Free Shipping on orders over $179 $99

4.8
107 Reviews
5
88% (94)
4
7% (8)
3
5% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (105 of 107 responses)
By Rachel
Williamson, NY
Great buy
September 27, 2019
used these pellets a few years now. for the money they are the best buy. economical and accurate.
By John
MANTECA CA
CROSMANS PREMIER .22 MAGNUM 14.3 PELLETS.
May 18, 2019
I have used C.P. MAGS PELLETS IN MY RWS-34 PANTHER IN THE 14.3..I use them in my new .22 GAMO SWARM MAX. I was hitting my mark out to eighty yards.....pepsi cans......I shoot twenty five yards two inches high....Then start using my scope dots to reach out to the long shots.....FUN,FUN.....I do use other pellets like RWS..HOLLOW POINTS. But hunt with Premiers-14.3..If it works use it....and i do....John.
ProsALWAYS HAD GOOD LUCK WITH THE PREMIERS..AND THE $$ IS RIGHT.....
By clayton 7.
Carencro Louisiana
Thanks
April 18, 2019
Great gun
By Matt
Six lakes, MI
Hard hitting
February 17, 2019
I have used them for hunting. Have taken squirrel's from 5 yards outs to 60 yards. By far I'm favorite one to use.
By Justin m.
MA
Tack drivers
February 7, 2019
Out of mint swarm magnum these things are capable of quarter inch groups at twenty yards with the right hold. Cheap too
ProsAccurate, cheap
ConsNot great for hunting really light so pretty bad in the wind
Best UsesPlinking, sub fifty yard target shooting
By ken
Texas
Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .22 Cal, 14.3 gr - 500 ct
November 30, 2018
These seem to give you what you need in a hunting grade pellet. I am new to this hobby, so I need to do more research. Also using a new gun. have not been thru a canister of 500 yet.
Consnone so far
By Phillip M.
San antonio, Texas
Crossman,premier ultra mags 14.3 , 22cal
August 14, 2018
I say these pellets are the best in the market , very accurate in all my 22cal pcp airguns, very tight groups , I am never disappointed with this type of pellet , I hope crossman will come out with a 25cal pellet
ProsAll I can say they are very accurate
ConsI HOPE ONE DAY CROSSMAN WILL COME OUT WITH A 25CAL PELLET
Best UsesI use them for pest control and small game like cotton tail rabbits and squarels, one shot one kill
By Curt
CO
Crosman Premier ultra magnum pellets .22
June 14, 2018
I use these pallets all of the time to dispatch small pests on my property. Accuracy is consistent and effective. I would highly recommend these pellets for its designed purpose.
ProsVery reasonably priced.
ConsNothing at all, they work very well.
Best UsesPlinking, pest dispatching.
By David
Wellfleet
Great pellets
May 28, 2018
My gun shoots these pellet accurate highly recommend. Thank you airdepot
Best UsesTarget practice
By David
Snyder, NY
Crossman Premier Ultra Magnum
May 1, 2018
they are clean, they are consistent, and best of all, haven't found any pellets with bent skirts. They are a snug fit in my Hatsan Edge Vortex, but they are awesome! Thanks, will buy again.
Prosclean, consistent, good quality control
Conscan't find any yet
By Vince
Los Angeles
Multi shot magazine sensitive.
April 17, 2018
Very difficult to use on the Gamo Swarm.
ProsPrice point is great and accuracy is decent for backyard plinking.
ConsThe main issue I had was the difficulty to load in the Gamo Swarm .22 magazine and would not rotate on every shot. Would have to remove the magazine and turn the rotor by hand for the pellet to line up. The warranty department sent a replacement and I had the same problem. Also had more fliers than expected.
By Frank
Norfolk, Virginia
On Target
April 17, 2018
When I can consistently cover three shots with a quarter, sometimes a dime, I'm happy!
By John
Lockport Ny
Affordable and great
March 13, 2018
Always my go to pellets
ProsCost , accuracy
ConsNone
Best UsesPlinking and hunting
By Boomer
Conowingo, MD
Crosman Pellets
January 31, 2018
Well now it's true what they say, you have to find the pellet that your gun likes. This here pellet performed really well.
ProsThey get the job done, with good grouping. I weighted a few......more 14.3 then not.
ConsNone
By Tim M.
Mesa, Arizona
Pellet Size Consistency
January 16, 2018
I normally buy and shoot the Crosman Premier Hollow Pointed pellets but I thought I'd try the domed pellets instead. The reason being; with the Hollow Points I'd get a certain percent of pellets in the tin that would nearly drop right through the bore. Another percentage of each tin would drop right in until they touched the rifling and stop there. And still another percentage of these pellets required the slightest amount of thumb or finger pressure to seat into the chamber. These were the pellets that shot the most accurately out of my air gun. I thought perhaps these Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum pellets might be a little more consistent in outside dimensions which would equate to better accuracy. My air rifle itself is what I consider to be an accurate air rifle out to 60 yards. I can easily get solid hits on feral pigeon out that far when the pellets fit snuggly in the chamber. So far the Ultra Magnum pellets appear to be a little more consistent size-wise but I'm still getting certain percentages of each tin that are to small for my chamber. And it's not that my air guns' chamber is somehow to large; it's the inconsistency of the dimensions of these pellets. To that end I've taken it upon myself to fabricate some pellet sizing dies. So far it appears to be working but, much more testing is needed/
ProsPrice is consistent with my air gunning budget.
ConsPellet outside dimensions is lacking in uniformity. I've bought new tins of the same pellets that shoot outstandingly only to buy another tin of the same pellets that shoot like absolute crapp. Even so, for general back yard plinking the price and performance can't be beat. If you're buying these for hunting and you are an ethical hunter I'd suggest you save up a little longer and maybe try the more expensive and more uniform pellets; if there is such a thing.
By Tony
Des Plaines, IL
Excellent daily goto pellet!
December 19, 2017
Most everybody's goto is the CPHP in 14.3 gr, because you can get then everywhere (wally) for cheap. But they are not always reliable - or shoot right in every gun. Domes, on the other hand, are quite accurate and shoot very well through any of my rifles! Break barrels or PCP. Everything from 12 fpe up to 40fpe with accuracy and dependability! they are reasonably clean, and well formed with minimal deformation per can of 500. When bought in 3+1, it becomes a great deal for a very good pellet.
ProsWell formed, clean, reliable.
ConsNot often sold in all stores, have to order online.
By Clayton
Tn
Best ammo I have used yet!
August 24, 2017
Very accurate every time. No fly aways. Very inexpensive. Clayton
Pros All pros.
Cons None
By Kevin
Washington
Tight.
August 5, 2017
These group the best that I have tried so far. I shoot a Gamo whisper fusion mach 1 that is not very finicky it t seems to shoot everything well. Air gun depot did a great job with the order. I already have a second order in the works.
ProsPrice, quantity , quality
ConsCan't find localy
By Devlin
Texas
Well package and fast delivery.
July 5, 2017
I placed the order and it came well package and fast delivery.
ProsWell package and fast delivery.
ConsNone
By ERIC
okeana, ohio, united states
shoots well out of my Hatsan
June 28, 2017
a nice pellet, Hatsan Model 85 likes it
Prosaccurate, good weight
Consnone
By Douglas B.
MO
great ammo
May 3, 2017
all around best ammo for my discovery. great knock down power and grouping of shots
By Parker
Cary, North Carolina
Go to for crosman guns
March 24, 2017
I use these for plinking but they could be used to hunt they are accurate enough. simple well made crosman premier pellets not much else to say. buy some!
Proscheap under 10$ for 500 accurate
Consnone
By scott
Tampa Florida
rock solid
March 22, 2017
My Ruger Yukon loves these very accurate and priced right only gun that does not like them is my new qb78s deadly with other pellet but not this one. I was very surprised poi was about 3 inches different all my other 22s love them.
Prossolid performance good value for the money available a lot of places but you can't beat the buy four deal
Consnot much to complain about here
By Cheng L.
NY
Accuracy
February 27, 2017
All I can say is...it's very good pallet.
ProsShooting accurately seldom have a flyer.
ConsDebris in the skirt have to wash and lube.I've been washing everyone of mine anyway.
By Chris
, OKC
.22 Ultra Mag Dome most consistant for Disco
February 17, 2017
After testing 20 plus diff pellets in my .22 Benji Disco, the Ultra Mag Domed proved to be the best choice for my Disco. I have bought seven tins of these Crosman pellets and all have given me the same excellent performance.
ProsMost consistant, accurate pellet tested.
ConsI am unable to buy these local and must order them online.
By John B.
Hermiston Or
works every time
February 14, 2017
no problems feeding in Crossman 600.
ProsQuality product.
Consnone so far
By Alan
Texarkana, Arkansas
Great pellets!
February 10, 2017
I am on my second can with my Hatsan 95 Vortex QE. They hold groups great. Tried many different pellets with my new gun until I found these to be the best. I am at about 600 shot and have not had a flier yet.
ProsGreat! Very accurate and consistent. Have not seen a deformed or bent one yet.
ConsI cannot thing of anything bad to say about these Crosman Premier pellets.
By Jacques T.
AZ
Crossman Premier Ultra Mags and Gamo Urban PCP
January 19, 2017
I bought the Crossman Premier Ultra Magnum .22 cal 14.3 gr pellets to test with my new Gamo Urban PCP rifle. At 30 yrds these pellets consistently hit a dime sized spread!
ProsThe .22 cal Premier Ultra Mags are the same weight as the Premier Piranha, the Premier Hollow Point and the Crossman pointed pellet. All hit with nearly the same dime sized spread at 30 yrds. No scope adjustments needed between pellets. These are a great match to the Gamo Urban PCP Price for a 500 count tin was only $9.55!
By Ron N.
TX
Crosman Premier .22 Ultra Magnum Pellet
December 30, 2016
Very stable, super accurate, and nickel size groupings at 50 yards. Best bang for the buck. Very pleased with price and quality
ProsVery stable, super accurate, and nickel size groupings at 50 yards. High;y recommend for all your shooting pleasure.
ConsAbsolutely nothing!!! Can't complain about a perfect pellet
By Ron
Rochester NY
great pellets
December 19, 2016
pellets travel great stay on target little to no drift maybe 1 out 25 might be a flier. make pellet a little heavier 15.5 gr. and skirt longer.
Prosyes i will continue buying the crosman premier ultra magnum pellets.
ConsNONE
By Jay M.
CA
Very stable
December 14, 2016
I'm firing these from a new Benjamin trail NP .22. 1 inch groups at 30 yards. Maybe 2 in 15 "flyers." Otherwise, they stay on target out to 150 yards and beyond.
ProsInexpensive, very good consistency, don't tumble or keyhole at long range.
ConsNone
By Orion
,
Works awesome
December 4, 2016
Really great I have used them for awhile
By Charles W.
Warrenville, il.
very good pellets
November 30, 2016
great pellets, good price,very accurate
Prosall good
By Mike
Fairmont, WV
Crosman ultra magnum round nose 14.3 gr. .22cal. Pellets
November 29, 2016
Better accuracy than same hollow points. Still breaking in the rifle, sooo....
ProsReliability, uniform quality Crosman pellets.
ConsNone.
By Len
Splendora,Texas
Hard hitting
November 25, 2016
These pellets work well in many of my guns.They hit hard,and shoot accurately.
By sheila s.
Massachusetts
Great pellet
October 24, 2016
This is a great pellet! Very accurate! Groups well!
ProsAccurate, good weight!
ConsSome seem to be sized differently
By Jersey J.
New Jersey
2240 best yet
October 9, 2016
I'm fairly new to Airgun shooting and have found these to be the best for my 2240 at 10meter range in my garage. Get dime sized groups every day. Have tried them on "tack driving" completion and they are the best. Just throw out a tin of Benny's and will stick with these from here on out. Price is great ....keeps my retiree budget in place and allows me my daily 50 shot therapy.
ProsAccuracy, price...
Cons None.
By EDITH C.
SAN DIEGO CALI
GREAT ACCURACY
October 6, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST PELLETS FOR THE MONEY A VERY STABLE PELLET ALWAYS CLEAN AND PERFECT WEIGHT
By Rodney
Tulsa, OK
Good pellets Good price
September 12, 2016
Bought these with my Benjamin Summit. Very accurate pellet for my rifle.
ProsGood value.
Consno regrets
By Chris
Georgia
Perfect choice
September 9, 2016
These pellets are a great value in price, accuracy and quality. Would recommend these be the starting point for anyone looking for 22 cal. pellets. You won't have to look any further. Thanks Airgun Depot!
By Gary f.
southern iowa
crosman premier ultra mag 22 count
September 2, 2016
Bought these with new gamo big cat. Bought enough to get free shipping with gun. Work fine and plenty accurate.
ProsGood price-accurate
By Jo
Los Angeles, ca
Shoot great in my stock MRod
August 27, 2016
These shoot so much better than the Crosman hollow points in my MRod. Not sure why since they're nearly the same. Same weight and shape... Just a different nose
ProsCheap, consistent... Seem to work better than the jsb rs in the MRod.
ConsDirty. Can't say I've ever found a tin of clean Crosman or Benjamin pellets.
By Pablo
Tucson AZ
Good 22 Pellet
August 26, 2016
Started using these after the brown box pellets were no longer available in 22, so far they seem to be performing as well.
ProsSeem as good as the no longer available brown box 22 pellets.
ConsNone
By Marcus
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Benjamin Marauder's Fav
August 14, 2016
My Benjamin Marauder loves this pellet!
ProsAwesome and it works great with Benjamin Marauder
Consn/a
By Frank I.
Gaines Pa.
Great pellet for the money
July 17, 2016
I shoot a Benjamin NP2 break barrel . Shot other pellets but no luck in good groups tried these Premier ultra mags. sold right away. When the old man is on I'am 75 off the bench or lean on something dime size groups are there at 20 & 40 yrds. Great pellet.. Frank
Proscan't beat them for acc.
ConsNONE
By Mike
Pepperell, MA
Pellet Death
June 23, 2016
These pellets do the job on chipmunks and grey squirrels that become troublesome. Without my being able to zero the scope properly I no where to aim by what my target practice has proved to be true. They are accurate.
Prosgood quality pellet, good price
Consnone
By Adrian
Michigan
Like!
June 22, 2016
Shot close to 2 tins in my Benjamin rifles. Reliable!
By RAMON A.
Chicago
PERFECT
June 14, 2016
by far these are the best pellets for my gamo. At 40 yards i'm hitting CONSISTENT! At 50 yards the same.
Proseverything
Consnone
By rod
sutton wv ,
great pellet very clean and accuret 22 cal
June 2, 2016
30 yrd kills with window sill rest
Prosno need to wash just check .
Conslittle expensive with shiping
By Tom
Minnesota
Most Accurate Crosman pellet 22cal
May 13, 2016
These pellets have proved to be the most accurate crosman pellet that I have used to date. I have achieved dime sized groupings with them,on targets set out at 30yds. They were shot from a Benjamin Legacy Nitro Piston rifle. They were fired from a bench rest position in a down ward angle of about 15-20 degrees. I have had very few flyers with these pellets.
Pros Accurate--Afordable
Consnone
By Matthew
Missouri
Great pellets
May 2, 2016
Great pellets for a .22 disco!!
By Clint H.
San Antonio, TX
Pleasantly surprised.
November 29, 2015
I was surprised by the consistency and more so the accuracy of this pellet. I have an Air Arms S510 and as such figured if I'm gonna spend that much on a gun the why skimp on the ammo. So....until now all I have shot are the 18.13 gr JSB Jumbo .22 pellets which are incredibly accurate. The Premier pellets are almost equal for less than half the price. I don't notice a difference in accuracy until around 80 yards and they don't buck the wind quite as well. For comparison, at 100 yards the JSB's give me 1.75" groups and the premiers give me 2.15" groups consistently. This is shot of a gun rest to eliminate operator error. Save your money and pick these up. You won't be disappointed.
ProsConsistency, price, accuracy.
ConsDirtier than most pellets. Not really a big deal though with regular cleaning.
By Dennis
, KY
good all around pellet
October 31, 2015
very economical priced, has a screw on lid , fantastic to break a new gun in, and use for hunting and plinking. don't wash these pellets the black that you get on your fingers is graphite it acts as a lubricate. Like any time you handle lead wash your hands after use.
Prosvery economical, nice screw on lid
Consinconsistent weights, having said that would buy again. just wouldn't buy for extended range's
By christopher
TEXAS
Best amo , and well priced
October 22, 2015
These pellets great for zeroing your weapon, and well priced. I do prefer the hollow point for hunting however.
ProsGreat pellet.
Consnone.
By David
Puerto Rico
Great product
October 22, 2015
Accurate, very strong for iguana hunting
ProsGreat quality
ConsNo cons
By Adam
Westminster, CO
Great Pellets, nice price!
September 8, 2015
Shot about 200 of these the first day with a new rifle and they shot very well. Small amount of discrepancies between the pellets but no burs or dirt
Prosprice, quality
By Don
Blue Grass, Iowa
Great power and accuracy
August 21, 2015
I have used these in both my Browning and Benjamin .22 cal air rifles and am simply amazed with their patterning ability. They beat all others I have used.
ProsConsistant grouping from multiple distances
ConsNone
By Ed
Columbus, Ohio
Great Pellets
August 9, 2015
Consistent and accurate
ProsHeavy and accurate
By jimmy h.
new port richey fl.
the best by far
August 1, 2015
i have a daystate mk4 rifle in .22 cal. i have pellets from every single pellet manufactuer in the world. yes i really mean every single one! i am a perfectionest to the upmost. i have run every type of pellet through a water and then rinse them and allow them to dry. i then use a flareing tool on each and every pellet to make sure the scirts are all uniformally round. i then roll them on a fine sponge makeup pad with just a small amount of pellet lube on it. i shoot one hole groups most of the time. emagine my surprise when i found that this pellet was far far better than any pellet ive ever used. i mean the round head pellet, not the hollow point. chronograph to look for consistency in speed. i have bench rested every type or pellet made looking for the tightest groups. i weigh every pellet i shoot looking for consistency in weight. i first wash my pellets in soapy water, rinse them and allow to air dry, i then flare the skirts by hand using a flareing tool on them and then a roll them on a fine makeup pad with just a small amount of pellet lube. i find the pellet weight of these pellets are not as advertised. they are 13.9 grams. i shoot my speed just below the sound barrier, that way they are much much more accurate. the breaking of the sound barrier disturbs a pellets flight. these pellets are simply the best i've ever used period ps they work just as good in my spring guns!
By Tommy D.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Shot !!!!!!
July 26, 2015
The Crossman Premiers have come out on top after we tested many, many types of ammo including numerous different brands. The Premiers won out in both the .177 cal. and the .22 cal. rounds. I have been consistently shooting quarter sized group[s from 40 yds. I have taken 2 shots at 2 varmints and have 2 clean kills. One was with the .177 and the other was with the .22 cal. These rounds are priced fairly and give you excellent value for your dollar. I have no reason to pick Crossman over any other brand, I just go by what is best. In this case Premiers were/are hands down the best rounds for my Beeman dual barrel air rifle.
ProsConsistent Fairly Priced Accurate
ConsDirty - they leave your hands very dirty when handles.
By Bobby L.
Massachusetts
Excellent Product!
June 8, 2015
Used these in my new NP2. Plenty of knockdown power, they shot everywhere I aimed, no damaged pellets in tin so far.
ProsEverything stated in my review. Very pleased.
ConsNone.
By denverite
Denver, CO
Average, cheap, champion
March 16, 2015
There is literally nothing special about these pellets - they're domed, bottom-of-the-weight-barrel, average pellets with no distinguishing characteristics. But they shoot so, so consistently. Every group I shoot that isn't a ragged hole at 20yd is my own fault, and although I intentionally bought a bunch of sizes to test varying loads, but I'll probably come back and order a few thousand of these. You can talk about high speed, heavy weight, and specialized "expanding" forms all you want, but if you put a .22 caliber pellet on vital target zones it will kill every single time. Get the accurate, consistent pellet and get to be a better shot, don't blame your equipment.
ProsAccurate, consistent, literally best price in the world.
ConsNone.
By Hunter
Kentucky
Good Quality Pellets
March 10, 2015
My Grandson shot about 35 pellets and only found one damaged. Shooting accuracy is good!
Prosgood price..fast delivery
By Mark
SD
Shoots great
February 14, 2015
A lot for the money
ProsShoots great in my octane, easy to cut through 3/4 wood.
By Pmh
Mass,
Decent
January 30, 2015
Would buy them again, but think there is one better for accuracy and one better for hunting, so this is middle of the road
By Scott
Newtown, PA
My favorite .22 Pellet
January 24, 2015
I've just about finished my first tin of these and I'm very pleased. I'm just plinking in the yard, but the heavy weight pellets punch through a soup can inside of a tomato can, pretty awesome. I wasn't planning on adding my review until I purchased a tin of Crosman hollow point pellets. Walmart carries the hollow points, but they don't seem to carry the Ultra Magnums in .22. I love dealing with AGD, their prices are great, but who wants to pay shipping for lead? I'm disappointed in the hollow points, they are inconsistent; the force required to seat them seems different for each pellet. That never happened with the Ultra Magnums. So I waited until I had a big enough order to get free shipping and added several tins of Ultra Magnums.
ProsConsistent, hard hitting, great price at AGD
ConsHard to find in .22 except by mail order
By wes
ohio
more accurate than crosman hollowpoints.
January 19, 2015
Premium quality pellets. More consistent shots than premier hollow points. Great price. Great penetration since I feed the rats and birds I hunt, to our owls. I know they go all the way through as long as I have the power settings adjusted well on my benjamin marauder PCP pistol. GREAT ACCURATE PELLETS IN MY PARTICULAR PCP PISTOL! VERY HAPPY WILL BE ORDERING MORE MAGNUMS! :) :) :)
ProsALL PROS.
ConsA BIT more dirty in THE TIN than the hollow points. Although I wash all my pellets anyways.
By AZshooter
Chandler, AZ
Accuracy Standard
January 14, 2015
Just got these delivered last note and ran a couple dozen thru my Titan Nitro. I've read that a lot of shooters prefer this pellet for outstanding accuracy, and now I know why. It's nothing fancy shaped, but it is a good solid performer. All touching groups at 33' & the only flyer was shooter error. I'll always have these on hand when I want the best accuracy.
ProsBest /accuracy
ConsNone
By Ken
Montville, NJ
Best Value Decent Quality Pellet Around
January 2, 2015
These pellets along with the CPHP pellets consistently placed in the top 2 or 3 in accuracy tests with my stock Hatsan 95 and RWS 350 air rifles. I consistently get a ragged hole at 10 yards and 1-inch 5-shot groups at 30 yards. As such I always keep a couple of tins on hand for target practice or short range small game hunting. At less than 2 cents a pellet there is no need to look any further if your air rifle shoots these well.
ProsA quality pellet at a good price. Pellets within tin, generally, are pretty consistent. Tins have a screw down lid. Tins come in 500 counts (as opposed to only 200 or 250 in some competitor's tins).
ConsPellets are made with an alloy which is harder than pure lead (i.e. expect less expansion if used for hunting).
By John
pagosa springs, CO
ultra mags 14.3
December 29, 2014
Over all good clean pellet out of a tin of 500 I have only found 5 or so bad ones. My genesis doesn't seem to like them but just order a disco so hopefully they shoot good out of that.
By JOHN
lansing, MI
crosman magnun .22 pellets
December 29, 2014
FOUND THESE TO SHOOT THE BEST SO FAR.GOT SOME ROUND BALLS,POINTED TIPS,ARMOR PIERCING AND ALL SHOT OK BUT THESE SHOT BEST AND CONSISTENTLY.
ProsGOOD PRICE,LARGE QUANTITY,FAST SHIP
ConsNONE
By Darren
Elkton, MD
Have a Benji Disco? You need these Pellets
December 16, 2014
Contrary to many other guns I have tried these in, these work the best of all pellets I've tried when using them in my Benjamin Discovery. Even better than the JSB pellets, for considerably less cost. You can't go wrong with this pellet if you have that gun.
By Steven
Montana
Great product
October 23, 2014
Very accurate and consistent. This has to do with Airgun Depots packing and shipping also. I have received these same pellets from other suppliers, and the tins were all dented up with many of the pellets deformed. Order from Airgun Depot. By the way, I do not work for them.
ProsGreat product, good price
ConsNone
By Steve
Michigan
Great Pellets for Benjamin Discovery
August 1, 2014
I have had three very different airguns; one springer, one NP and now PCP. Each time I change the rifle I had to try several types of pellets before settling on the one the gun really likes. With the Discovery, these Crosman Premier Magnum pellets are hands down the most accurate and consistent. I have put 12 consecutive shots in the same quarter size target at 40 yds. I would be as specific as saying that the Croman Premier HP (hollow point), in my case, do not work as well as these domed pellets.
ProsAccuracy, consistency and uniformity
ConsThe initial opening of the canister is rather difficult.
By LongP
Texas
Good quality pellets
May 2, 2014
This is my go to pellets for hunting out to 50 yards, these are very heavy pellets; of course they will drop like lead and deliver a punch. Cheapest .22 pellets out there!
ProsCheap and heavy
ConsDon't buy if your gun cant push at least 600fps.
By David
Niagara Falls, ON
Good pellets
April 7, 2014
These pellets work well with my Benjamin trial .22.
By kelly
chubbuck, ID
good accurate pellet
March 29, 2014
the pellet shoots well with my marauder rifle and the cost per pellet does not hurt your pocket book,
Prosaccurate pellet and probably the best you can buy for the money, a screw on lid is desirable
Consnone
By terry
Mount Sterling, KY
Very Accurate
March 19, 2014
My Benjamin NPS loves these pellets.
By William
Baltimore, MD
Good Price For A Great Pellet
February 8, 2014
This is the way to go for cost and and quality
By Eli
California
Accuracy for Cheap
February 2, 2014
All shooting in this review is done from 13 yards. The Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum performs very well in the RWS 350 Magnum and RWS model 48. From 13 yards, the RWS model 48 shoots very tight groups with most pellets. The variation in group size is so minute that it is difficult to measure the difference in accuracy of different pellets (frankly it doesn't matter at that point). The Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum seems to deliver the same accuracy as the RWS Superdome, RWS Superpoint, and JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo 15.89 grains. Only the RWS Meisterkugeln seems a bit more accurate, and the H&N Baracuda Hunter 18.21 grain is less accurate. However, in the RWS 350 Magnum differences are clear. The Crosman Premier was more accurate than all pellets mentioned above except the H&N Baracuda Hunter. The H&N Baracuda Hunter 5-shot group measured 0.18" center-to-center, while the Crosman Premier measured 0.21". (This is a good example of how different guns prefer different pellets.) The CP pellets are very uniform, none were damaged. 10 randomly selected pellets weighed 14.3-14.4 grains, and skirt diameters measured 0.216"-0.217". These pellets leave black stains on my fingers. I believe the stains are from the graphite used for lubrication. The Crosman Premier Ultra Mag penetrated wood slightly more than the H&N Baracuda Hunter. This may be due to the hollow point design of the Baracuda Hunter causing it to expand.
ProsAccurate and hard hitting pellet for an excellent low price. Uniform with no damaged pellets. Screw-on tin lid. Excellent for hunting, plinking and target shooting. Airgun Depot fast shipping and excellent customer service.
Consnone.
By Paul
Flomaton, AL
good for money
January 10, 2014
Good quality pellet, uniform and hard to beat for the amount you get for price. Not as accurate as a heaver pellet but is faster. Ever weight pellet has its purpose.
ProsUniform and has screw on lid
By Roger
Iron, MN
Crosman Ultra Magnum
January 2, 2014
Consistent snug fit, haven't run across a poor one yet. These shot well in my rifle, and seem to be pretty clean.
By jeffery
United States
crossman premier ultra magnum .22 cal
December 25, 2013
hits good & hard . hits very well at 45 yards with Hatsan .22 pistol.
Prosvery happy that these work for the price .
Consfingers get dirty .
By Bruce
California
Nice
December 7, 2013
Very consistent --- not one bad in the first 120 rounds. They shoot very consistently.
By Paul
Allen, Texas
Best pellet for my guns.
November 26, 2013
In my Marauder rifle it is between Crosman ultra mags and JSB 18 grain. Crosman wins on price and they are always in stock. Also great in p-rod.
ProsIf I had to have just one .22 pellet this would be it!
ConsNONE
By Dimitri
AZ
Accurate Pellet
November 15, 2013
I can clearly say this is a high end Pellet for accuracy to any distance with multiple Brands of Air Rifles. Do not matter if you use a Medium or Magnum guns the resold will be the same.
ProsAccuracy, Knock down Power, Price $
ConsNone
By Carl
Stafford Spgs, CT
Great in my Benjamin Marauder
November 13, 2013
Shoot great in my Benjamin Marauder. Easy less than 1" group at 50 yards.
By robert
Sioux Falls, SD
Great value for the money!
November 7, 2013
I bought several brands of pellets and tested them. this pellet for the money was a great value for short or long range. want a great pellet for plinking or hunting look no further.
Prosgreat price for 500 count of pellets.
By Ray
okla
need more
November 4, 2013
just get some
Prosvery good pellets in all the guns we have tried them in
Consa bit hard to find
By Dave
Fife, Washington
Avid Shooter
September 2, 2013
I shoot a lot of targets with my Nitro trail, Benjamin NP, and XL, and RWS 48 . Over 20,000 rounds this year rounds this year alone and tested most brands and styles. There are a few flyers but for the price and causerie they can’t be beat. The hollow points are ok but not as accurate. I don’t know why all the stores carry them.
ProsFor the price you can’t beat them! Some of the more expensive pellets I was quite disappointed.
ConsNOT A THING
By Dave
Washington
Happy Lead Slinger
June 23, 2013
For the price these pellets are excellent. I have used many different brands and shapes. My Crossman 140 is my original gun to Browning pistol, Benjamin Trail and my NP-XL likes them. The Hollow point works OK in the slower speeds but in the XL I think the hollow point makes the Very unstable. I shoot in general 1,000+ rounds a month, year round and for the price for the product is easily worth your time.
ProsWhat can I say, they fly straight and do what I ask them to do.
By Mike B.
Reston Virginia
Extremely accurate and consistent.
June 8, 2013
Incredibly accurate and consistent through my Benjamin Trail nitro rifle and my Browning 800 Express pistol. I have shot 1000's of pellets and finally found the perfect one. First picture below is with my Browning air pistol at 30' once I got used to the sites. The second picture is with my Benjamin trail NP rifle at 100'. It took some time to get the scope dialed in on the rifle but notice the hole near the bottom of the target that has about 50 pellets through it.
ProsIncredible accurate Smooth and consistent Foam layers in can for shipping protection
ConsCost more than others but worth very penny
By Bill
Michigan
Good Pellets for the $$$
May 27, 2013
Used these for the break in period, a little light for hunting, but they shot as good as the more expensive pellets did.
By Bert Y.
Maine
A good general-purpose pellet
May 10, 2013
These are the first pellets I purchased to 'feed' a brand new RWS 48 in .22 cal. Have had good luck in the past with their .177 cal pellets, so I thought I'd give these a try. So far, so good.
By Steve
Taylors SC.
Great pellet for the price.
April 8, 2013
Sighted in scope with these at 100 yards. Four of five in 1" circle. The one that was out was about 1/8" low and right. Four dead squirrels, four shots at 25 to 30 yards. Seems to be a very good pellet for the price. I like the fact that they come cleaned and oiled.
ProsGreat pellet for the price. Seems to be very consistent from shot to shot.
Consnone
By jeremiah
Columbus, OH
Good Pellets
April 1, 2013
I have been shooting these for about a week now and they have been performing well in my Hatsan Striker 1000c .22cal. They have a bit of difficulty getting into the chamber but it is probably just my particular rifle. On open sights, I can shoot the Pepsi symbol, within the circle, on a can about 30 feet rather consistently. So far, these are not performing as well as other pellets but still good. I would buy them again because of their value and performance.
Pros-Great value -Good performance
Cons-Don't fit into my rifle very well
By Jim
Avonmore, PA
Good accuracy
March 24, 2013
Shooting these out of a Benjamin BT1122WNP and liked the accuracy that I got. Even at 100 yards, I hit a gallon milk jug 18 out of 20 times.
ProsKeeps accuracy even at 100 yards. Good price.
ConsNothing
By JD
Western Kentucky
The Best For Benjamin Trail NP .22
February 18, 2013
After spending over $80 in an assortment of pellets, in an attempt to find the match for my rifle, these were the last tin I tried. Everyone so far has been pretty much symmetrical and without blemish (which is a lot to ask in a sub $10 tin of pellets). This pellet gives me a .5" group at 16yrds and many of the other top brands could not get me in a 3" group. To bad I didn't try them first! Oh, and the best thing the LID!!! Most have lids on their cans that come off when you drop them or pick them up by the top, making a HUGE mess. This tin has a screw on lid. Well done Crosman!
ProsAccurate Symmetrical Screw on lid
ConsNothing
By Ted
New York
One Of The Best For The Money
January 9, 2013
Outstanding pellet for the money. I have always used these or the hollow points as an all around shooting pellet. They are a standard weight pellet, 14.3 gr. They are accurate, hands down. At 20 yds, these leave either a single hole or are all touching once your gun is on and broke in. The tin they come in is heavy enough that it protects the pellets. There are usually very few damaged.
ProsCost Accuracy Sturdy packaging
ConsNothing
By Will
Northern Cal
Most bang for your buck. Super grouping
November 29, 2012
These pellets are Crosman's best kept secret. They are reliably consistent shot after shot. They are economical and are effective against common rodents, vermin, and pests. All my rifles seem to digest these pellets with ease and shoot consistent tight groups with them. Best part is you can shoot these all day without breaking the bank. If you want a good all around performer, these are the ones to buy.
ProsAccuracy, consistency, and value.
ConsNothing

Page 1 of 2
1


Free Shippingon orders over $99
Available to US customers in the lower 48 states. Learn More
10% OFF
& Free Shipping on US Orders Over $99
CODE GG19
Ends Sunday, November 10, 2019. Coupon excludes map items.

Shop Rifles or Shop Pistols