rifles will wobble too much when fired off hand making longer shots extremely difficult. Heavier rifles are easier to aim with because the sight/crosshair will wobble slower, but they are also harder to hold and carry. The weight of this rifle is just right. This rifle also have a short overall length compared to other rifles in the same power range. Combing all these qualities together, the rifle felt like a winner even before I fire it. The factory scope's optics gathered enough light and looked clear enough. Crosshair look fine enough for some casual target shooting and hunting; some cheap scopes came with thick crosshair which is only good for hunting. Shooting: The rifle is easy to cock and the operation is very smooth. Like all gas pistons, this rifle is very quiet for an air rifle in this power range. When I first got this rifle, it was shooting 3 to 6 inch unpredictable groups between 10-15 yards which is pretty useless for most situations. Without any adjustments, the trigger is only a little heavy but it is looong and extra creepy. (For a very long time, I bitched and whined about the trigger because I didn't know it is adjustable. LOL) The accuracy improved after the barrel settled down (roughly after 100-150 shots) and the rifle began shooting 2 to 4 inch unpredictable groups. I wanted to blame the accuracy problem on the trigger but I know the trigger is not heavy enough yet to be the real cause. I tried a different scope and it didn't help. I tried many different pellets of various weights and shaped but that only helped a little. I thought I got myself a lemon and used it as an excuse to buy more spring/gas piston air rifles. Several air rifles and tons of frustrations later, I finally realized that the real cause of the problem is ME! I was holding the rifle like a firearm which you absolutely can not do with spring/gas piston air guns (except recoilless ones and one or two other odd balls). You couldn't even put a spring/gas piton rifle on a rest and except it to shoot at its full potential. Lower powered springers/GP's are a lot more forgiving in this department but they are still hold sensitive. Realizing this opened new doors. Suddenly, I'm getting groups around 1/2 inch with most pellets at 25 yards (after I adjusted the trigger). Before I was holding the rifle correctly, H&N Sports JSB Jumbo Express used to spray all over the place. Now, JSB Jumbo Express became the most accurate pellet for my particular rifle. If the rifle was properly rested, JSB Jumbo Express will print 10 shot groups that looked like a single shot; the outer ring of the pellet hole will look a little darker due to extra lead residues but you can not tell that the hole is any bigger than a single shot. Most of Crosman Premier HP will print a slightly larger hole with a flyer or two with edges touching; brown box Premiers should produce less fliers and do better. Too bad that this kind of shooting it only good for revealing the rifle's true accuracy potential only. Spring/Gas piston air rifles are MUCH harder to shoot compared to PCP's and multi-pumps. There's no way that you could reproduce this kind of accuracy on a field unless you're shooting from a bench with all the time in the world to fire a carefully aimed shot. One VERY ODD thing I learned about my rifle is that it needs warm up shots no matter which pellet you use. From a cold barrel, shot 1 and sometimes shot 2 will land on the point of aim. Shot 3 all the way to about shot 12 will land close to point of aim but you'll not know if it would hit high or low or left or right. It will take 15 shots before the rifle settles down. Maybe this got something to do with gas pistons. Maybe this is just my particular rifle. Attached are some groups made with Crosman Premier HP (because I'm running low on JSB's). The scope was zeroed for JSB's and you'll notice that the CP pellets begin to hit higher as the rifle settles. If I allow the rifle to warm up first, I will be able to print groups around 1/4 inch. But I think groups fired from a standing position with a cold barrel will demonstrate the rifle's actual field performance a lot better. By the way, I didn't modify my Benjamin Titan NP in any way and the factory scope is back on the rifle. I only adjusted the trigger and used a little silicone lubricant. The pull is still long but at least the trigger is now much lighter with almost no creep. In my opinion, a trigger like this is actually desirable in a hunting rifle. It is heavy enough to prevent most accidental discharges even when your hand is gloved or number from cold weather. Yet, it is not heavy enough to make one's accuracy suffer.
Pros:
Powerful yet vet very quiet. Smooth action and easy to cock. Very well balanced and relatively short overall length. Comfortable stock good for both left and right hand shooters. Relatively light weight. Excellent handling. Adjustable trigger. Inexpensive for the quality.
Cons:
Trigger pull a little too long.

Sean
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Rifle for the price
November 18, 2014
I own several Air Rifles and this break barrel is one of my favourites. It's comfortable and the wood stock is aesthetically pleasing.
Pros:
Accurate for a break barrel. Great knock down power.
Cons:
Scope needs to be upgraded.

Mark
Palm beach county, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun for the money
October 24, 2014
Great gun for the money. Remember to break in before complaining about accuracy. Mine took almost 500 rounds to settle in but will now shoot 10 shot groups at 25 yards that are better than expected.

Jesse
Walnut creek ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
100%TRUTH
October 13, 2014
I killed a Texas 6 point buck (california 3 point) with this rifle with a single shot. I was using crossman hollow tip ammunition and hit the deer right behind the ear. He was dead within 3 minutes. I was absolutely blown away...had no idea the rifle had lethal capability shooting an animal of that size.
Pros:
Lethal
Cons:
None

Randy
Sweetwater,TX,USA
2 Stars
let down
October 11, 2014
I bought this rifle after owning a pump for about 20yrs.Bought break barrel I have owned it for about 6months sometimes it shoots sometimes it does'nt lost its power.Use my pump one more. Just not happy.

Chevota
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value
August 19, 2014
You'd have a tough time beating this deal. My first one is maybe two years old now and I upgraded it with a Trail barrel for added quiet. A little tuning and it hits 19ftlbs in .177. Some mods to the trigger and it's perfect. The scope is fine, but I'm sure some people will want to upgrade it. The 5 stars is my rating for the $, of course a $500+ gun will be better.
Pros:
Price, looks, power, quiet. Crosman/Benj referbs are excellent, all the ones I've seen were like new except for a small "R" on the barrel to ID it as a referb.
Cons:
The trigger as usual for Crosman, but fixable. Other misc problems are no different than any other gun in its class.

Bill
Spring, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, Upgradable Air Rifle
July 29, 2014
I recently purchased a Benjamin Titan rifle and found it to be very good quality for the money. It is quiet enough for backyard practice, provides velocities ranging from 745 fps (Crosman HP) to 970 fps (Gamo Raptor). The stock is hardwood and comfortable, and provided I clean the barrel often, I can hold 1/2" groups at 20 yards from a bench. I have found that the action screws loosened up and the accuracy falls off. I added Loctite to the screws, and for grins, glass bedded the stock and now accuracy is consistent. For those who know how to glass bed, this is a worthwhile effort. My complaints are the trigger and scope. I did not bother to mount the scope. I used an old Weaver 4x instead. The trigger has a nice 1st stage let off, but the release is too long, even with the set screw all the way in.
Pros:
Quiet. The impact of the pellet is louder than the gun itself. Solid hardwood stock Velocity as published (verified by Chronograph) Good scope mounting Reasonably priced Hits hard
Cons:
Scope is not good quality and does not give clear image Recoil is enough to loosen the action screws Too much travel in the trigger

Daniel
Lexington, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Rifle
July 22, 2014
It's a decent shot at 35 yards

Jacob
Holliday, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT HUNTING RIFLE
June 16, 2014
I bought this gun less than a week ago and have already killed 11 rabbits, 3 turtles, and 6 birds. Kills rabbits instantly. Bought a centerpoint 4-16x40 scope and ordered some mounts that fit since the mounts with the scope were for a bigger rail. Great gun for the money!
Pros:
Cheap, smooth shooting
Cons:
Packaged scope

sam
akron, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Powerful and accurate
June 12, 2014
I had a pump pellet rifle as child....got this to remove some vermin. Had issues at first with the scope and Air Gun Depot was very good about allowing a return but I didn`t want to return the rifle , just the scope...their policy at the time wouldn't allow a partial return, so I kept it....with more use I became more skilled using the scope and moving the mounts and shinning it to get it to finally hold adjustment on the tight side of the range for the elevation and windage. It has been a great adventure. Looking forward to a higher caliber next....I think everyone's issues with scopes and break barrels is with the barrel droop most of the time...try shinning first then make small elevation/windage adjustments to keep the keeper springs tight...scope will hold much better...if you need to shim too much, return the purchase for replacement...enjoy!
Pros:
Easy to use, looks great, powerful, reasonably priced.
Cons:
Needs better trigger, scope, compensate for barrel droop so scopes work better out of the box... supply better scope / mounting / adjustment instructions as a system...scope and rifle individually may be wonderful but they need to work together in tune.

Timothy
Lexington Pk, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits hard and looks good
June 5, 2014
I have this in .177 and it is a good looking rifle. Being a spring gun it will loosen screws during a shooting session. Use some blue loc-tite before using this rifle, especially the forearm stock screws. The firing cycle is a bit harsh until broken in. Accuracy is great once you have the artillery hold down good. Mine does 970 FPS with 7.56 Gamo wadcutters. It smokes for a while (diesels). Heavier pellets are more accurate and tend to smoke less. (10.5 gr Ultra Magnum)
Pros:
Looks awesome
Cons:
trigger needs replaced with a charlie da tuna model.

David
Amarillo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best money ever spent
May 19, 2014
I bought this gun 3 years ago and have fired over 11,000 rounds through it .It has put dozens of meals on our table and has never let me down. It will place 5 Crosman HP in less than half an inch at 20 yards all day long. I did replace the scope with a Centerpoint 4x16 and put a TR3 trigger in it when I first purchased it. I work out of town most of the time living in a travel trailer and this is when it provides game for the table.
Pros:
Very inexpensive. Extremely accurate with cheap Crosman HP. Can upgrade trigger in less than 10 minutes. Also I do have the empty tins to show how many pellets have been fired through it.
Cons:
My only complaint was the trigger and as usual the packaged scope. You can live with the trigger but not the scope.

Sixsiz
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun.
May 17, 2014
Shoots real solid, quietly but with a lot of kick so it feels like a real gun. You can't go wrong with this when ammo is hard to get these days.

Mike c Mitchell
Montgomery, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Air Gun
April 14, 2014
I am 56 years old and have been hunting since I was 12. In my later years I deer hunted with a .270 Ruger M77 with a Leopold 3x9x40. Very, very accurate. I'm saying this to let you know that I am very happy with the Benjamin Titan Pump and Center Point optics and have no regrets in making this purchase. I used Loctite on the rings and after 7 shots I was on zero. The rifle seems to have plenty of power and sounds like an air operated nail gun. The trigger keeps it from getting 5 stars now but I'm not sure I have it adjusted all the way in. I put a Timney trigger kit on the .270 and had it adjusted to pretty much push button so I need to work on this one or maybe you guys can suggest a good trigger kit for me as I am new to air guns.
Pros:
Great Value Would buy again.
Cons:
Trigger is long

Jeffrey Johnson
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome airgun for the price
March 11, 2014
I bought this airgun and have had it for about 3 weeks and put about 500 pellets through it. I threw out the scope that came with it and added my new RWS 6 x 42 scope and boy this thing is very accurate. I hit pennies at 20 yards and this thing with pointed pellets goes right through a phone book. It has a nice quality hefty feel to it and the wood finishing is excellent.

glen
nanticoke, PA
1 Stars
Was very disappointed
February 28, 2014
Bought this for my son for Christmas and when we went to sight it in we where shocked at the power this gun has. It recoils like a strong rimfire .22 and we could not sight it in. The gun shot to the left 8-9 inches every shot. We started looking for problems and found the barrel was pushed all the way over in the stock. We had to send it back to the Airgun Depot which promptly sent us a replacement. The next gun shot all over the place and we tried cleaning in and checking all the scope mounting hardware. We finally switch out the scope and then it shot somewhat accurate. That lasted for about a month and a half then the stock broke and we had to send it back to Crosman. We are still waiting for a replacement.
Pros:
Very powerful and nice looking gun
Cons:
To much recoil and not very accurate and not built strong enough for the recall in my opion.

William
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price Air Rifle
February 8, 2014
This is a cool looking air rifle. Just as effective as more expensive ones for hunting small stuff and plinking. A little heavy

frank
oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cant beat it
February 8, 2014
opened box, and I used a upgrade mount with center point scope it came with and after 200 shots it change its sound cocking weight , and most importantly! its is now a nail driver, I've hit 4 rats at 20 yrds ... shot group of 15 , at 10 yrds from bench, just over a inch. trigger needs work , and it like you to use good shooting techniques
Pros:
stock feels trick , looks as good as it shoots
Cons:
triger,

Jeff
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Price, the performance is awesome!
January 31, 2014
I bought this for my son, he loves it, but I might more. I cleaned the barrel and bore sighted it with a Centerpoint laser. Easily on paper @ 25 yards. A few adjustments and he consistently hits within an inch. I am not sure if break in period is even an issue. Clean it, shoot it, adjust scope (I did buy a separate Centerpoint 3x9x40) and enjoy! I don't see any trigger issues with any of my Benji's. Yes the are a long pull, but a deep breadth and slow exhale as you shoot, with a steady slow pull, you will be good.
Pros:
Cost Performance
Cons:
Scope, I Knew what they were sending so I got on Ebay and ordered another one.

stuard
Tenino, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun
November 8, 2013
My dad bought this gun for me and I just love it, it shoots really accurately and powerfully.
Cons:
the scope isnt that good

SAM
Canton, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Should have bought new
October 19, 2013
Recently I purchased a refurbish Titan from AIRGUNSDAILY.COM The gun arrived and appeared in fine shape, until about 150 shots later. The cocking cycle began grinding heavily, 2 separate times the barrel became stuck and I had to restart the cocking cycle. So I sent it back to Crosman's warranty department, and in less than 2 weeks a BRAND NEW rifle arrived at home!!! I was disgusted with the first rifle, the new one I'm still breaking in but is a worlds difference between the two. Accuracy is on par with the price. And the cocking cycle is definitely smoother. I would recommend this rifle to anyone wanting a small game gun without spending a fortune. I also LOVE the gas piston! Compared to a Gamo Bone Collector (With full heavy barrel) the noise level is the same.
Pros:
Weight (I prefer a heavier gun) Accuracy Thumbhole stock
Cons:
Trigger is long, heavy, and horrible. Stock scope (Center point) is junk.

Todd
US
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best deal out there
October 3, 2013
The price is amazing for what you get, and you get a pretty cool gun. It's got power, it's quiet, fit and finish are good. It's basically like a base model Trail, same power but less frills and much cheaper. The trigger is of course the same as all the Crosman break barrel guns, but fixable in a variety of ways.

Will
San Antonio TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Air Rifle
September 20, 2013
I have owned this rifle for little over a year. Excellent rifle. Very accurate. Used bore laser to sight it in, then little adjustment to zero it in on paper target. Have been knocking down squirrels with one shot lately. It seems to like the Crosman Hollow Point pellets the best. Tried Pow Pella, Benjamin PCP, Daisy pointed pellets, etc. None worked as good as the Crosman Hollow Point for consistent accuracy. The scope needs to be tightened with blue thread lock to keep it from moving. Once you do this the consistency of accuracy improves a lot. The craftsmanship feel is good. The thumb hole feels great on the stock. Not too heavy like the Beeman Sports Series 22 cal. I also have. You won't be disappointed with this one.
Pros:
Light, accurate, easy to cock. Well designed.
Cons:
Single shot only. Would be nice if it were a semi-automatic for at least ten shots.

Jeff
Harbor Beach, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy
August 21, 2013
I have had this gun for about a year tried many different pellets with it, just tested the Game predators at 100 yards, with the steel bb in the end of the pellet it pushed through 1/2 inch press board with no problem. If using this for hunting it is good for Raccoon or smaller animals but make sure you are using hunting ammo as the cheap target ammo will most times bounce off a head shot on a Raccoon or Opposum.

Kyle
Houston, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
After 100 rounds with the refurb gun.....
August 15, 2013
OK...here it is.....gun came in fine but some former owner has screwed the pooch when the bozo had tried to install the scope rings. He/they had done a bad job of lining up the rear ring, recoil indexing pin with the hole on the receiver and caused the fin on the aluminum ring mount to mismatch with the 5/8" steel receiver groves on the gun and damaged the aluminum receiver fins causing a very bad deformation of the ring to the groves. This I am sure caused them, once mounting the scope, to move the scope adjustments to the extreme left and probably not getting satisfactory sighting results with the scope. Then they sent the gun back because it could not be accurately sighted it. I used a file to remove the deformed burrs from the bases of the aluminum ring bases and installed them. Moved the scope cross-hairs to the hit points and now have a great hitting air rifle. The person doing the QC check should have seen the deformed aluminum on the bases of the ring mounts and included new ones with my rifle but they didn't catch the problem. I decided NOT to include the initials of that person on this report. Now the rifle is shooting on target and will penetrate 296 pages of the phone book from 30 yards. It is a killer. I will have to tackle the creepy trigger soon but the rifle is a keeper for $114. It's Hard hitting, accurate, dependable and comfortable to shoot. Not too loud for urban use so I give it a 4 just because the trigger is a 1.
Pros:
accurate and hard hitting
Cons:
Trigger is a 1, Scope is a 2.

Doug Hall
Covington, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I've owned this model for one year now and still highly recommend it.
July 30, 2013
Having been raised on .22 cal long rifles as a child, and later as an expert rifleman in the USMC, I just wanted an inexpensive way to practice rifle marksmanship here at home without all the great costs & regulations associated with firearms. Fortunately my city does not have any regulations against air guns at all, only firearms. Once the neighborhood raccoons started attacking my dogs at night, I became really charmed by this rifle. The Benjamin/Crosman .22 cal NP will give its owner all of what I call %u2018meat & potatoes%u2019. My wife & I both shot quarter-dollar groups while breaking it in at about sixty feet (took us 120 rounds combined), and that was with the factory scope shooting at a target with a dime sized bullseye. After the breaking in period, I was shooting at the dark hole where the dime sized bullseye used to be. If you can%u2019t do this yourself, it%u2019s likely that your body positioning is very %u2018shooter%u2019 poor. I recommend sighting in on your target, closing your eyes for 10 seconds, see where your cross hairs have moved to, and then adjust by moving your body so that the cross hairs are once again aligned on the target. You might need to repeat this procedure until you get it right. Then shoot. A rifles%u2019 initial muzzle velocity is not a good estimation of its ability to deliver power & energy to the target done range. With a velocity rating of about 950 FTS that%u2019s about all that any air gun can produce and still maintain it%u2019s accuracy without running into it%u2019s spent projectile into a sonic wave barrier, so going beyond that is almost always a fools errand. Also, the .22 caliber will deliver almost 50% more energy to the target %u2018kill zone%u2019 then .177 rifles advertising 1200 FTS or more,. There are a lot of good articles on the web about velocity/trajectory/accuracy, and it%u2019s best to read them & understand ballistics prior to buying any rifle. That way you don%u2019t have to go backwards and figure this stuff out, and admit mistakes. http://www.pyramydair.com/article/Velocity_and_Pellets_April_2003/2 & http://velocitypress.com/Air_Rifles.html Those are two sites that provided me with the information I needed to make an informed air gun choice, and not be mislead about a rifle that advertises 1600 FTS but delivers relatively nothing to the actual target/kill zone.
Pros:
Since it is a break barrel piston powered one shot design, the shooter immediately inherits a rifle that will deliver the same amount of air power each time the rifle is charged/cocked. You need that constant measure of power to really become a good shooter. If your shots are going high & low, look into moving your body to align the sight mechanism. Even if a shooter%u2019s trigger pull is bad %u2018jerking%u2019 your body weight is still much more than the weight of the rifle, and can hold you near center. Having left to right %u2018windage%u2019 trouble, consider getting a shooter%u2019s sling to hold your arm in place. Your arm doesn't want to twist outbound, and the sling will hold your arm from twisting inbound towards your body. I made my own out of nylon rope & electrical tape, wraps around the barrel of the gun in front, and circles my upper left arm at the tail.
Cons:
There would only be 'cons' if the rifle wasn't upgradeable, which it is. The basic power structure is there, and it’s both powerful & accurate. Upgrade the trigger assembly first off, and the aftermarket has two notable choices: The GRT-III, and the GTX-II. I prefer the GTX-II based on the latest reviews, and the fact that it comes from a more reputable company. http://www.airgunsofarizona.com/GTX.htm Next consider upgrading the scope assembly. A little more magnification isn’t going to hurt anybody’s eyesight. My factory scope does offer a clear immage, but it moves around do to recoil, so if a new scope is out of the question, then consider getting a better mounting device for it, mounts are innexpensive. I’m departing with the factory 3x9 this year, and am in favor of a 4x16 with an (AO) adjustable objective lens. This little not to expensive secret also gives the shooter instant range finding, plus expands the rifle & shooter capabilities. Happy shooting!

jack
plantation, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my all time favorite gun!
July 20, 2013
This gun is awesome! it feel just like a real gun, shoots quieter than any other gun and packs a punch doing it!!! The cocking has become so smooth that it just feels like i am just sliding it! It is extremely accurate i can hit a bottle cap from 50 ft.
Pros:
packs a punch accurate great quality gun very quiet smooth cocking
Cons:
absolutely none

mombogolfer
Ceresco, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
June 23, 2013
I was a bit leery of a refurbished gun especially one that seemed as if every one was sent back, but after reading all the reviews and the price I went ahead and got one and was not disappointed. This gun can really shoot and it did fine with premier hp but was even better with rws superdome. After I shoot it a few times it will continue to punch the same hole at 30yds. Dime size groups are actually large for this gun. I am extremely pleased with the gun and AGD with their great service.

matt
lancaster MA
1 Stars
not for me
May 17, 2013
Can't get a good group. i Put 500 pellets though it and the groupings started to get better, then I put 500 more through and the scope started to fall apart (the internal cross hairs were shifting, had to move it until the windage and elevation knobs were cockeyed to square up the hairs.) I finally put on a real rifle scope. The gun seems to need ten or more shots to warm up before it groups well, elevation is all over the place. After it's warm, it shoots 4" groups at 50 yards, no better. Some shots are right on top of each other and some are a foot off. I have a 24" steel bell that I can hit at 100 yards pretty well after the rifle is really warm (after 50 shots). Once warm, 8 out of 10 dings average. 2000 shots and still not broken in. used crosman 14.3 gr, beeman 14.3 gr, powa pell 14.3 and exact 18gr with no definite favorite. This is my first pellet rifle, I'm a long distance competitor and maybe I'm expecting more out of this rifle than I'm able to get, but the fact that it has to warm up to shoot with consistency gives it two thumbs down.

Dave
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value Tack Driver
March 17, 2013
I really love this rifle. I have put about 400 rounds through it since it arrived about 3 weeks ago. It has preformed extremely well. I did not expect this level of performance out of a rifle that costs $149. The cocking effort is not too high and it is exceptionally quiet which is a big plus for taking rabbits out of the backyard without disturbing the neighbors. I have a Nitro Venom also and although the internals seem to be identical, I like this rifle more due to the thumb hole stock which is very comfortable and feels more natural to shoot than the stock on the Nitro Venom. The included scope is only marginal. I replaced it with a BSA AO model for $83 from Airgun Depot which is far superior. Don't think about it, just buy it. You will not regret the purchase. I have attached a picture of a target that I shot at 25 yards which is typical of the performance that I have gotten from this rifle. It really likes RWS Superdomes and does almost as well with the Crosman Ultra Magnums.
Pros:
Very Accurate and capable of shooting much tighter groups than I am. Thumbhole stock is great Very quiet Plenty of power, I have taken 3 rabbits at 30 yds, one shot each.
Cons:
included scope is only OK.

Tom Walters
Winona, Mn 55987
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality For The Price.
January 19, 2013
I purchased this for my son and am very impressed with the quality of the rifle, I would recommened this to anyone looking for a starter rifle or a varment gun. For the price you can't go wrong
Pros:
Made of real wood beautiful stock and quieter than I expected. And very fast shipping

Lautoua
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality rifle
January 1, 2013
I bought mine about a month ago. Scope was good for about 25 yards. Out of the box, it took some work to zero it in but after that groups were very tight. However, I couldn't hit anything over 30 yards so I upgraded the scope to the BSA majestic 6x24x44 and it has made the biggest difference. Took it to the range and was blowing up clay pigeons (set them up on the ground) at 50-75 yards. I was extremely happy with the end result. Great power and amazingly accurate. This gun definitely deserves a better scope so invest in a good one, it will make the Titan more enjoyable!
Pros:
Feels like a real rifle Wood stock and all metal barrel Comfortable to hold
Cons:
Stock scope Tad heavy Trigger

Keith
baton rouge la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You would not believe me
December 21, 2012
You would not believe me. This gun is awesome. My father in law is a gun nut so I asked him to sight it in he put a better scope on it. If I brace the gun on something to steady my aim, it kills every time. I kill pigeons, opossums, squirrels, wasp, and rats. I drew a x on a target and hit the dead center from 90 feet. I kill pigeons from 50 yards EASY! I would not believe how accurate this gun is if I did not do it myself. Great gun I did fined the trigger to hard and long to pull so I googled it and found an easy fix on you tube. Buy it.

Jim
Big Lk, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good gun.
December 3, 2012
Have had this gun for about a month. I am very happy with everything but the trigger. Probably will get used to it with use. Shoots very straight. Easy to sight in with the scope provided.
Pros:
Power, Accuraccy Ease of cocking
Cons:
Unpredictable trigger

Marte
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
November 25, 2012
Nice value, and shoots well. Center point scope replaced with a better Center Point. Very accurate after first 100 rounds. Fit and finish was as good or better than I expected.
Pros:
Power
Cons:
Scope and trigger

Tristen
Houma,Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Benjamin Titan Nitro GP/NP
November 9, 2012
I bought this gun about a month ago from Academy Sports here in Houma, Louisiana for $150. I needed a new air rifle for rabbit and squirrel hunting fast. So far it has worked great. I'm 14 and have hunted with a 20 gauge since I was 6. I'm getting a 12 for Christmas, but due to a medical issue, I was forced to use air guns in the woods by my house. Anyways, I sighted in the included scope at about 10 yards (30 feet) and the next day, I lost the zero. I re-zeroed it and it has kept zero since. So far I killed 2 squirrels and 3 rabbits (took down a monster rabbit Wednesday evening). I always aim for the head, but so far all my rabbits were hit in the side due to pellet drop, the poor scope, and distance. My squirrels have both been taken out cleanly with a single shot to the head under the ear. It has a nice weight to it, but I am used to it because my remington 870 youth is about the same weight.
Pros:
Knock down power Accuracy Weight Grip Nitro piston Dampener on the muzzle Full steel outer barrel and receiver work great for removing spider webs out of my way. They are pretty tough after being dropped from shoulder height (about 5.5 feet off the ground) onto sticks and a log, and being used to hold back bushes out of my way.
Cons:
Crappy scope. I recommend a leapers 3-9x40 illuminated mil-dot AO and a set of high dovetail mounts, or a weaver base. The barrel was pretty hard to open up but after I shot nearly 500 rounds through it, it loosened up a lot. Kind of on the heavy side but that just helps lessen the recoil.

DJ
Washington state
3 Stars
CROSSMAN TITAN NITRO 22.
November 5, 2012
My Titan was shipped promptly and arrived unblemished. You couldn't tell it from new. I have used a thousand pellets, enough to have it settle in. I love the rifle. The thumb hole stock and Nitro piston are keepers. My issue with this rifle is that the optics are not up to the rest of the rifle. My rifle groups well, which leaves me thinking it's doing its job. The scope is something else. My rifle requires sighting in every time I use it. If you think this is handy, it's not. Next time I'll pay the difference for new, and send back something that does not perform.
Pros:
Nitro piston thumbhole stock
Cons:
optics are poor

Jim
Georgetown, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this air rifle
October 23, 2012
Shoots great and it is easy to use.
Pros:
Quieter than a 22, and hunts like one. Feels like a rifle not an air gun.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

Ernie
Watonga , Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tack Driver
October 14, 2012
I presently own 10 air rifles, of which I shoot each one often. Upon receiving this rifle, my first impression was that it is a bit heavy. It feels like a 30-06 deer rifle I use to own. After installing the scope that came with the unit, I took a long and hard look at it and liked what I saw. Setting up targets in the back yard proved to be a quick and easy, gathering of some near bulls eye shots right off the bat. Each round got closer and closer. Before long, they were on top of each other. I did not have so much fun since going out with my first girl friend. I have a bad problem with starlings and this evening I told myself that enough was enough. So out the back door I went and it started to rain starlings. My poor dog could not pick them up quick enough. If you want a positive and true strong solid shooter, GET THIS ONE. You will not be disappointed. So far, I have only used the old flat nose pellet which worked very well. The Premier Hollow Point is my choice of pelts to use for my rifle. ENJOY !
Pros:
No Problems with this rifle right out of the box. The best rifle I haved owned in a very long time. Hard hitting and low noise. Easy to cock. Truly a tack driver.
Cons:
NOTHING!!!!! Not one single thing.

big amp
48021
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
titan nitro air rifle .22 caliber
October 4, 2012
Great gun. Total accuracy once you replace the scope.
Pros:
Perfect gun
Cons:
Bad scope

Andrew
Oneonta NY.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun
September 30, 2012
I bought this for shooting targets and eventually a little small game hunting. My first few shots were all over the place and I was not impressed. After reading the article on artillery hold everything fell into place. I have around 400 shots through the gun now and seem to be fairly constantly hitting 1/2 groups at 30 feet and around 2-1/2 groups at 100 feet. It has a lot more power than what I need for shooting targets. It can put a hole in a 1/2 inch pine stick which I use to mark distances. At 100 ft I can shoot the bottom of a soda can which usually land 5-8 feet further away. I'm not an expert but this seems to be a fairly good quality pellet gun. I love it.
Pros:
Accuracy after a lot of practice. Seems to be good quality.
Cons:
Not a lot.

CHRIS
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman Titan Nitro Air Rifle
September 21, 2012
Love this rifle!!!! Even though this was a refurbished rifle, I have not been able to see any flaws or have experienced any problems. Shoots well, loads easy and overall I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros:
Price, quality and overall design.
Cons:
Trigger could use a little work but overall it is ok once you get used to it.

Richard
Charleston, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Nitro - Killer
August 17, 2012
Received rifle and began shooting same day. Gun broke in quickly, maybe 200-300 rounds before it settled in. Scope was iffy at best, but eventually it too settled in. Trigger is the only real gripe, as it has an extremely long, heavy pull. But, after a few hundred rounds, I've become more used to it. (** Charlie DeTuna will be getting an order from me soon. His GRT III should take care of my trigger problems.) I also purchased a Crosman Raven for my 9 year old son with this order. Just 1 mistake, I let him shoot my new Titan! Anyone interested in a very, very slightly used Raven?! Hope you guys come up with a few more Re-furb'ed Titans. I'd like to have one of my own! Seriously, this is a great gun, and a super price. You will not be dis-appointed!
Pros:
-Power is awesome -Repeatability and accuracy are great -Cocking force is easy enough for a 9 year old --Solid, big gun feel
Cons:
-Cocking force is easy enough for a 9 year old ! -Everyone else wants to shoot it !

Wil Thomas
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crossman Titan Nitro Rifle .22 caliber
July 31, 2012
Like the weight and feel. First shot was with in 1/4" at 25 feet. Only complaint is it is hard to cock for a guy over 70. Hope it will get easier after a few hundred rounds. Would buy again as price was very good.
Pros:
Weight Accuracy
Cons:
Hard to cock after 50 rounds.

Tom
Duluth MN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Its me, not the rifle.
July 30, 2012
This refurbished .22 caliber air rifle was a bargain and a good buy. Unfortunately it did not fit my physiques at all. Other than the fit of the stock at the shoulder, I was very happy with the gun. (Airgun Depot authorized an immediate return but since the gun was not very expensive I chose instead to modify the stock rather than return it. (Knowing of course this voided all warranties). I am heavy set and have narrow eyes and short arms. I could not get my right cheek far enough to the right to align my right eye with the scope. So I removed the rubber recoil pad and then using a ban-saw I shortened the gun by an inch, Then the scary part: I cut the stock an inch behind the pistol grip hole and then cut a wedge off of the freshly cut piece that allowed the cheek piece to angle off to the right. I pushed the butt of the gun over two inches to the right and reattached it to the gun using wooden pegs and Gorilla Glue. It turned out nice, and it fits me much much better. It is a bit hard for me to cock the gun, and louder than I expected, but I sort of like having a personally modified gun that fits my special needs. I gave the gun 3 stars only because it fit me so poorly, but now with my modification I give it 5 - STARS because it is a powerful gun and a bargain that fits my physique.. The proper way to make this modification is called "offsetting" and requires a special made stock that is often seen on very expensive British shotguns. I estimate my DIY adjustment cost $5.
Pros:
Well made and powerful. I wanted a .22 and a thumb-hole stock.
Cons:
The stock was too long in the shoulder for comfort or for the proper distance to get an eye aligned behind the scope. The scope mounts do not allow much adjustment to compensate for the long stock.

Louis
San Angelo, TX.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice gun but not what I expected.
July 19, 2012
I am somewhat new to air guns so I don't have a lot of experience with different types. This is a nice gun and it shoots very good out to 20 yards. That is as far as I can shoot in my back yard. I don't like the trigger as it has an extreme amount of greep before it finally goes off. I have tried adjusting it but without success. I don't see any improvement in this gun over a spring gun, and my spring gun is actually quieter and has less recoil so I was somewhat disappointed because my understanding is the gas piston is supposed to be an improvement. Perhaps in other guns but not in this one. All in all I believe it is a good gun for the money.
Pros:
Decent bang for the buck.
Cons:
Terrible trigger and no improvement over spring gun in quietness and recoil.

David
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crosman is a winner!!!
July 12, 2012
Mine was labeled a Benjamin. I grew up using a Crosman 760 and shooting .22 rifles. Last year I bought a new .177 Crosman 760 to deal with a rabbit problem. After many, many, shots- no matter what I did I could not get the rifle sighted. Shots were all over the place. Very disappointed in the quality. I think just got a dud of a rifle! Fast forward, the one rabbit in my yard and has become many rabbits eating and destroying everything in their path. Heavy rifle especially compared to the small 760 - real wood stock. Love the fact only 1 pump (break the barrel). Takes some effort - more for a late teen or adult. First shot was really loud. Second shot I would say 50% as loud. After 30 shots - you hear just a quick "thump". After 20 minutes of dialing in the scope - every shot in a quarter size ring. Accuracy is supposed to increase after the first 100 shots. Does "kick" compared to the 760. As others have said the noise seems to be louder towards the shooter, I agree. That said this rifle is very quiet for a .22 pellet. Neighbors do not notice! I chose this model because I did not want a rifle that would have pellets that would break the sound barrier - ie noisy. Definately not a toy. Scope is excellent quality for the money, though my shooting is close range 10-20 yards. Saw my first rabbit - 1 shot and he was done. Overall I am very happy. The refurbished rifle for $114.99 - also can search for a 5% off coupon on line - google it - is an absolute steal. Only a 30 day warranty so be sure to shoot your 100 shots in the first 30 days. Excellent hitting power. If you are looking for a quiet hard hitting rifle for a deal - this seems to be it. It has renewed my trust in Crosman products. For .22 pellets I recommend the Superpoint Extra 14.5 Gr and the hard hitting Predator Polymag 16gr. Air Gun Depot made the purchasing easy! Arrived 2 days early! Thanks to all the other reviewers that helped me decide!
Pros:
Quiet. Hard hitting. Accurate. Nice scope. An excellent value. Could have easily spent more money for not as much.
Cons:
Wish was a bit lighter.

DaveyT
Syosset,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
benjamin nitro GP
July 11, 2012
I purchased this rifle from AGD, prompt service. The rifle is a rebranded crosman titan nitro, but that was stated in the gun's desription. My rifle arrived on time and had a few cosmetic blemishes(to be expected for a refurb) however completely satisfactory. I've shot about 200 rounds,(crosman field pellets) crudely sighted the scope resting on a towel off the back of a chair and got 5 shot groupings under penny size at about 15yds. Everything that many reviewers mentioned, ie check mounting screws for tightness, trigger issues etc. are true. Overall this is a nice, accurate, quiet rifle for backyard shooting at a great price
Pros:
Quiet, decent power
Cons:
nothing serious

Steve
Fayetteville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Nitro .22
July 9, 2012
Great rifle for the price. Surprisingly quiet and accurate. Great kill power at 50+ yards.
Pros:
Priced right. Nitro piston is quiet compared to spring model.

Matthew
Springfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
July 5, 2012
Excellent gun. I am not the best shot but I was concerned when I couldn't get decent groups when I first got it. I put about 500 shots through and the groups settled. With realistic pellets weights this gun shoots about 750 fps. Perfect for small game and some medium game and small predators. Don't hunt hogs with it unless you are absolutely certain of your placement. Short of using a large caliber pcp this gun will handle most or your airgun hunting needs. There are people who talk about changing a trigger. There is a forum owned by the maker of this trigger where instead of giving advice on the long trigger pull tell you to buy his trigger. I adjusted mine using the trigger adjustment screw and ended up just short of a hair trigger with what feels like no pull. As I shot it and broke it in I even had to add pull back in by readjusting. You do not need to spend $35.00 on a trigger. Just adjust the trigger as the manual describes and shoot the gun until it is broken in. This gun loves to be shot.
Pros:
Great trigger Great power Great for hunting Accurate
Cons:
I hated it until it was broken in.

Charlie
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Review
June 2, 2012
I mounted the included scope and zeroed it. The gun is accurate and hard hitting.
Pros:
The Gas Operation is great over the spring competition.
Cons:
It is a bit heavy by firearms standards but not air rifles. I would like to see an air rifle at 6 to 7 pounds.

Dean
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does look brand new
May 28, 2012
As others have said gun looks brand new. It did take well over 100 shots to get any consistency as far as accuracy goes but now it put pellets in a 2 1/2in circle at 30 yards. Quite powerful also. Scope is adequate out to 25-30 yards. I would upgrade scope for anything farther out. Not sure if this is stated anywhere but it only comes with a 30 warranty from Crosman.
Pros:
Powerful,overall quality,Price.
Cons:
only a 30 day warranty

Ramon Poisson
Sardis, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!!!
May 25, 2012
This is DEFINITELY not a toy! The Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro .22 is an excellent gun for the price. The Oil finish on the stock is a welcome change from the normal High Gloss finish that is found on many Air Rifles. It does not take much effort at all to cock the barrel, but might be a little hard for a younger individual. People who see this gun can not believe it is JUST an Air Rifle and are blown away even more when they fire it! No matter what weight round I use, I get consistent quarter sized groups, and the power the Nitro packs is impressive to say the least! At 50 feet a Crosman Hollow Point Hunting round will go through 1/2-3/4" plywood like a knife through butter! And compared to a springer, The Titan Nitro is maybe half as loud and will get quieter the more rounds you put through it! Other than a few barely noticeable scratches on the stock, you would have not even the slightest hint of it being refurbished!
Pros:
The design and finish of the stock. The power of the rifle. The weight of the rifle.
Cons:
The only thing that that I didn't like about this rifle is the trigger. I replaced the factory trigger with a GRT III trigger and believe it or not, the rifle's performance improved and my shot groups became even more consistent!

Eric
Columbia, SC
2 Stars
Good Looking Stock...Good Looking Overall...but lacking on Accuracy which is important to us.
May 21, 2012
I ordered a Crosman Titan Nitro Air .22 cal as a gift for my grandfather –in-law. My grandfather-in-law and I are having difficulty with the accuracy of the rifle. I personally have a Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle and can hit less than dime size groups or smaller at the same distance (15 Yards) in which I can only hit half dollar size and larger groups and sometimes get a “flyer” among a group of 5 or 6 with the Crosman Titan Nitro. I’ve run around 300 or so rounds of Crosman Premier Pellets through this rifle and also tried cleaning the barrel as many have suggested. I did not polish the barrel with any type of special compound however. I’ve tried H&N Pellets as well. Additionally, I do use the “Artillery Hold” with both rifles or a loose hold while resting on a supported surface. Neither method gives me much success with the Crosman. As I stated earlier, this is a gift that my wife and I gave her grandfather. He tried without success for a while to get good shot accuracy. I then attempted, also without success. At this point, I’m not sure what else can be done and wonder if the rifle is defective. I've read other reviews and I've come to the conclusion that we must have received a lemon. Even though this is a refurbished...it looks really good...just expected the accuracy to be much better. My next thought was to change scopes from the original CenterPoint that came with the gun. I'm giving two stars because to me...a gun without accuracy is no good. Any suggestion/assistance with this would be greatly appreciated.
Pros:
Solid Feel Great Looks A Gun that looks like you would want to give it to your son when he grows up.
Cons:
Accuracy.... Accuracy... Trigger Trigger Guard (it's plastic)

db
Vermont
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
titan nitro .22
May 3, 2012
just received the gun. looks brand new. nice solid wooden stock which allows for ambidextrous use. Nice because my girlfriend is a lefty. Takes a lot of effort to cock so i have to do it for her. Still out on the accurracy. Only have about 100 rounds through it so far. Seems accurate for first 10-15 rounds then all over the place. Hope it just needs a break in?
Pros:
Nice solid wood stock. Quiet. Packs a punch.
Cons:
Accurracy still questionable. Needs a strong arm to cock.

Phil
Orang County, Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This a great buy
April 28, 2012
Very solid and hits hard. Makes less noise and vibration and recoil than my Big Cat 1200 and is more accurate. The scope seems much better made than my 5 and 25 year old pellet scopes. Need to put more pellets through it to make a better accuracy review, but I brought it over to my buddies house to try it and he just bought the same one after shooting it. He thinks it's great !!
Pros:
solid feel, the nitro piston technology, no twang from a spring
Cons:
nothing to dislike yet

schuyler
Cupertino, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price to performance ratio
April 23, 2012
some reviews complain about weight but this is one light puppy compared to my beeman and my friends hunter extreme. after mounting the scope, i cocked the barrel and when I tried to put it back in place, it seemed to jam. I inspected and there'a a latch that looks like the latch on a door. I realized that it probably needed some breaking in so i depressed it in and out 10 times and worked it in. afterwards the barrel latched back into place with the breech without jamming. I realized this was prob why it was reworked in the first place. I was able to dial it in within 10 shots or so at 30 yards ( initially i stood about 15 feet from the target to quick dial it) . I knew i had it zeroed in when i hit 2 bulls eyes in a row. It's no louder than my son's 10 pump daisy. I'm a very happy camper.
Pros:
Surprisingly quiet scope comes pre attached to rings; ready to mount accurate as expected quick to sight in light weight
Cons:
it feels ilke the butt stock is short but I can get used to it

JoJo
Buffalo, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good,Solid air rifle
April 15, 2012
Excellent rifle, A+ ACCURATE ! (After scope change) Smooth and crisp action. Trigger is not as bad as made out to be, but leaves room for improvement. Effective out to 60+ yards
Pros:
Nitro piston Design is the best . Just magnificent .So smooth. Rifle is fairly quiet for a .22 . Delivers honest 800 F.P.S. w/ lead, higher w/ P.B.A. but I feel accuracy suffers somewhat with the lighter round.
Cons:
Arrived without a "Scope Stop" But was able to engineer one with too much difficulty, Also could use "Sling Swivels" I'm currently working that one out

Armando
Victorville, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bargain
March 29, 2012
Rifle arrived in a few days from when i ordered it. Has very good accuracy and i would recommend it to any one looking to buy a rifle.
Pros:
Good Accuracy

TONY
Flagstaff, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TITAN NITRO GP
March 25, 2012
I bought this rifle about two months ago. The 4x32 scope it came with was crap. Replaced it with a 3x9-32mm. Zeroed at 30 yds. groups ran about 1.25 in. Then after a couple hundred shots point of impact dropped about 4 in. Figuring that it was the "breaking in" period, I oiled the rifle and readjusted the scope. Over the next 1000 rounds, point of impact dropped three more times. Removed the scope and remounted, this time using loctite. After two more adjustments the rifle has finally settled down and is grouping 5 shots in 2.25 at 60 yds. I take Arizona squirel at that range often. It is DEADLY on crows in the 40-50 yd range. Scope and all, I"ve got about $240 in the gun, not bad for what it is capable of.
Pros:
KNOCK DOWN POWER!! Hard hitting out to 50 yds. Took a jackrabbit at a ranged 37 yds. one head shot and it was over.
Cons:
Scope it comes with is crap. On my rifle the "two stage" trigger, isn"t "two stage", but it is managable.

Craig
Piney Flats, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargain
March 13, 2012
Rifle arrived in excellent condition and timely manner for ground shipping. Except for stock finish, this is a very impressive rifle. Currently breaking in and getting scope sited. Lots of power, without alot of noise. Would be nice if there were fixed/adjustable sites as well as scope.
Pros:
Price, overall appearance.
Cons:
Stock finish is plain. Only effect aesthetics. No fixed sites.

Rider X
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value for the money.
March 3, 2012
Excellent air rifle. Powerful, quiet & very accurate. The gun is very well made & the stock is beautiful. The scope is a low end model that will have to be replaced, but even with it the gun shoots amazing groups. Its quiet enough to shoot in a suburb without anyone noticing. Devastating to any small animal that you aim it at. There is no way of knowing that it was refurbished. It looks brand new. I would recommend this gun to someone looking for a great air gun at a great price.
Pros:
Very powerful Well made Extremely accurate Beautiful stock Excellent value Quiet
Cons:
Low end scope

Jim
Paoli, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun at a Great Price
February 28, 2012
This air rifle is super fun to shoot and has provided a much needed connection between father and son, good clean quality time where we sit and shoot targets as well as shoot the bull. Well made, accurate rig that I could shoot right out of the box, but I added a different trigger just because i do not like the long trigger pull that the factory trigger has.
Pros:
Everything besides the trigger pull,
Cons:
Trigger has a long pull but I knew this before I purchased it. Replaced it with a new Datuna trigger-WOW

Patrick
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's not you, it's me
February 27, 2012
Excellent product, refurbed in excellent condition. Some say heavy ,I say solid, well built. Once I figured out that this thing is very accurate, more so than my aim, for longer shots (like say at my favorite house sparrow targets that sit on my blue bird houses, when they're not busy chasing, overnesting or killing bluebirds:)), I'll steady it against something or get a bipod. Best thing, I can snipe at the little buggers from my family room through a sligthly open window and not scare off the little buggers. They get mighty jumpy when they realize you're shooting at them - so better to get the Nitro set up to not miss! i have Benjamin 392, excellent with peep sights, but wanted a little more punch and precision beyond 25 yds. Funny thing is the Crosman PCP hollow points seem to have very slightly inconsistent diameters, as some just drop in the breach and sometimes become flyers and other need a little pushing, and they're usually dead on. So, my minor problems were the ammo and my unsteady aim - Nitro did it's best! And for cheap!
Pros:
Power, accuracy, price, condition for a refurb, benjamin quality/reliability/service
Cons:
stock slightly short

curt
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than expected
February 25, 2012
I purchesed this rifle looking for an all around target/small game gun and it is just that. I expected to spend a lot of time getting it broke in and up to my standards but had less than an hour in that. It shoots straight and has great grouping. The trigger is better than what I expected but is long. The scope is fair but it is what it is. In over 100 shots it shoots a 1/2 inch circle no problem. Would never know it was a referb.
Pros:
great shooting price accurate
Cons:
long trigger weight

Erik
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TITAN!
February 17, 2012
I got my Titan in today and right away I was impressed by the look and feel of the rifle. I used medium strength locktight on all of the scope mount screws so it should stay rock solid. It took my less than 20 min to zero in the scope. Consistently hits quarter size targets at 40 yards. This rifle shoots straight and packs a punch. I live in a residential suburb where my neighbor is 15 feet away, I plinked all day and they never heard a thing! This year these rabbits don't have a chance in hell. There were no visible defects on the rifle, you would never know it was refurbished . I shot crossman premier hollow points and some PBA platinum's into a 2x4. They both penetrated about an inch deep, no real difference between the two rounds. I cant wait until it finally breaks in.
Pros:
Very accurate Packs a punch The look and feel Extremely quiet!
Cons:
Over all weight No open sights

Richard
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What else could one ask for
January 21, 2012
Purchased this gun about a year ago. The scope was trash and the trigger was hard to get use to. I put it in the closet for a few months and almost forgot about it. Decide to put some more rounds through it and all of a sudden it settled down and has become one of my best air guns. I have the .22 cal which has given me the opportunity to do away with local pest quickly and very quietly. My gun is very picky about the pellets it shoots so i stick with the crosman dome pellets because they pattern the best. I ditched the center point scope and mounted a bsa.
Pros:
its quiet the stock and its quiet and it punches big hole in pests
Cons:
scope and trigger

Jim
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
72 down, and the Titan to thank
January 8, 2012
This gun is everything everyone says it is. We live in a neighborhood with tons of oak trees, and the squirrels were taking over the place. Digging holes, getting in the attic, chewing the hoses on my grill, you name it. We bought this gun and about 9 months later, we've killed 72 squirrels so far. You have to re-zero once in a while as the scope gets bumped and off-aim a bit, but other than that, it's dead-on. We've nailed squirrels from 30 feet up, maybe 50 feet away total, and they drop to the ground, dead before they hit with one shot. A head shot or heart shot will do them in almost instantly. We've used pointed and hollow point, and they both work well -- though the hollow point are more accurate at short range and pack more punch. The pointed go further but aren't as accurate in general, in our experience. The nitro is a great system, powerful, little recoil, and you don't have to worry about it wearing out if you don't shoot right away. Hey, it's a great-looking gun, too, and lots of fun on targets, which we use it for as well. You can't go wrong with this one.

Rob
Usa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Priced right.
January 1, 2012
It's a good rifle for the price and you get the piston technology. I bought this and the stodgier x20 with the silencer and the Titan was way quieter. I like the action of pumping because it is really smooth. The gun is a good shooter but I have only plonked with it and I have yet to try it on paper to see how it groups.
Pros:
Very smooth. Great price for a piston rifle
Cons:
The wood stock is not finished that well.

Scott
Marion, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro Air Rifle .22 Caliber
December 30, 2011
Love this gun. It looked brand new right out of the box. The gun has a great feel, it can get a little if you carry it a long distance, but it is worth it for the way the gun shoots. It shoots hard and straight. Wish I had bought three (3) of them, I have two (2) friends trying to buy this one from me.
Pros:
The feel of the gun, the way the thumb-hole feels. the look and feel of the wood stock . The price of the gun can't be beat.
Cons:
Trigger sucks, Scope is junk. I'm replacing the scope with a Leapers 3x9x40, and the trigger with a GRT-III. That should make it perfect.

Justin B
Oceanside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome shooter out of the box
December 29, 2011
Packaged professionally, (double boxed and foamed). I cleaned all of the mystery oil of and lightly lubed all of the moving parts with moly grease. This is an outstanding value and excellent shooter. I am able to shoot sub-dime sized 10 shot groups at 10 yds off hand. I can easily shoot dime sized groups at 25yds off of a rest. The titan is truly a great buy and you will not be disappointed with the purchase. I believe that crosman/benjamin has replaced the piston seals on these refurb guns because the first couple of shots "diesel" (compressed air an heat in the compression chamber come in contact with fresh oil and BOOM) so i have reason to believe that these are not just scratch and dent items, but completely inspected and rebuilt pieces of equipment. I love my titan, i bought one for a friend, my brother inlaw and my father inlaw. The agree, awesome air rifle and perfect for squirrel control on their properties. I routinely get calls from them about these amazing 50, 60, and 75yd squirrel kills they are making with with the titan. You cant tell its refurbed except for a tiny "R" stamped next to the serial number.
Pros:
Accuracy was great, shoots crosman premier hollow points well, but this gun really shines with JSB 14.3 or 15.9gr pellets. I like that the gun has a scope stop hole in the receiver, (keeps the recoil from shifting your scope mounts). The mounts supplied with the gun are decent, and the scope is adequate, a serious plinker may decide to upgrade them sooner or later. Its easy to cock, easy to load, comfortable to shoulder, its a pleasure to handle, easy to shoot and its very light and manageable. Compared to my NPXL, this rifle requires minimal effort to use. I wouldn't hesitate to buy as a gift for a child who has had prior weapons handling experience. I am saying its easy enough for a pre-teen to cock, load and shoot. This makes my plinking sessions last much longer and consequently buying a lot more ammo!
Cons:
Beware of the trigger. The stock trigger has nearly an 11lb pull and its a mile long, well maybe a full inch long. Its a stiff long creepy and unpredictable trigger, however it does improve some over time. Id suggest ordering an aftermarket trigger from charlie da tune. The "GRT-III" trigger is a direct replacement and takes less then 10 minutes to install. You will then have a tack driving machine with an adjustable 2 stage trigger than you can adjust down to 4lbs all the way down to about 8 ounces!!! With the money you save buying a refurb, the trigger is the beat 32 bucks you can put into this gun. Without a doubt, you will love your titan as well!

Craig
Plattsburgh, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Titan Nitro
December 26, 2011
Nice rifle, easily shoots quarters at 25 yrds. Looks very nice, no obvious signs of being refurbished.
Pros:
Accurate, hits hard, lighter than my springers, very nice handling.
Cons:
Louder than expected, very comparable to my RWS.

Kevin
Earllvile ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
crosman nitro
December 13, 2011
Absolutely the smoothest shooting air gun on the market in this price range is the gas piston. This gun will make anybody a more accurate shot due to it's smoothness. The trigger is not the best but the average shooter will be much better a shot with the Nitro than a spring gun and they will not even notice the trigger. This gun is awesome for the price. Spend the money for this gun and be in air gun heaven.
Pros:
LOVE THE THUMB HOLE IN THE STOCK
Cons:
I DON'T HAVE MORE TIME TO SHOOT IT

Chuck
Smalltown, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
December 9, 2011
I received mine yesterday-- looks like new to me. I have been a .22 rimfire shooter (hunting and competitive target) for over 50 years and this thing is amazing! After inspecting it and wondering how it could be "used" I couldn't wait and immediately mounted the scope supplied. It's cold here in Wisconsin this time of year but I couldn't resist and set up a smallbore paper target in the back yard ( I live in the middle of town) and zeroed in-- don't know about the shoot-in period but I was shooting nickel size group after about 20 shots-- plain old Crossman pointed field pellets. One of my neighbors was out and never heard a thing. So turning my attention to a large walnut tree in the yard which is constantly full of squirrels, I quickly dispatched 3 of them (all headshots I'm proud to say). Anyone who says this thing doesn't shoot either got a "lemon" or watches too much television gunplay and thinks guns aim themselves. I have a gun cabinet containing Ruger 10/22, Savage-Anschutz .22 modified target rifle, numerous Winchester field .22's, and Remington pump but I may just leave them to rest-- this thing is just too much fun to put away.
Pros:
condition accuracy noise level feel
Cons:
nothing yet

wilrich
Douglasville GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Rifle
December 9, 2011
Awesome rifle, sighted right in and a lot of power. Should perform extremely well on small game.

DAVID
Lovington NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
crosman air rifle .22 caliber
December 6, 2011
For being a refurbished air rifle it looked brand new. Excellent
Pros:
The rifle stock is great the rifle is not very heavy compared to others the barrel breaks over easy and when fired is not loud
Cons:
It would have been nice if it came with a varible power scope

David
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth operator
December 4, 2011
My new favorite rifle. Once I zeroed the scope, it was very accurate. Punched holes through both sides of a metal coffee can and buried the pellet deep in a 2x4 board. It is quiet and smooth, no spring 'twang' when fired. Works good in cold weather. This gun is a refurb but it looks and functions like new.
Pros:
Smooth, quiet gas piston operation, no spring noise. The pellet striking the target makes more noise than the gun. It is all wood and metal, no plastic. Accurate and powerful rifle.
Cons:
I don't care for the thumbhole stock design but that is personal preference. ...For a gas piston gun at this price, I'll take it.


Page 1 of 2
1

Free Shipping
This holiday get free shipping on all orders over $179! When your order qualifies, choose Ground Shipping during checkout. Available to US customers the lower 48 states. Learn More
Back to Shopping >>
Back to Blog >>

Categories

Back to Blog >>

Archives

Air Rifle Guide What would you like to do with your Air Rifle?
Target Shooting What type of target shooting will you be doing with your rifle?
Competitive Shooting What type of competitive shooting will you be doing?
Target Shooting How far away will your target(s) be?
Air Rifle Hunting How big is the pest that you will be hunting?
Air Pistol Guide What would you like to do with your Air Pistol?