Customer Service & Help 1-866-477-4867
Free Shipping Available

Product reviews for:
     
$114.99
4.5 Stars based on 96 Review(s)
Jeff
Harbor Beach, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Accuracy
August 21, 2013
I have had this gun for about a year tried many different pellets with it, just tested the Game predators at 100 yards, with the steel bb in the end of the pellet it pushed through 1/2 inch press board with no problem. If using this for hunting it is good for Raccoon or smaller animals but make sure you are using hunting ammo as the cheap target ammo will most times bounce off a head shot on a Raccoon or Opposum.

Kyle
Houston, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
After 100 rounds with the refurb gun.....
August 15, 2013
OK...here it is.....gun came in fine but some former owner has screwed the pooch when the bozo had tried to install the scope rings. He/they had done a bad job of lining up the rear ring, recoil indexing pin with the hole on the receiver and caused the fin on the aluminum ring mount to mismatch with the 5/8" steel receiver groves on the gun and damaged the aluminum receiver fins causing a very bad deformation of the ring to the groves. This I am sure caused them, once mounting the scope, to move the scope adjustments to the extreme left and probably not getting satisfactory sighting results with the scope. Then they sent the gun back because it could not be accurately sighted it. I used a file to remove the deformed burrs from the bases of the aluminum ring bases and installed them. Moved the scope cross-hairs to the hit points and now have a great hitting air rifle. The person doing the QC check should have seen the deformed aluminum on the bases of the ring mounts and included new ones with my rifle but they didn't catch the problem. I decided NOT to include the initials of that person on this report. Now the rifle is shooting on target and will penetrate 296 pages of the phone book from 30 yards. It is a killer. I will have to tackle the creepy trigger soon but the rifle is a keeper for $114. It's Hard hitting, accurate, dependable and comfortable to shoot. Not too loud for urban use so I give it a 4 just because the trigger is a 1.
Pros:
accurate and hard hitting
Cons:
Trigger is a 1, Scope is a 2.

jack
plantation, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my all time favorite gun!
July 20, 2013
This gun is awesome! it feel just like a real gun, shoots quieter than any other gun and packs a punch doing it!!! The cocking has become so smooth that it just feels like i am just sliding it! It is extremely accurate i can hit a bottle cap from 50 ft.
Pros:
packs a punch accurate great quality gun very quiet smooth cocking
Cons:
absolutely none

mombogolfer
Ceresco, Ne
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy
June 23, 2013
I was a bit leery of a refurbished gun especially one that seemed as if every one was sent back, but after reading all the reviews and the price I went ahead and got one and was not disappointed. This gun can really shoot and it did fine with premier hp but was even better with rws superdome. After I shoot it a few times it will continue to punch the same hole at 30yds. Dime size groups are actually large for this gun. I am extremely pleased with the gun and AGD with their great service.

Keith
baton rouge la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You would not believe me
December 21, 2012
You would not believe me. This gun is awesome. My father in law is a gun nut so I asked him to sight it in he put a better scope on it. If I brace the gun on something to steady my aim, it kills every time. I kill pigeons, opossums, squirrels, wasp, and rats. I drew a x on a target and hit the dead center from 90 feet. I kill pigeons from 50 yards EASY! I would not believe how accurate this gun is if I did not do it myself. Great gun I did fined the trigger to hard and long to pull so I googled it and found an easy fix on you tube. Buy it.

Jim
Big Lk, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good gun.
December 3, 2012
Have had this gun for about a month. I am very happy with everything but the trigger. Probably will get used to it with use. Shoots very straight. Easy to sight in with the scope provided.
Pros:
Power, Accuraccy Ease of cocking
Cons:
Unpredictable trigger

Marte
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
November 25, 2012
Nice value, and shoots well. Center point scope replaced with a better Center Point. Very accurate after first 100 rounds. Fit and finish was as good or better than I expected.
Pros:
Power
Cons:
Scope and trigger

Ernie
Watonga , Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tack Driver
October 14, 2012
I presently own 10 air rifles, of which I shoot each one often. Upon receiving this rifle, my first impression was that it is a bit heavy. It feels like a 30-06 deer rifle I use to own. After installing the scope that came with the unit, I took a long and hard look at it and liked what I saw. Setting up targets in the back yard proved to be a quick and easy, gathering of some near bulls eye shots right off the bat. Each round got closer and closer. Before long, they were on top of each other. I did not have so much fun since going out with my first girl friend. I have a bad problem with starlings and this evening I told myself that enough was enough. So out the back door I went and it started to rain starlings. My poor dog could not pick them up quick enough. If you want a positive and true strong solid shooter, GET THIS ONE. You will not be disappointed. So far, I have only used the old flat nose pellet which worked very well. The Premier Hollow Point is my choice of pelts to use for my rifle. ENJOY !
Pros:
No Problems with this rifle right out of the box. The best rifle I haved owned in a very long time. Hard hitting and low noise. Easy to cock. Truly a tack driver.
Cons:
NOTHING!!!!! Not one single thing.

big amp
48021
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
titan nitro air rifle .22 caliber
October 4, 2012
Great gun. Total accuracy once you replace the scope.
Pros:
Perfect gun
Cons:
Bad scope

Andrew
Oneonta NY.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun
September 30, 2012
I bought this for shooting targets and eventually a little small game hunting. My first few shots were all over the place and I was not impressed. After reading the article on artillery hold everything fell into place. I have around 400 shots through the gun now and seem to be fairly constantly hitting 1/2 groups at 30 feet and around 2-1/2 groups at 100 feet. It has a lot more power than what I need for shooting targets. It can put a hole in a 1/2 inch pine stick which I use to mark distances. At 100 ft I can shoot the bottom of a soda can which usually land 5-8 feet further away. I'm not an expert but this seems to be a fairly good quality pellet gun. I love it.
Pros:
Accuracy after a lot of practice. Seems to be good quality.
Cons:
Not a lot.

CHRIS
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman Titan Nitro Air Rifle
September 21, 2012
Love this rifle!!!! Even though this was a refurbished rifle, I have not been able to see any flaws or have experienced any problems. Shoots well, loads easy and overall I am very pleased with my purchase.
Pros:
Price, quality and overall design.
Cons:
Trigger could use a little work but overall it is ok once you get used to it.

Richard
Charleston, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Nitro - Killer
August 17, 2012
Received rifle and began shooting same day. Gun broke in quickly, maybe 200-300 rounds before it settled in. Scope was iffy at best, but eventually it too settled in. Trigger is the only real gripe, as it has an extremely long, heavy pull. But, after a few hundred rounds, I've become more used to it. (** Charlie DeTuna will be getting an order from me soon. His GRT III should take care of my trigger problems.) I also purchased a Crosman Raven for my 9 year old son with this order. Just 1 mistake, I let him shoot my new Titan! Anyone interested in a very, very slightly used Raven?! Hope you guys come up with a few more Re-furb'ed Titans. I'd like to have one of my own! Seriously, this is a great gun, and a super price. You will not be dis-appointed!
Pros:
-Power is awesome -Repeatability and accuracy are great -Cocking force is easy enough for a 9 year old --Solid, big gun feel
Cons:
-Cocking force is easy enough for a 9 year old ! -Everyone else wants to shoot it !

Wil Thomas
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crossman Titan Nitro Rifle .22 caliber
July 31, 2012
Like the weight and feel. First shot was with in 1/4" at 25 feet. Only complaint is it is hard to cock for a guy over 70. Hope it will get easier after a few hundred rounds. Would buy again as price was very good.
Pros:
Weight Accuracy
Cons:
Hard to cock after 50 rounds.

Tom
Duluth MN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Its me, not the rifle.
July 30, 2012
This refurbished .22 caliber air rifle was a bargain and a good buy. Unfortunately it did not fit my physiques at all. Other than the fit of the stock at the shoulder, I was very happy with the gun. (Airgun Depot authorized an immediate return but since the gun was not very expensive I chose instead to modify the stock rather than return it. (Knowing of course this voided all warranties). I am heavy set and have narrow eyes and short arms. I could not get my right cheek far enough to the right to align my right eye with the scope. So I removed the rubber recoil pad and then using a ban-saw I shortened the gun by an inch, Then the scary part: I cut the stock an inch behind the pistol grip hole and then cut a wedge off of the freshly cut piece that allowed the cheek piece to angle off to the right. I pushed the butt of the gun over two inches to the right and reattached it to the gun using wooden pegs and Gorilla Glue. It turned out nice, and it fits me much much better. It is a bit hard for me to cock the gun, and louder than I expected, but I sort of like having a personally modified gun that fits my special needs. I gave the gun 3 stars only because it fit me so poorly, but now with my modification I give it 5 - STARS because it is a powerful gun and a bargain that fits my physique.. The proper way to make this modification is called "offsetting" and requires a special made stock that is often seen on very expensive British shotguns. I estimate my DIY adjustment cost $5.
Pros:
Well made and powerful. I wanted a .22 and a thumb-hole stock.
Cons:
The stock was too long in the shoulder for comfort or for the proper distance to get an eye aligned behind the scope. The scope mounts do not allow much adjustment to compensate for the long stock.

Louis
San Angelo, TX.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice gun but not what I expected.
July 19, 2012
I am somewhat new to air guns so I don't have a lot of experience with different types. This is a nice gun and it shoots very good out to 20 yards. That is as far as I can shoot in my back yard. I don't like the trigger as it has an extreme amount of greep before it finally goes off. I have tried adjusting it but without success. I don't see any improvement in this gun over a spring gun, and my spring gun is actually quieter and has less recoil so I was somewhat disappointed because my understanding is the gas piston is supposed to be an improvement. Perhaps in other guns but not in this one. All in all I believe it is a good gun for the money.
Pros:
Decent bang for the buck.
Cons:
Terrible trigger and no improvement over spring gun in quietness and recoil.

David
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crosman is a winner!!!
July 12, 2012
Mine was labeled a Benjamin. I grew up using a Crosman 760 and shooting .22 rifles. Last year I bought a new .177 Crosman 760 to deal with a rabbit problem. After many, many, shots- no matter what I did I could not get the rifle sighted. Shots were all over the place. Very disappointed in the quality. I think just got a dud of a rifle! Fast forward, the one rabbit in my yard and has become many rabbits eating and destroying everything in their path. Heavy rifle especially compared to the small 760 - real wood stock. Love the fact only 1 pump (break the barrel). Takes some effort - more for a late teen or adult. First shot was really loud. Second shot I would say 50% as loud. After 30 shots - you hear just a quick "thump". After 20 minutes of dialing in the scope - every shot in a quarter size ring. Accuracy is supposed to increase after the first 100 shots. Does "kick" compared to the 760. As others have said the noise seems to be louder towards the shooter, I agree. That said this rifle is very quiet for a .22 pellet. Neighbors do not notice! I chose this model because I did not want a rifle that would have pellets that would break the sound barrier - ie noisy. Definately not a toy. Scope is excellent quality for the money, though my shooting is close range 10-20 yards. Saw my first rabbit - 1 shot and he was done. Overall I am very happy. The refurbished rifle for $114.99 - also can search for a 5% off coupon on line - google it - is an absolute steal. Only a 30 day warranty so be sure to shoot your 100 shots in the first 30 days. Excellent hitting power. If you are looking for a quiet hard hitting rifle for a deal - this seems to be it. It has renewed my trust in Crosman products. For .22 pellets I recommend the Superpoint Extra 14.5 Gr and the hard hitting Predator Polymag 16gr. Air Gun Depot made the purchasing easy! Arrived 2 days early! Thanks to all the other reviewers that helped me decide!
Pros:
Quiet. Hard hitting. Accurate. Nice scope. An excellent value. Could have easily spent more money for not as much.
Cons:
Wish was a bit lighter.

DaveyT
Syosset,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
benjamin nitro GP
July 11, 2012
I purchased this rifle from AGD, prompt service. The rifle is a rebranded crosman titan nitro, but that was stated in the gun's desription. My rifle arrived on time and had a few cosmetic blemishes(to be expected for a refurb) however completely satisfactory. I've shot about 200 rounds,(crosman field pellets) crudely sighted the scope resting on a towel off the back of a chair and got 5 shot groupings under penny size at about 15yds. Everything that many reviewers mentioned, ie check mounting screws for tightness, trigger issues etc. are true. Overall this is a nice, accurate, quiet rifle for backyard shooting at a great price
Pros:
Quiet, decent power
Cons:
nothing serious

Steve
Fayetteville, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Nitro .22
July 9, 2012
Great rifle for the price. Surprisingly quiet and accurate. Great kill power at 50+ yards.
Pros:
Priced right. Nitro piston is quiet compared to spring model.

Charlie
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Titan Review
June 2, 2012
I mounted the included scope and zeroed it. The gun is accurate and hard hitting.
Pros:
The Gas Operation is great over the spring competition.
Cons:
It is a bit heavy by firearms standards but not air rifles. I would like to see an air rifle at 6 to 7 pounds.

Dean
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It does look brand new
May 28, 2012
As others have said gun looks brand new. It did take well over 100 shots to get any consistency as far as accuracy goes but now it put pellets in a 2 1/2in circle at 30 yards. Quite powerful also. Scope is adequate out to 25-30 yards. I would upgrade scope for anything farther out. Not sure if this is stated anywhere but it only comes with a 30 warranty from Crosman.
Pros:
Powerful,overall quality,Price.
Cons:
only a 30 day warranty

Ramon Poisson
Sardis, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!!!
May 25, 2012
This is DEFINITELY not a toy! The Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro .22 is an excellent gun for the price. The Oil finish on the stock is a welcome change from the normal High Gloss finish that is found on many Air Rifles. It does not take much effort at all to cock the barrel, but might be a little hard for a younger individual. People who see this gun can not believe it is JUST an Air Rifle and are blown away even more when they fire it! No matter what weight round I use, I get consistent quarter sized groups, and the power the Nitro packs is impressive to say the least! At 50 feet a Crosman Hollow Point Hunting round will go through 1/2-3/4" plywood like a knife through butter! And compared to a springer, The Titan Nitro is maybe half as loud and will get quieter the more rounds you put through it! Other than a few barely noticeable scratches on the stock, you would have not even the slightest hint of it being refurbished!
Pros:
The design and finish of the stock. The power of the rifle. The weight of the rifle.
Cons:
The only thing that that I didn't like about this rifle is the trigger. I replaced the factory trigger with a GRT III trigger and believe it or not, the rifle's performance improved and my shot groups became even more consistent!

Eric
Columbia, SC
2 Stars
Good Looking Stock...Good Looking Overall...but lacking on Accuracy which is important to us.
May 21, 2012
I ordered a Crosman Titan Nitro Air .22 cal as a gift for my grandfather –in-law. My grandfather-in-law and I are having difficulty with the accuracy of the rifle. I personally have a Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle and can hit less than dime size groups or smaller at the same distance (15 Yards) in which I can only hit half dollar size and larger groups and sometimes get a “flyer” among a group of 5 or 6 with the Crosman Titan Nitro. I’ve run around 300 or so rounds of Crosman Premier Pellets through this rifle and also tried cleaning the barrel as many have suggested. I did not polish the barrel with any type of special compound however. I’ve tried H&N Pellets as well. Additionally, I do use the “Artillery Hold” with both rifles or a loose hold while resting on a supported surface. Neither method gives me much success with the Crosman. As I stated earlier, this is a gift that my wife and I gave her grandfather. He tried without success for a while to get good shot accuracy. I then attempted, also without success. At this point, I’m not sure what else can be done and wonder if the rifle is defective. I've read other reviews and I've come to the conclusion that we must have received a lemon. Even though this is a refurbished...it looks really good...just expected the accuracy to be much better. My next thought was to change scopes from the original CenterPoint that came with the gun. I'm giving two stars because to me...a gun without accuracy is no good. Any suggestion/assistance with this would be greatly appreciated.
Pros:
Solid Feel Great Looks A Gun that looks like you would want to give it to your son when he grows up.
Cons:
Accuracy.... Accuracy... Trigger Trigger Guard (it's plastic)

db
Vermont
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
titan nitro .22
May 3, 2012
just received the gun. looks brand new. nice solid wooden stock which allows for ambidextrous use. Nice because my girlfriend is a lefty. Takes a lot of effort to cock so i have to do it for her. Still out on the accurracy. Only have about 100 rounds through it so far. Seems accurate for first 10-15 rounds then all over the place. Hope it just needs a break in?
Pros:
Nice solid wood stock. Quiet. Packs a punch.
Cons:
Accurracy still questionable. Needs a strong arm to cock.

Phil
Orang County, Calif
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This a great buy
April 28, 2012
Very solid and hits hard. Makes less noise and vibration and recoil than my Big Cat 1200 and is more accurate. The scope seems much better made than my 5 and 25 year old pellet scopes. Need to put more pellets through it to make a better accuracy review, but I brought it over to my buddies house to try it and he just bought the same one after shooting it. He thinks it's great !!
Pros:
solid feel, the nitro piston technology, no twang from a spring
Cons:
nothing to dislike yet

schuyler
Cupertino, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good price to performance ratio
April 23, 2012
some reviews complain about weight but this is one light puppy compared to my beeman and my friends hunter extreme. after mounting the scope, i cocked the barrel and when I tried to put it back in place, it seemed to jam. I inspected and there'a a latch that looks like the latch on a door. I realized that it probably needed some breaking in so i depressed it in and out 10 times and worked it in. afterwards the barrel latched back into place with the breech without jamming. I realized this was prob why it was reworked in the first place. I was able to dial it in within 10 shots or so at 30 yards ( initially i stood about 15 feet from the target to quick dial it) . I knew i had it zeroed in when i hit 2 bulls eyes in a row. It's no louder than my son's 10 pump daisy. I'm a very happy camper.
Pros:
Surprisingly quiet scope comes pre attached to rings; ready to mount accurate as expected quick to sight in light weight
Cons:
it feels ilke the butt stock is short but I can get used to it

JoJo
Buffalo, N.Y.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good,Solid air rifle
April 15, 2012
Excellent rifle, A+ ACCURATE ! (After scope change) Smooth and crisp action. Trigger is not as bad as made out to be, but leaves room for improvement. Effective out to 60+ yards
Pros:
Nitro piston Design is the best . Just magnificent .So smooth. Rifle is fairly quiet for a .22 . Delivers honest 800 F.P.S. w/ lead, higher w/ P.B.A. but I feel accuracy suffers somewhat with the lighter round.
Cons:
Arrived without a "Scope Stop" But was able to engineer one with too much difficulty, Also could use "Sling Swivels" I'm currently working that one out

Armando
Victorville, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bargain
March 29, 2012
Rifle arrived in a few days from when i ordered it. Has very good accuracy and i would recommend it to any one looking to buy a rifle.
Pros:
Good Accuracy

Craig
Piney Flats, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bargain
March 13, 2012
Rifle arrived in excellent condition and timely manner for ground shipping. Except for stock finish, this is a very impressive rifle. Currently breaking in and getting scope sited. Lots of power, without alot of noise. Would be nice if there were fixed/adjustable sites as well as scope.
Pros:
Price, overall appearance.
Cons:
Stock finish is plain. Only effect aesthetics. No fixed sites.

Rider X
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent value for the money.
March 3, 2012
Excellent air rifle. Powerful, quiet & very accurate. The gun is very well made & the stock is beautiful. The scope is a low end model that will have to be replaced, but even with it the gun shoots amazing groups. Its quiet enough to shoot in a suburb without anyone noticing. Devastating to any small animal that you aim it at. There is no way of knowing that it was refurbished. It looks brand new. I would recommend this gun to someone looking for a great air gun at a great price.
Pros:
Very powerful Well made Extremely accurate Beautiful stock Excellent value Quiet
Cons:
Low end scope

Jim
Paoli, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gun at a Great Price
February 28, 2012
This air rifle is super fun to shoot and has provided a much needed connection between father and son, good clean quality time where we sit and shoot targets as well as shoot the bull. Well made, accurate rig that I could shoot right out of the box, but I added a different trigger just because i do not like the long trigger pull that the factory trigger has.
Pros:
Everything besides the trigger pull,
Cons:
Trigger has a long pull but I knew this before I purchased it. Replaced it with a new Datuna trigger-WOW

Patrick
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's not you, it's me
February 27, 2012
Excellent product, refurbed in excellent condition. Some say heavy ,I say solid, well built. Once I figured out that this thing is very accurate, more so than my aim, for longer shots (like say at my favorite house sparrow targets that sit on my blue bird houses, when they're not busy chasing, overnesting or killing bluebirds:)), I'll steady it against something or get a bipod. Best thing, I can snipe at the little buggers from my family room through a sligthly open window and not scare off the little buggers. They get mighty jumpy when they realize you're shooting at them - so better to get the Nitro set up to not miss! i have Benjamin 392, excellent with peep sights, but wanted a little more punch and precision beyond 25 yds. Funny thing is the Crosman PCP hollow points seem to have very slightly inconsistent diameters, as some just drop in the breach and sometimes become flyers and other need a little pushing, and they're usually dead on. So, my minor problems were the ammo and my unsteady aim - Nitro did it's best! And for cheap!
Pros:
Power, accuracy, price, condition for a refurb, benjamin quality/reliability/service
Cons:
stock slightly short

curt
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better than expected
February 25, 2012
I purchesed this rifle looking for an all around target/small game gun and it is just that. I expected to spend a lot of time getting it broke in and up to my standards but had less than an hour in that. It shoots straight and has great grouping. The trigger is better than what I expected but is long. The scope is fair but it is what it is. In over 100 shots it shoots a 1/2 inch circle no problem. Would never know it was a referb.
Pros:
great shooting price accurate
Cons:
long trigger weight

Erik
Albuquerque, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TITAN!
February 17, 2012
I got my Titan in today and right away I was impressed by the look and feel of the rifle. I used medium strength locktight on all of the scope mount screws so it should stay rock solid. It took my less than 20 min to zero in the scope. Consistently hits quarter size targets at 40 yards. This rifle shoots straight and packs a punch. I live in a residential suburb where my neighbor is 15 feet away, I plinked all day and they never heard a thing! This year these rabbits don't have a chance in hell. There were no visible defects on the rifle, you would never know it was refurbished . I shot crossman premier hollow points and some PBA platinum's into a 2x4. They both penetrated about an inch deep, no real difference between the two rounds. I cant wait until it finally breaks in.
Pros:
Very accurate Packs a punch The look and feel Extremely quiet!
Cons:
Over all weight No open sights

Jim
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
72 down, and the Titan to thank
January 8, 2012
This gun is everything everyone says it is. We live in a neighborhood with tons of oak trees, and the squirrels were taking over the place. Digging holes, getting in the attic, chewing the hoses on my grill, you name it. We bought this gun and about 9 months later, we've killed 72 squirrels so far. You have to re-zero once in a while as the scope gets bumped and off-aim a bit, but other than that, it's dead-on. We've nailed squirrels from 30 feet up, maybe 50 feet away total, and they drop to the ground, dead before they hit with one shot. A head shot or heart shot will do them in almost instantly. We've used pointed and hollow point, and they both work well -- though the hollow point are more accurate at short range and pack more punch. The pointed go further but aren't as accurate in general, in our experience. The nitro is a great system, powerful, little recoil, and you don't have to worry about it wearing out if you don't shoot right away. Hey, it's a great-looking gun, too, and lots of fun on targets, which we use it for as well. You can't go wrong with this one.

Scott
Marion, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro Air Rifle .22 Caliber
December 30, 2011
Love this gun. It looked brand new right out of the box. The gun has a great feel, it can get a little if you carry it a long distance, but it is worth it for the way the gun shoots. It shoots hard and straight. Wish I had bought three (3) of them, I have two (2) friends trying to buy this one from me.
Pros:
The feel of the gun, the way the thumb-hole feels. the look and feel of the wood stock . The price of the gun can't be beat.
Cons:
Trigger sucks, Scope is junk. I'm replacing the scope with a Leapers 3x9x40, and the trigger with a GRT-III. That should make it perfect.

Justin B
Oceanside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome shooter out of the box
December 29, 2011
Packaged professionally, (double boxed and foamed). I cleaned all of the mystery oil of and lightly lubed all of the moving parts with moly grease. This is an outstanding value and excellent shooter. I am able to shoot sub-dime sized 10 shot groups at 10 yds off hand. I can easily shoot dime sized groups at 25yds off of a rest. The titan is truly a great buy and you will not be disappointed with the purchase. I believe that crosman/benjamin has replaced the piston seals on these refurb guns because the first couple of shots "diesel" (compressed air an heat in the compression chamber come in contact with fresh oil and BOOM) so i have reason to believe that these are not just scratch and dent items, but completely inspected and rebuilt pieces of equipment. I love my titan, i bought one for a friend, my brother inlaw and my father inlaw. The agree, awesome air rifle and perfect for squirrel control on their properties. I routinely get calls from them about these amazing 50, 60, and 75yd squirrel kills they are making with with the titan. You cant tell its refurbed except for a tiny "R" stamped next to the serial number.
Pros:
Accuracy was great, shoots crosman premier hollow points well, but this gun really shines with JSB 14.3 or 15.9gr pellets. I like that the gun has a scope stop hole in the receiver, (keeps the recoil from shifting your scope mounts). The mounts supplied with the gun are decent, and the scope is adequate, a serious plinker may decide to upgrade them sooner or later. Its easy to cock, easy to load, comfortable to shoulder, its a pleasure to handle, easy to shoot and its very light and manageable. Compared to my NPXL, this rifle requires minimal effort to use. I wouldn't hesitate to buy as a gift for a child who has had prior weapons handling experience. I am saying its easy enough for a pre-teen to cock, load and shoot. This makes my plinking sessions last much longer and consequently buying a lot more ammo!
Cons:
Beware of the trigger. The stock trigger has nearly an 11lb pull and its a mile long, well maybe a full inch long. Its a stiff long creepy and unpredictable trigger, however it does improve some over time. Id suggest ordering an aftermarket trigger from charlie da tune. The "GRT-III" trigger is a direct replacement and takes less then 10 minutes to install. You will then have a tack driving machine with an adjustable 2 stage trigger than you can adjust down to 4lbs all the way down to about 8 ounces!!! With the money you save buying a refurb, the trigger is the beat 32 bucks you can put into this gun. Without a doubt, you will love your titan as well!

Craig
Plattsburgh, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Refurbished Titan Nitro
December 26, 2011
Nice rifle, easily shoots quarters at 25 yrds. Looks very nice, no obvious signs of being refurbished.
Pros:
Accurate, hits hard, lighter than my springers, very nice handling.
Cons:
Louder than expected, very comparable to my RWS.

Chuck
Smalltown, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
December 9, 2011
I received mine yesterday-- looks like new to me. I have been a .22 rimfire shooter (hunting and competitive target) for over 50 years and this thing is amazing! After inspecting it and wondering how it could be "used" I couldn't wait and immediately mounted the scope supplied. It's cold here in Wisconsin this time of year but I couldn't resist and set up a smallbore paper target in the back yard ( I live in the middle of town) and zeroed in-- don't know about the shoot-in period but I was shooting nickel size group after about 20 shots-- plain old Crossman pointed field pellets. One of my neighbors was out and never heard a thing. So turning my attention to a large walnut tree in the yard which is constantly full of squirrels, I quickly dispatched 3 of them (all headshots I'm proud to say). Anyone who says this thing doesn't shoot either got a "lemon" or watches too much television gunplay and thinks guns aim themselves. I have a gun cabinet containing Ruger 10/22, Savage-Anschutz .22 modified target rifle, numerous Winchester field .22's, and Remington pump but I may just leave them to rest-- this thing is just too much fun to put away.
Pros:
condition accuracy noise level feel
Cons:
nothing yet

wilrich
Douglasville GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Rifle
December 9, 2011
Awesome rifle, sighted right in and a lot of power. Should perform extremely well on small game.

DAVID
Lovington NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
crosman air rifle .22 caliber
December 6, 2011
For being a refurbished air rifle it looked brand new. Excellent
Pros:
The rifle stock is great the rifle is not very heavy compared to others the barrel breaks over easy and when fired is not loud
Cons:
It would have been nice if it came with a varible power scope

David
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smooth operator
December 4, 2011
My new favorite rifle. Once I zeroed the scope, it was very accurate. Punched holes through both sides of a metal coffee can and buried the pellet deep in a 2x4 board. It is quiet and smooth, no spring 'twang' when fired. Works good in cold weather. This gun is a refurb but it looks and functions like new.
Pros:
Smooth, quiet gas piston operation, no spring noise. The pellet striking the target makes more noise than the gun. It is all wood and metal, no plastic. Accurate and powerful rifle.
Cons:
I don't care for the thumbhole stock design but that is personal preference. ...For a gas piston gun at this price, I'll take it.

josh
charleston, south carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great gun to purchase
December 3, 2011
i found this gun to be very very nice. it packs a punch yet very controlled punch.

Charles Chillout
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hits Hard
December 3, 2011
perfect squirrel/varmint rifle, also fun to shoot, kicks pretty hard, scope is decent, not adjustable, which isn't so great for close in shots, and also no metal/fixed sights. Overall a killer deal, my father in law took mine so i bought another, can't beat the deal, heavy solid rifle for a steel!
Pros:
quality construction heavy duty nice rifle
Cons:
kicks pretty good scope isn't adjustable no fixed sights

Jim Hall
Glen Allen, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really, really impressive...
December 3, 2011
The accuracy, once you dial in the scope, is super. The handling is superb. A friend who shoots gunpowder guns (rifles and pistols) was blown away by the accuracy of the thing. And the power is there too! Blasts right through both sides of heavy tin cans from 30-80 yards. Best accuracy with RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle Pellets. Better than even the crossman pellets by a long shot (no pun intended).
Pros:
Accuracy Handling Nitro
Cons:
None I love this thing.

shannon
rockford, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy for anyone who likes to plink and small game hunt.
November 30, 2011
When I first unboxed this airgun I was very impressed by the lack of cosmetic damage. To my surprise there was nothing you could find wrong with this gun and scope. Along with this, I had bought a BSA tactical kit for it, which I am very pleased with as well. After mounting the scope and tactical kit I found it a little difficult to sight in, but this soon vanished with time using the gun. It is now shooting dime size groupings at 35-40 yards! This gun is a MUST BUY for any airgun user (beginner or expert), you won't regret your purchase.
Pros:
low recoil and noise thumb hole stock is very comfortable easy to cock very accurate
Cons:
the scope presented a slight problem to sight in at first the muzzle brake seems a little loose, but can be easily fixed.

Mic
E. Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crossman/Benjamin Titan nitro .22
November 28, 2011
Excellent shooter!!! Accurate and fun to shoot. Refurbished model arrived in excellent shape, with only a small stock ding and previous scope mount marks as compared to New. Break-in period can be extended - with associated sore arm muscles from rapid firing. Alot of fun!
Pros:
Very solid rifle with sufficient hunting power.
Cons:
At slightly over 8 pounds, this model can be tiring, but controls recoil well. Also, scope will shoot loose from the mount. Loctite recommended.

Ken Rogers
lebanon mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
crosman titan
November 21, 2011
Like it, easy to cock and load. Good triger pull. I've only shot 100 rounds or so, It's not shooting same circle yet but guarter size groups now. The cold seems to effects the power some. I like it.
Pros:
easy cocking and triger pull.
Cons:
loss of power in cold weather.

Larry
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice rifle for the money
November 21, 2011
I have the Benjanim Trail and the Titan NP is much like the Trail except it lacked a few of the bells and whistles that brought the price down. However, the Titan shot as well as the Trail. The trigger, which is not good at all, is the same as the Trail. The Scope is the biggest difference. It is a 3 x 9 x 32. The Trail has a better scope. Over all, the Titan NP is a very good rifle and should be considered when looking for a .22 cal.
Pros:
Shoots as well as more expensive rifles.
Cons:
needs a better scope and trigger.

clif steward
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WEAPON GRADE AIR RIFLE
November 19, 2011
This rifle is super impressive both in construction , materials , and most of all performance . Once sighted in with supplied scope , this thing is a true tack driver . With polymer tipped Predator pellets , it is an instant death sentence for annoying squirrels , munks , and moles . Absolutely NOT a toy by any stretch of the imagination . Out side of packaging and labeling , there is no way to distinguish this rifle as a refurb . I am extremely satisfied with my purchase .
Pros:
Top quality materials , excellent construction . Nice heft . Accurate and quiet .
Cons:
Just a little bit heavy .

Sidney
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice rifle
November 18, 2011
I like the look and feel of it and it's quiet. The scope is not great but good and this rifle has a little kick and power.
Pros:
Look, feel and power
Cons:
Nothing yet

OSWALD SOTO ROMAN
PUERTO RICO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CROSMAN TITAN NITRO
November 18, 2011
VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE I DONT LIKE THE SCOPE
Pros:
THE WOOD THE POWER
Cons:
THE SCOPE THE TRIGGER AND WEIGHT

John
Lockport, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!!
November 14, 2011
Great gun no more squirrels
Pros:
Heavy duty
Cons:
No iron sights

SHAWN
battle mountain
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FUN GUN
November 14, 2011
GOOD GUN, JUST WISH IT HAD OPEN SIGHTS, I COULDN'T EVEN FIND AFTERMARKET SIGHTS TO FIT IT.
Pros:
Accurate, EASY TO COCK.
Cons:
NO OPEN SIGHTS

Jeff Boomer
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Impressed
November 14, 2011
Very happy with this purchase. Excellent rifle. Solid craftsmanship for the price. Extremely accurate. May buy another just to have two.

Phillip Wilkerson
Leitchfield. KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yery happy
November 13, 2011
i bought this for my dad. it showed up right on time he was happy with it , it shot close without doing anything. was easy to aline great gun for the money. plenty knock dawn power for the pesky blackbirds that have run off the martens. a very solid, and good looking gun
Pros:
a lot lighter than my benjerman trail, my dad can cock it with out any trouble

Edward George Barbanell young
Toledo,province,Spain
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a gun
November 13, 2011
I am in Spain , an ordered this rifle, however I will not see it until February 2012,but I have an idea from all that i have read about this package that i will be satisified.I am 69 years old and caught the airgun bug about age 50.

Mike
Northwest Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Rifle...Great Price
November 10, 2011
This is my first .22 Air Rifle, and it has been a great purchase. Very accurate, and much easier to load than spring rifles I have shot. Great Price too!
Pros:
Easy to load Very accurate

colorado guy
5 Stars
Crosman Titan Nitro Air- refurbished
August 28, 2011
I just got mine yesterday. There was a small nick on the stock- otherwise it was essentially in new condition. I was initially disappointed once I got the scope tuned in- it kept throwing the pellets all over the place- not a good group at all. After about fifty shots though it really started to tighten down and after about a hundred it was shooting nice small groups at about thirty five yards. It's pretty heavy but I like the look and feel of it and it is fairly quiet- it started out a little noisy but got quieter and quieter as I shot it more. After about 150 shots or so the pellet smacking the target is actually louder than the gun. I would say it's an outstanding value for the money.

chuck wallace
5 Stars
Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro gp
August 13, 2011
I got this in last week. I opend the box and find a nice rifle and scope. The rifles looks was not what I would have expected.The rifle looked like it has been sanded and restained.Sanding marks and some old varnish left on the wood.The workings of the rifle exellent. I installed the scope on the rifle went outside and test fired it. I was amazed at the results. No scope adjustment what so ever and at 30 yards I hit the bullseye, just a fluke? NOPE all the rest of the shots hit the same pellet hole!! Power wise it doesn't suffer either. 30 yards with a steel backstop it completly mushrooms the crosman premium hollow point pellets.Trigger pull isn't to bad. Is the rifle worth the money? I would say anytime yes. Is it worthey of taking small game? Yes indeed.

Lakerat
5 Stars
Titan .22cal
August 1, 2011
Very nice. Looks brand new not refurb. nitro piston is stiff at first i have 100 down it and its softening up. be sure and clean the groves on the rifle where the rings mount, use alchol . or the scope will move.

rony
4 Stars
CROSMAN TITAN NITRO .22
July 31, 2011
GOOD AIR RIFLE FOR YOUNG SHOOTERS NOT TO HEAVY-NICE HOLD-BEAUTIFUL STOCK-VERY ACCURATE-QUIET-DECENT TRIGGER PULL FOR A CROSMAN- AT FIRST SO SO ON THE COCKING EFFORT KIND OF HARD BUT AFTER SOME BREAK IN IT GETS MUCH EASIER. THIS RIFLE IS SURE TO FLIP YOUNG BOY WHEN HE TAKES IT OUT OF THE BOX ITS GOT THE LOOKS OF A VERY EXPENSIVE HUNTING RIFLE THE KIND OF GUN TO TAKE GOOD CARE OF.

Lee Richter
5 Stars
Titan nitro air gun,22 cal.
July 30, 2011
Very nice gun no blemishes, scope fit very well and is dead on accurate at 60ft the barrel was tight and hard to break at first but with a little coxing its getting easier to cock.

Matt
4 Stars
Refurbished
May 28, 2011
I ordered this a few weeks ago. I've put about 100 shots through it. It certainly is not "springy" sounding like my Crossman Quest. It also drops squirrels much more quickly than a .177 does. The scope is just fine for my needs. At the refurbished price you can't go wrong, and the new price is not outrageous for what you get either. I have not really gauged how tightly it clusters shots at different ranges, but I do know that it clusters them closely snout to tag a squirrel when needed! I like this for small game, but would probably stick with to pump action for backyard target pracice.

John Hall
5 Stars
Crosman Titan .22 Nitro
May 25, 2011
Before buying this refurbished I owned a dozen spring-powered .22 rifles. My expectations were low due to the price but Airgun Depot is a great pellet gun source and I trust them. My Titan, though refurbished, was mint. I consistently get dime-size patterns at 15-20 yards, often hard to tell where the pellets hit as they mark the same spot. This rifle is almost soundless. Other squirrels don't pay any attention after my first shot. I highly frecommend it. The lack of spring buzz, the quietness, the accuracy, the ease of cocking, the scope, the power and the price make it an excellent value.

Lyman
5 Stars
Very accurate
May 24, 2011
I have a 13 year old boy, a grandson of 11 and neighborhood kids. Several models of air rifles have passed through this house. This one is the one they all want to shoot. I like to shoot wasps and I don't like to miss. So far I haven't. The cocking is a little stiff for the smaller ones but that is all right. This is a serious weapon and should not be used by youngsters withouut adult supervision. Can't wait to find more wasps!

Jim
5 Stars
No More Varmints
May 15, 2011
This is my first air pellet rifle, since I always lived in the country before and used a shotgun or .22 to take care of varmints. However, I've been totally happy with the Crosman Titan Nitro .22, and my suburban neighbors don't mind that I'm shooting it. I got it just under a month ago, and I'm at 27 confirmed squirrel kills and counting (yes, we were infested!) The scope installed just fine (make sure you tighten it firmly so you don't lose your zero by bumping it), and the zeroing process was easy. I like the easy way the included scope adjusts. I use pointed tip pellets, and the accuracy is pretty darn good with this gun. I've gotten squirrels at least 75 feet away up in one of my tall oak trees, and by the time they tumble down to the earth, they're either dead or close to it (The only surefire way to kill a squirrel with one shot is a head shot, but I've gotten more by dropping them with a body shot and a follow up to the head a few moments later -- once I can walk up closer). If they're within 30 feet or so, you can hit a head shot pretty consistently with this rifle. The only drawback is how easily it seems to lose zero -- but I think it was just because I didn't have the scope tightened down all the way, because it's been dead-on for the last 100 shots or so. It's a great gun to take out the critters, at a pretty good price.

RONY
4 Stars
CROSMAN TITAN
May 11, 2011
GOOD RIFLE ACCURATE BUT A BIT HEAVY

Len
5 Stars
Refurbished Crosman Nitro .22 Air rifle
May 9, 2011
being somewhat skeptical, I decided to give this refurb a shot. After ordering it , I decided to head to Wally World and pick one up with its much higher price point. The unit I bought retail was solid. However the scope mounts were in frequent need of adjustment. It averaged 625 fps with cphp's. Lo and behold my refurbished unit arrived. The scope and mount were far better than the retail unit I purchased. The breach seal was far better and a tighter fit as well. After cleaning it up decently and noting the minor blemish on the stock, I took her out to zero it in. First ten shot still dieseled slightly, but the power in the rounds never dropped. After pulling out my trusted chronograph and she was averaging 735 fps with cphp's. Keeper for sure!!!

shane
5 Stars
Titan Nitro Air .22
May 7, 2011
I was a bit apprehensive about ordering a refurb, but needn't have worried. This gun is completely living up to my expectations - accurate and hard hitting, perfect for varmint control. I've taken squirrels, gophers, and rabbits at ranges out to about 25 or 30 yards. Each one has been a humane, one-shot kill. The only criticism I could possibly offer would be the thumb-hole stock. I'm not a fan of thumb-holes and never have been. But since that's a matter of personal taste, I can't really deduct a star in good conscience. If you have rodents to control, buy this gun.

Brad B
5 Stars
Titan Nitro 22 cal.
May 5, 2011
This was an excellent choice for a pellet gun. I would recommend anyone looking should check out the Titan Nitro air. Its easy to use and comfortable to shoot.

mrgizmow
5 Stars
22 cal. Crosman Titan Nitro
May 4, 2011
Was unsure at first, but gambled on a refurbished unit. I was VERY impressed and would gladly 'top-dollar'. I have owned a couple of lower-priced air-guns over the years and have enjoyed them for plinking but would tire of them quickly because of pumping or power drop due to CO2. As a novice, I say this rifle packs a real knock-down punch. I find it accurate, quiet and very easy to cock. At 62, I have grown to appreciate function. This rifle is not fancy but appears well made and will do all that most expect. You don't buy a bench mark product for $150, but with this, I am more than willing to spend a few extra $$ on trigger and scope, neither of which are bad in my opinion..

Al
5 Stars
Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro Air
May 1, 2011
I think this gun is great ( I have Two ), and you can not beat the price . Airguns are a really cheap way to practice shooting . You can shoot all day and it will only cost you the price of a couple of real rounds .

actionhobbiestulsa
3 Stars
not bad for the price
April 29, 2011
Bought one of these because it was very affordable ($100). I have several .177 air rifles but this is my first .22. Lots of power and easy to cock with the nitro piston. Accuracy is OK. I tried several brands and shapes of pellets that I use in the .177 caliber. My best grouping of 10 rounds at 25 meters shot from a rest is about three inches. Got about 200 rounds through it. Tried several scopes, but again, so-so success. But I do love the power. Now if I can just get better accuracy....

william
5 Stars
Titan GP refurbished
April 27, 2011
I purchased a refurbished Titan GP from anther website and the rifle was so defective that it was beyond repair. Because I purchased several refurbished from Airgun Depot and found that the refurbished air rifles from this website were all as good as new, I purchased two refurbished Titan GP from this website. If you wonder why I purchased two more when I already have one, it is because I discover that all 1000 ft/sec crosman air rifles have stocks that are interchangable with Titan GP. So I buy two more in order to change their stocks with regular wooden stocks or composite stocks. After exchanging the stocks, now I have the three quietest air rifles with different stocks on them. I figure that this as the cheapest way to convert springer air rifles to nitro piston air rifles.. LOL.

mike sbragia
5 Stars
crosman titan 22cal
April 26, 2011
very pleased with gun shoots real nice and on the money have two freinds trying too get one also after shooting mine

Joel
3 Stars
refurb Titan nitro 22
April 26, 2011
Anything that shoots and has a scope for $100 is a bargain. The air spring is much quieter than my other conventional spring gun. It shoots ok. The scope is marginal quality, but part of the overall bargain. The trigger has poor feel. A good first air rifle for an adult. My gun misfired 7 times out of 450 shots. I contacted Crosman and they arranged to exchange it at no cost and with no proof of purchase.

Larry Glaser
5 Stars
Crosman Titan Nitro Air Rifle .22 Caliber
April 24, 2011
I am a 50 year old kid and... I am pleased with this gun and with airgun depot. It was what they said it would be. It needs a better trigger , not a big issue. I will be adding a new trigger soon. http://charliedatuna.com/GRT-III%20Trigger%20New.htm Thanks AirGun Depot!

Tim N
5 Stars
Crosman Titan Nitro Air Rifle .22 Caliber
April 20, 2011
I really enjoy this gun. I have fired springers and just did not like the push and pull that they produce. I am admittedly a novice and just happened upon this rifleā€¦ lucky me. It has a good weight to it and the pistol grip is really comfortable. My only 2 knocks are the scope and the dovetail mounts. OK the scope is not that bad. It took me a 100+ shots to get it spot on. From what I have read this is normal considering the break-in period. I got it dialed to the point I was hitting penny sized blanks at 40 ft. That said I still upgraded to an rws night pro. Next I would like to see a weaver mount instead of the dovetail. The gun is discontinued so my guess that is not going to happen. Overall the Titan is a lot of fun to shoot. Get one while you can.

mtbmark
4 Stars
22 cal
April 16, 2011
the rifle is much better than i was expecting. same goes for the scope. the trigger pull was not as bad either.its no beeman r10 .but for the money its better than some gamo's ihave shot. the pull weight is decent, it will help teach or reinforce your follow through trigger control. pretty quiet too. i can hold the skillet at 80 yards shot after shot and thats off hand folks. i would not want a decent marksman shooting at me with this gun from 10 -100 yards. so overal i am more than pleased with the gun and airgun depot.

Al
5 Stars
Crosman Titan
April 13, 2011
This rifle shoots so well , I bought another for my son . Well worth the short money .

DannyM
5 Stars
Nice Refurbished Titan!
April 4, 2011
Was impressed by the overall new looks of this rifle. Used locktight on all the screws first before mounting the scope. Scopes not bad if you take time to mount it correctly. I'm shooting nickle size groups at 20 yards from a bench. Will make a nice neighborhood bunnie gun.

Jimbo
4 Stars
Crosman Titan GP refurb
March 31, 2011
This rifle is very accurate after a break-in of about 200 shots, and I can get dime sized groups at 15 paces. Easy to load with very good balance, smooth shooting, and somewhat compact, and a pleasure to shoot, and the 22 caliber is powerful and hard hitting. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the trigger is horrible in my opinion. It's waaaaaay too long but with practice and break-in, it is still an accurate rifle and a deal well worth considering.

william
5 Stars
crosman titan
March 31, 2011
This is one of the best. I've owned The Beeman R-1 and many others and will never look back. Smooth action lots of power and I never knew how much spring noise there was in my spring guns till I shot this piston nitro. For the money you won't find a better deal.

Adrian
5 Stars
Titan Nitro Air Rifle .22 Cal
March 30, 2011
Bought this refurbished because I already had a .177 cal air rifle..hard to justify another one. Turns out this now is my goto rifle when the squirrels get pesky. It's very powerful and very accurate.

Byron
5 Stars
Crosman Titan nitro
March 24, 2011
Great rifle. If this is your only air rifle, it would be a great choice. Nice quality and a decent scope. Very easy to use and to sight in the scope. I mainly use it to plink. I live in a resort area and enjoy the wild live. The only pests are the tourist.

jack
5 Stars
guns
March 20, 2011
it is a very accurate gun and I like it alot

wayne
5 Stars
good deal
March 18, 2011
my gun would not cock ,absolute. was able to fix with some grinding .shoots very well .this is my first .22 & I like it

WILLIAM
5 Stars
crosman titan gp
February 24, 2011
I purchased two of these rifles, one is at retailed price and one refurbished. The retailed one is great with power and accuracy right out of the box. Very low noise, sounds just like the Benjamin Trail .22. For the refurbished one, I was a little unlucky because I received one that need a little TLC. The refurbished one has a notch does not lock properly to the same position every times after the barrel breaks and returns. So I used a Dremal tool to reshape the angle to a sharper angle to allow the barrel to hold its position better. After that, the rifle shoots a dream. Due to the reshaping on the notch, the rifle breaks as quiet as the RWS or Beeman where those rifles use steel ball to hold the barrel in position. This is a great rifle with energy about 15 foot lb. Great for small games and paper targets. Your neigbors will be happy that the rifle shoots quietly.

steven curiale
5 Stars
crosman nitro .22
November 30, -0001
Fabulous! Came out of the box ready to shoot. Have taken care of a nasty groundhog problem that destroyed my vegetable garden.

Geo
4 Stars
Titan Nitro
November 30, -0001
Nice rifle. Great price on special for a refurb. But you are getting a Titan GP, not a Trail NP or NP XL.

Joe
5 Stars
Crosman Titan
November 30, -0001
Well got this when they were selling the refurbs.Shot this several times, didn't like the scope, would not zero. Then put a 3x9x32 AO and different mounts well it got better. So decided that the thumbhole stock was the next problem, then put a Summit stock on from Crosman. Now I have a tack driver, can take a squirrel out to about 40 yards. I now have a custom nitro at far less the cost of a new one.

Rich
5 Stars
Crosman Titan Nitro .22
November 30, -0001
Received the rifle a couple of weeks ago. Since it was a refurb, I didn't notice a break-in period like many customers. Accurate and repeatable once sighted in. I may buy a better scope in the future, but the 4x stock scope has good eye relief and sharp optics. Here are some measurements I did with three pellets: RWS Hyper Velocity 11 gr, 846 fps, penetrates 2x4 .72 in to back of pellet RWS Super Point Extra, 14.5gr, 733 fps, penetrates 2x4 .68 in to back of pellet Beeman Kodiak Copper, 21.12 gr, 569 fps, penetrates 2x4 .41 in to back of pellet Energy of pellets is around 17.25 ftlb, Kodiak slightly lower, perhaps because of tight fit. All in all, a very well made product. Kick is consistent, symmetric and doesn't appear to spoil aim. I don't think you will be disappointed at this price range, or even higher.

Royne Lƶfstrand
5 Stars
Nitro Titan 22caliber
November 30, -0001
A very good price on this rifle! Has its beauty wrong but the price makes it worth it! Trigger is rubbish and very sensitive o. Can be changed for the better. Telescopic sight is junk but can be changed for the better. This rifle will cost five times more expensive in svergie. I love the pressure in it.

DM
5 Stars
Exceeds Expectations
November 30, -0001
After 7 shots using RWS dome pellets from 11 yards; each one landed in a tight group! Even when zeroing, each shot touched one another. After sighting in which took less time than mounting the scope, I was getting consistent dime sized groupings! I'm very impressed so far.

holeshot
5 Stars
Refurbished Crosman Titan Nitro . 22 Caliber
November 30, -0001
Very accurate Sighted it in with 4 shots. Can not tell its been refurbished,looks brand new. A real tach driver. used Kodiak 21.12 gr. 1/2" groups at 40 yrds. Great bang for your buck

ken
5 Stars
review
November 30, -0001
ALL I CAN SAY IS BUY IT. VERY ACCURATE QUIET WAY BETTER THAN MY .177 BIG CAT. REFURBISHED MEANS NOTHING TO ME. I CANT SEE A NEW ONE WOULD LOOK ANY BETTER.



Warning! You must be 18 years of age or older to order and conform to all laws governing the use and ownership of airguns in your local area.
All airsoft guns have 1/4 inch of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. More info
©2014 Airgun Depot. All rights reserved.
Free Shipping

Get free shipping on all orders over $179! When your order qualifies, choose Ground Shipping during checkout. Available to customers who ship their orders in the lower 48 states.

more info
Same Day Shipping

Order by 12pm MST (2pm EST). Items in stock at our Utah warehouse will ship the same day. Some restrictions apply.

more info
Free Pellet Tin

Add any 8 tins to the cart & 2 will be free. Mix & match or order all the same, either way you get the two lowest priced tins for free.
Pellet Promo - Buy 8 & Get 2 Free